Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 72 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Claire W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2014
good

good
5.7
nice
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 20, 2013
Everything was good except the location

Good price, Fast WiFi, Tidy room
6.3
Good price and Fast WiFi and Tidy room. But, Too far from the beach and negligence of one of receptionists.
Ma Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2013
Nice and clean hotel.

Room is cleaning and big, friendly staff and free wifi in room.
6
A nice and clean hotel but far away from the beach, it took almost 15 minutes and go through hotel than to the beach.
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2013
Relaxing staff nice area

Clean big rooms, nice Pools, great staff
9.7
I stay at this hotel only for 1 night, Its a very quite area and relaxing. The room are very clean and comforteble with everything you need. I like the staff whos allways helpful and freindly. Breakfast was good. Towels and bedsets are in good condision and over all you get much for less money. Its 5 min walk in a nice area to the beach. The staff also offer tricycle for 15 P. Moterbike renting its one of the thing i like. I gonna come back for sure..
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2013
A VERY GOOD VALLUE HOTEL.

Location, Money value., Quiet area of alona beach.
8
This a nice lil' hotel. I like the fact that it is well maintaines, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and it is only about a 10 minute easy walk to Alona beach.
Poonam H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
Nice hotel.

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.
6
It was great but i recommend not to hire bike from them. We rented bike for 400 pesos, but the brakes were not very good. We didnt have time to scout around. But I recommend u to be better planned.
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel.

Location, Value for the money, Friendly staff.
7.3
This was a nice, quiet hotel. with a nice pool and friendly staff.
Athena Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2013
You get what you pay for

Inexpensive, somewhat near the beach
5.7
the dish rack contained a really nasty very rusted fork, which left me with the impression that no one had checked the room / its amenities before i came. not sure if there were supposed to be towels in the room -- didn't find any though, and no one was at the reception for me to ask. on the plus side, had to leave very early (before reception staff arrived the next morning) and other staff very nicely handled check out and helped with transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The marine preserve on Balicasag island is fantastic. Bring sunblock, and make sure to get there before the sun gets too hot.
Maricel M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 9, 2012
nice hotel

pool
5.7
quite far from the beach please change your description for the costumer not to expect about. was a little bit disappointed but still i enjoy my stay in panglao.
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Good service and nice Pool
9.7
Stay at Alona Studios hotel give me a relax time with the very best service. The rooms are very big and have free wifi. I wanna come back soon as possible.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Wok world, good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08