or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Carmelita P. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Has a pool, wifi in room though a bit weak, and the mini kitchen is a bonus
6.7
My mom was with me and the place is relaxing since it is far from the main road and the beach. The staff readily gave us extra pillbows when we requested for additional as we were provided only one each. Towels are clean, the hot shower is working, bed is comfortable...what more could you ask for when all we need is a comfortable room to stay after a day's tour. One only inconvenience is that the place is far from the main road to Alona Beach, around 15 minutes walk but it's good that tricycles are available, you have to ask the staff beforehand if you plan to go out as it takes some time befor one comes.
Travel tip: Don't arrange tours through the staff from the hotel....cost is way above what you can arrange directly with the locals at Alona Beach
John P. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2012
Long walk to the beach

Room is very large for a couple
6
The hotel is really far to the beach. You'd either have to 1.) have a 10-15min walk or 2.) ride the tricycle or 3.) ride a motorbike for a fee. The hotel doesnt have their own restaurant, but I believe they have a tie in restaurant where you can call for delivery. You have to arrange for your own airport transportation on your own as the hotel is very far from the town proper
Liam P. Families with young children Canada, November 25, 2012
I like the pool, rooms are old and dusty

Location, Pool, on the main road
6.7
There isn't a lot of choice there. Rooms are pricey for Philippines. The rooms here at old and dusty but its right on the beach. If you want cheaper you have to go back from the beach and sometimes in the jungle. Just be careful with the other ones, it says right by the beach but its like a 20 minute walk. Find a map online and compare it with google.
Catherine D. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

best feature of the hotel
10
enjoy to stay with family,maybe if my kids will have there school vacation we can come again with the whole family
Marylou D. Families with young children Philippines, November 24, 2012
clean, simple and quite place

wifi and friendly staff
7.3
good place but pillows are small and blankets are so thin.
James J. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Great Hotel but Little Out Of The Way

Clean nice rooms, pool, bar
7.3
The Hotel is very nice and the staff and owner really friendly,it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, which not a problem for me might be too far for some people. the rooms are big and clean and include a refrigerator and kitchen area which would definitely suit longer stays, especially if you enjoy a quiet and relaxing setting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We negotiated directly with one of the promotion guides in the beach area for a sightseeing trip to see the main sites, chocolate hills, floating restaurant, Tasier sanctuary, and both traveled for the price quoted for one person at the hotel so worth bartering
Yuen K. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
too far

eat not easy
6
Yuen K. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
eat not easy

far away from town,
6
Margarita M. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
modern facilities in a serene environment

big comfortable rooms
8.7
I was looking for a place where I can totally relax and forget about everyday stress, and my children will enjoy at the same time. It turned out that Alona studios hotel was the perfect place!
Robert J. Families with older children Philippines, November 1, 2012
Best value in less crowded part of alona beach.

Spacious rooms, swimming pool os great and location is quiet.
7.3
A simple hotel but very functional. The owner/gen.manager has personally followed-up our shuttle bus when it was running a little bit late, isn't that good service ! Good job !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Find the right timming, I always want the sun set at the beach... picturesque.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B06