My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.4
Groups (53)
Sort by:
Heather F. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2014
A decent base in Alona Beach

Cheap rooms, privacy,. and quiet.
6.7
The Alona Studios is a tad out of the way down a few muddy back roads, but that does remove it from the noise of the Alona Beach night life. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, if not a tad spartan, and the presence of a pool and bar was convenient. The menu at the restaurant seemed to be for show, as only the breakfast items were ever available; but the bar is fully stocked and you're only a short 10-15 minute walk from restaurants.
Estrella S. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2014
unpleasant

staff were okay, nothing else.
2.7
There was a leak in the sink, bedsheets were old. worn out and stinky. Location was not good. We had the impression that it was close to the beach but it was not. Would not recommendd to anybody.
Mia L. Groups Denmark, December 30, 2013
Poor administration and double bookings!

Clean room, quiet area, close to beach
6.7
We arrived in the evening and there was no room for us even though we had prepaid! The staff was helpful and found another hotel for the night (however the standard of that hotel was lower). There were A LOT of double bookings and the manager/owner was not present at anytime. It could have been a nice stay with friendly staff and good rooms (compared to the price), however I cannot recommend this place unless the administration is improved.
Ronald R. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2013
We have a great day in Panglao.

The room is so nice and comfortable
6
Alona Studios hotel is a nice hotel you can choose when you're in budget. The only negative this we experience here is that it's quite far away from the alona beach. But we had a comfortable stay here.
Marie F. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2013
very far from the beach!

pool,big room,clean
6.7
Maria E. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2013
Good budget hotel and beach & resto

Quiet, good deal
6
It was nice and quiet place , I just don't like the dogs that were roaming around the gardenand accessible to beach area, restaurants and night life area
Bong G. Groups South Korea, February 9, 2013
Good for price!

Cheap ,clean ,kind
7.7
Mary G. Groups January 19, 2013
Hotel far from beach

budget-friendly
6
I checked in with my friends and we were surprised to see that their family room is quite big and spacious for us. The hotel itself though is plain and very simple. Although it is far from the beach, they have a pool where we were able to relax after a day's fun in the sun. They also have a bar where we enjoyed a few drinks. It was a fun experience in this budget-friendly hotel.
Carmelita P. Groups Philippines, November 28, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Has a pool, wifi in room though a bit weak, and the mini kitchen is a bonus
6.7
My mom was with me and the place is relaxing since it is far from the main road and the beach. The staff readily gave us extra pillbows when we requested for additional as we were provided only one each. Towels are clean, the hot shower is working, bed is comfortable...what more could you ask for when all we need is a comfortable room to stay after a day's tour. One only inconvenience is that the place is far from the main road to Alona Beach, around 15 minutes walk but it's good that tricycles are available, you have to ask the staff beforehand if you plan to go out as it takes some time befor one comes.
Travel tip: Don't arrange tours through the staff from the hotel....cost is way above what you can arrange directly with the locals at Alona Beach
Yuen K. Groups Hong Kong, November 7, 2012
too far

eat not easy
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B02