Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Patrolena V. Families with young children South Africa, January 5, 2013
Nothing special

Nice swimming pool
5.3
We arrived at the hotel at 1h30 and were informed that our room was not ready. I asked the lady at reception what time check in was and she told me at 12h00. I asked her how long we'd have to wait and she told me 30min. This was not very nice especially when you're traveling with kids. We were tired and wanted to relax in our room. We decided to go for lunch until our room was ready. The lady then apologized for the mistake and offered a free breakfast for our whole family for the next day.
Report this review
Adelina L. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Ok for overnight stay,clean

Cheap
6.7
It was a pleasant stay , big room and quite surrounding but very far from the beach.
Travel tip: Clean, comfortable room and staff was very helpful...
Report this review
Edna D. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2012
a hotel with a child-friendly pool

the 3 best things about this hotel is its pool, staff and room's cleanliness
4.7
Report this review
Anna P. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2012
Budget hotel and peaceful area

Hotel was peaceful, with lounge and ok pool
4.3
The hotel is a little far from the beach, you will hav a hard time getting a ride unless you coordinate with the staff who are not much of a help. They do not have any food as you will order deliver from other restaurants. The area is not lighted so, it's hard to go out at night. You are on your own here. The rooms are ok, the housekeepers are ok as well.
Report this review
Maricel M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 9, 2012
nice hotel

pool
5.7
quite far from the beach please change your description for the costumer not to expect about. was a little bit disappointed but still i enjoy my stay in panglao.
Report this review
Elmer L. Families with young children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Lack of home service and very far from the beach

big room with refrigerator
4.7
I was disappointed by the room service, they don't change the linens, toiletries and towels daily. During our stay the bulb in the CR didn't function well so we let them know early in the morning before we go to our tour that day and when we got back it's still the same, no actions were done! I won't recommend it to everyone, it's not a nice place to stay!
Report this review
Sin M. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
So so hotel

Swimming pool is nice.. Room is neat, bedsheets and pillow covers is nt really clean. Toilet has a little bit bad smell. The room rate is very cheap, good for budget travellers.
7
The location is nt good. Quite far from the beach even the staff said only 10 mins. But they can help u call tricyle, only 15 peso each!
Report this review
Carmelita P. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Has a pool, wifi in room though a bit weak, and the mini kitchen is a bonus
6.7
My mom was with me and the place is relaxing since it is far from the main road and the beach. The staff readily gave us extra pillbows when we requested for additional as we were provided only one each. Towels are clean, the hot shower is working, bed is comfortable...what more could you ask for when all we need is a comfortable room to stay after a day's tour. One only inconvenience is that the place is far from the main road to Alona Beach, around 15 minutes walk but it's good that tricycles are available, you have to ask the staff beforehand if you plan to go out as it takes some time befor one comes.
Travel tip: Don't arrange tours through the staff from the hotel....cost is way above what you can arrange directly with the locals at Alona Beach
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2012
Long walk to the beach

Room is very large for a couple
6
The hotel is really far to the beach. You'd either have to 1.) have a 10-15min walk or 2.) ride the tricycle or 3.) ride a motorbike for a fee. The hotel doesnt have their own restaurant, but I believe they have a tie in restaurant where you can call for delivery. You have to arrange for your own airport transportation on your own as the hotel is very far from the town proper
Report this review
Liam P. Families with young children Canada, November 25, 2012
I like the pool, rooms are old and dusty

Location, Pool, on the main road
6.7
There isn't a lot of choice there. Rooms are pricey for Philippines. The rooms here at old and dusty but its right on the beach. If you want cheaper you have to go back from the beach and sometimes in the jungle. Just be careful with the other ones, it says right by the beach but its like a 20 minute walk. Find a map online and compare it with google.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07