or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Jim R. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Clean and reasonably comfortable but no more

Nothing struck me as being more than average
4.7
Although the place was clean and reasonably comfortable there were a number of shortcomings in my opinion such as: 1. Reception and (very limited) bar service close at 5pm - ridiculous! What happens if you arrive after that time to check in? Who would you contact in an emergency? 2. See through toilet tissue 3. A good ten to fifteen minute walk to the nearest food outlet - OK, but when you need to do it 3 or 4 times a day it becomes tiresome. I'm 67 years old and reasonably fit for my age but found it too much in the heat - particularly in the afternoon. 4. Several dogs roam the property and have fleas and ticks - other guests mentioned that the dogs belong to the owners. I won't consider staying at this property again and cannot recommend it to older people.
Colin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
6.6 marks you are joking.
2.7
we were shown to our room by young man who barely spoke to us.room quite large. the contents were extremely sparse the towels were so threadbare one could almost read newspaper through them.we asked for replacements but none came.the bed sheets were just as thin as the towels and had several holes in them.there was no running water in bathroom sink or the studio sink.cheap shower unit was of very low quality.no cleaning done.far from anywhere.give this place a miss.
Luc V. Families with young children Belgium, February 17, 2015
Avoid this accommodation
3.7
This is the first time we move to another accommodation due to a completely unsatisfactory stay. The staff was uninterested. Location is at least 3 times more far from the beach than indicated by Google. In the evening you have to walk through an unlit alley. The are no phones in the rooms, so if you need something you have to walk 1/2km to the reception.The kitchenette is just a table, chairs some cutlery and a fridge.One of the beds fell apart only by touching it. No soap, champoo or towels in the room. After asking twice, we got towels. The pool was green of algees...I saw nobody using it probably people wanted to avoid taking health risks.The bathroom mirror was mounted for 2.2 meter tall people. Oh yes 1 good point..the AC worked properly...
James T. Couples New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Nice hotel. Good quiet location

Tidy, Large rooms, good location.
6.7
Gurminder B. Groups Canada, January 5, 2015
Alona Studios is ★ or ★★ at best

location, price, staff
3.3
Very disappointing stay. Rooms and beds are filthy. Towels have blood stains. Rooms never cleaned
Barfy86@Mail.Ru T. Couples Ukraine, January 1, 2015
Large rooms, but would not come back

Large rooms, clean sheets, wifi in the room
6
Reception is closed at 20.00 maximum. Someone was trying to go inside our room at the NY night saying 'Police'. I did not like a gap in the door. We paid 40-50 PHP for trycycle to go to the shopping area. There was no kettle or electro range in the room. You can only wash and cut the fruits or so. The room is really big plus the big terrace (we had the cheapest room). The bed is big and clean. We moved to cheaper room in the center.
Flordelis P. Groups Philippines, November 11, 2014
Great!

Pool, room, cr
7
It was a great experience! but the tv has weird location at the room. must improve on arrangement.
Andrea R. Couples Philippines, April 20, 2014
Good value for money

Good value for money--rooms are clean and spacious, but quite far from the beach. Best to take a tricycle to and from the main beach.
7
Heather F. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2014
A decent base in Alona Beach

Cheap rooms, privacy,. and quiet.
6.7
The Alona Studios is a tad out of the way down a few muddy back roads, but that does remove it from the noise of the Alona Beach night life. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, if not a tad spartan, and the presence of a pool and bar was convenient. The menu at the restaurant seemed to be for show, as only the breakfast items were ever available; but the bar is fully stocked and you're only a short 10-15 minute walk from restaurants.
Estrella S. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2014
unpleasant

staff were okay, nothing else.
2.7
There was a leak in the sink, bedsheets were old. worn out and stinky. Location was not good. We had the impression that it was close to the beach but it was not. Would not recommendd to anybody.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08