or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (53)
Sort by:
Rosario B. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Nice , so quiet & stress free

Big room, clean& nice staff
9
Despite of our long trip from Tagbilaran to the hotel, we were relaxed of the ambiance of the place. We had a sound sleep and refreshing morning!
Carmen B. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
The staff are not accomodating.

Nothing except they have a pool.
4
Horrible... It takes us one & a half hour to wait for us to be admitted only to find out that there was no available room in the same building for us to accommodate all. Although we have already advance notice that we will be checking in late. So, we decided to transferred to other hotel and reimbursed what we paid in advance.
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
this is the worst hotel i stayed in my life.

there is nothing good in this hotel.
2
this is the worst hotel. everything in this hotel is worst. i recommend do not come to this hotel . this is an apartment far away in surburban area not a hotel.
Lilibeth C. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2013
satisfied

clean, nice staff very accomodating and near beach
8.3
very good
Macario D. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2013
The staff are accommodating.

Quiet sorroundings
6
A little bit far from the beach so need to travel again with another transpo if you have children. Swimming pool is nice.
Fitzgerald S. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
A budget-friendly, family-suited hotel/resort.

It is budget-friendly, room was big enough for 6 persons and 2 kids, quiet place for relaxation
7.3
Everything was smooth upon arrival. The room was ready, it is clean, and big. Water supply and airconditioning were ok. We are gladly assisted by the staffs and even lend us rice cooker so that we could cook our food. Cooking can be done only by grill outside. They have a spot where you can grill but you should have your own charcoal. The problem just began on the next day where there was shortage of water supply. It was really hassle thing because we are about to go on a countryside tour in the morning. They did was just to let us use another room where there is water. The same thing also happened on our last day. That really delayed our schedule and very inconvenient.
John P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
just ok wouldnt stop again

friendly staff,reasonable location,
5.3
This was a last minute booking and was ok,but several dogs roaming around the pool area and much dog pooh which was not cleared at all during our stay,the pool was not kept clean and 2 days to dirty to use.The location is a good 20 minutes unshaded walk to the beach, staff would call a tricycle cost 50 to 70 peso to the beach.The pool is open until 10pm but there is no lighting as shown in the pictures. Would not stay here again.
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5.3
it's fine but i was very disappointed with what was described coz the hotel was very far from beach it says "near beach or 5 mins walk to beach" in the site but it's all about lies and the pool is very dirty the only thing lacking on the pool are koi carp or any aquarium fish it's full of floating algaes.
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5
pool is very dirty
Peter T. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2013
quiet and relaxing

friendly staff ,quiet clean and nice pool for adults ,just a nice area to stay
9
very quiet friendly hotel ,so many attractions ,nice beach restaurants ,I have visited Bohol twice now ,I miss leaving its such a magical place . I highly recommend touring and seeing the local attractions ,especially the chocolate hills ,if you plan to go snorkelling buy appropriate diving shoes they charge more to hire than to buy. All up had a fantastic romantic holiday cant wait to go back again,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C06