or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Andrea R. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
Good value for money

Good value for money--rooms are clean and spacious, but quite far from the beach. Best to take a tricycle to and from the main beach.
7
Heather F. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2014
A decent base in Alona Beach

Cheap rooms, privacy,. and quiet.
6.7
The Alona Studios is a tad out of the way down a few muddy back roads, but that does remove it from the noise of the Alona Beach night life. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, if not a tad spartan, and the presence of a pool and bar was convenient. The menu at the restaurant seemed to be for show, as only the breakfast items were ever available; but the bar is fully stocked and you're only a short 10-15 minute walk from restaurants.
Estrella S. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2014
unpleasant

staff were okay, nothing else.
2.7
There was a leak in the sink, bedsheets were old. worn out and stinky. Location was not good. We had the impression that it was close to the beach but it was not. Would not recommendd to anybody.
Claire W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
good

good
5.7
nice
Yury Z. Couples Russia, January 2, 2014
Many imperfections, good quality/price ratio

Qute place, large room, pool with garden
5
Generally satisfactory. The hotel has a lot of imperfections, as water system malfunctions (low pressure, broken water heater), unstable Internet (it worked well in the night only), dim light, muddy water in the pool, not easy access to the beach, unclear schedule of the room cleaning, TV malfunctions. From the other hand, it has such obvious advantages as location in quite are, not far from the beach, nice architecture of buildings and pool with garden, large rooms and balconies, nice bamboo furniture. Generally, the ratio quality/price is one of the best in the Alona beach area. We had two unpleasant cases of experience: 1) when we arrived to the hotel, our room (booked and prepaid) was still occupied, but the staff found for us a room for 1 night (not immediately, unfortunally) in a more expensive hotel, paid the difference, and transported us to this hotel. However, we were worried and spent about 2 hours for these deals; 2) when we decided to extend our stay in the hotel - we got this (also not immediatelly), but the rate for additional days was sufficiently higher and it was not announced in advance.
Mia L. Groups Denmark, December 30, 2013
Poor administration and double bookings!

Clean room, quiet area, close to beach
6.7
We arrived in the evening and there was no room for us even though we had prepaid! The staff was helpful and found another hotel for the night (however the standard of that hotel was lower). There were A LOT of double bookings and the manager/owner was not present at anytime. It could have been a nice stay with friendly staff and good rooms (compared to the price), however I cannot recommend this place unless the administration is improved.
Sandra K. Couples Germany, December 30, 2013
Studios with pool view

Large rooms, friendly staff, quiet surrounding
7.3
We stayed there for 3 nights and it's ok for the money we paid. When we reached they told us that they are fully booked and we need to go to another hotel. After a short discussion they managed to give us a room. If you book through Agoda please email them before to make sure they record you. The rooms are large with a fridge and bathroom. Some of the rooms are still not finished and they could do much more with such big rooms. The rooms have a balcony and view to the pool. The staff was very friendly and helped us with renting a motorbike. We would stay there again since the rooms are clean although the bathroom are not as good. Unfortunately the location is not perfect. It's about 10 min walk to the beach and 15 min walk to the centre. But this location gives you a quiet surrounding. Overall it's value for the money and you will have a good stay there.
Lee M. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Simple, friendly, and well maintained

Staff, room size, quiet atmosphere
7
We arrived soon after the typhoon, and the staff explained that there was no mains power, so a generator was powering our room for certain hours (around half the day, and half the night). Understandably this is not their fault but they coped very well. Room was a big size, and well equipped. Bed was a little hard and the cover/bedsheet didn't fit. But it was tolerable. Positives were the friendly staff, very relaxed atmosphere. A location that was somewhat far but overall okay. TV and all facilities in the room worked fine. Negatives were that the room was never properly cleaned during our stay. Bed was uncomfortable. And the lack of air con became irritating overnight. During the stay we never used the wifi or ate the bar. Overall a reasonable place. Once fully serviced by power I'm sure it will be much better value
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Lovely relaxing time

Helpful staff, quiet surroundings, only short walk to Alona Beach and nightlife.
8.7
We arrived a day late due to the Cebu Ferry being cancelled by bad weather. The Receptionist relayed this information to the Manager, and they let us stay the extra night that we missed with no extra cost. Thank you Alona Studios Hotel Staff.
Neil L. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2013
Didnt dissappoint

Friendly staff | Great Owner
7.3
There is nothing really extra-ordinary about the place. The staff was courteous and helpful. The ambience was nice. The room was spacious and walls were clean. The AC wasnt powerful enough to keep the room cold. The bed was comfortable. If you need to post your fabulous pics and/or chech your work mail, internet access is readily available. Be proactive in making friends with the owner and staff. They arent as bad some of the reviews say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07