or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Liezl A. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Good hotel and good service

Room is good for the family
7
Hotel is fine, only the beach is far, not so accessible for the restaurant, but everything went well
Joan A. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Big rooms for family

Swimming Pool,Structure of the Hotel
7
The Rooms were Big enough and the surrounding of the hotel is clean. Swimming pool was clean & everyday someone is taking care of it. Staffs were great,accomodating and always with a smile. We just noticed that in the evening its very dark the hall & outside near the pool. It's very hard also that they dont have in house phone in the room, cutleries provided but its very dirty & they dont have their own restaurant all food will be order outside(other restaurant which is very expensive)They should have also a free pick up from the port to the hotel and vise versa because transportation is expensive.
Jade M. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2012
Incredible location, above average staff.

Quiet and serenity
10
Loved the place, very quiet and serene. Nice and respectable staff and owner.
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Good service and nice Pool
9.7
Stay at Alona Studios hotel give me a relax time with the very best service. The rooms are very big and have free wifi. I wanna come back soon as possible.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Wok world, good food.
Francois P. Solo travelers South Africa, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, quiet surroundings

Quiet, Clean and Neat
9
I stayed in the family suite. It was clean and neat. It caters for all you need, and a hot water shower. If you need anything more, then you're probably not a mid-range budget traveler. There is a beautiful large swimming pool, neatly kept. People are friendly and accommodating. It's about a 20 minute walk from the main Alona beach, but its relaxing and healthy, you can rent a motorcycle for 400 pesos a day if you prefer not to walk. At night the way may be a bit dark with poor lighting, but all mobile phones has a flashlight these days. There is a bar which serves breakfast. 50 pesos will get you a great omelette.
Vilma C. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
small hotel in a quiet area

big rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
5.7
quite surprised that superior rooms are big. but my hubby is not really impressed with the beds. think the sheets needs to replaced as well as the towels are they are a bit old & worn out. the toilet seat cover in our bathroom was detached and it was actually on the flr. but good thing it was removed the next day. water from the shower tasted like saltwater. hope mgmt would do something to filter the water. On the positive side, hotel owner and staff are very helpful and always with a smile. they will tricycle on ur behalf (as the hotel is in the inner area and not beach front).
Vilma C. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2012
OK hotel for a budget traveller

quiet hotel, nice pool
5.7
stayed during low season so there were only few guests there and the hotel restaurant was closed. there's no telephone inside the room and the reception area is not exactly connected to the hotel but about 25meters 2mins walk and therefore a bit hard to get in case you needed something. my parents needed coffee one night and they have to walk to the reception and it was raining at that time so it was a bit of an inconvenience. But i can say it was an OK stay. staff and owner are friendly. we didn't pay much in Agoda so it's still worth it.
Josephine D. Groups Philippines, September 18, 2012
hotel's too far to the beach

quiet and nice view
6.7
we were supposed to be picked up at the airport but unfortunately, they didn't come and there reason was we had no booking but as per our cellphone/txt conversations that we were booked already so rode a tricycle going to the hotel which took us 30 minutes. not too friendly staffs.
Roger L. Solo travelers Sweden, September 10, 2012
Nice and friendly all service with a smile.

Friendly staff. Nice and quiet area. Clean and comfortable room. All service avaible. Nice pool.
10
I booked and intended to say 2 nights. However I extended it for the rest of my vacation. Hotel are situated in a quiet and calmful area close to the beach, walking distance. All service that I needed at a low cost are avaiable at hotel. Staff is very friendly and the owner him self, Michael, realy cares about all the guests. I have already made a reservation for coming vacation during xmas. I recomend Alona studios hotel if you want a comfortable living.
Ray D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
Pleasant & peaceful accommodation for sports buds

clean studio type rooms and peaceful
6.7
Hotel is great if you want to be out from sounds of busy streets and noise from vehicles. As sports enthusiasts, this is a great place to stay to have a good sleep or rest prior to the sports event. Pool is amply big that you can make some laps. hotel personnels are easy to deal with. Only concern is, restaurant is not open 24hrs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C02