Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

from 57 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
5.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (57)
Sort by:
Luc V. Families with young children Belgium, February 17, 2015
Avoid this accommodation
3.7
This is the first time we move to another accommodation due to a completely unsatisfactory stay. The staff was uninterested. Location is at least 3 times more far from the beach than indicated by Google. In the evening you have to walk through an unlit alley. The are no phones in the rooms, so if you need something you have to walk 1/2km to the reception.The kitchenette is just a table, chairs some cutlery and a fridge.One of the beds fell apart only by touching it. No soap, champoo or towels in the room. After asking twice, we got towels. The pool was green of algees...I saw nobody using it probably people wanted to avoid taking health risks.The bathroom mirror was mounted for 2.2 meter tall people. Oh yes 1 good point..the AC worked properly...
Report this review
Rosario B. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Nice , so quiet & stress free

Big room, clean& nice staff
9
Despite of our long trip from Tagbilaran to the hotel, we were relaxed of the ambiance of the place. We had a sound sleep and refreshing morning!
Report this review
Carmen B. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
The staff are not accomodating.

Nothing except they have a pool.
4
Horrible... It takes us one & a half hour to wait for us to be admitted only to find out that there was no available room in the same building for us to accommodate all. Although we have already advance notice that we will be checking in late. So, we decided to transferred to other hotel and reimbursed what we paid in advance.
Report this review
Antonio J. Families with young children Philippines, June 2, 2013
this is the worst hotel i stayed in my life.

there is nothing good in this hotel.
2
this is the worst hotel. everything in this hotel is worst. i recommend do not come to this hotel . this is an apartment far away in surburban area not a hotel.
Report this review
Lilibeth C. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2013
satisfied

clean, nice staff very accomodating and near beach
8.3
very good
Report this review
Macario D. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2013
The staff are accommodating.

Quiet sorroundings
6
A little bit far from the beach so need to travel again with another transpo if you have children. Swimming pool is nice.
Report this review
Fitzgerald S. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
A budget-friendly, family-suited hotel/resort.

It is budget-friendly, room was big enough for 6 persons and 2 kids, quiet place for relaxation
7.3
Everything was smooth upon arrival. The room was ready, it is clean, and big. Water supply and airconditioning were ok. We are gladly assisted by the staffs and even lend us rice cooker so that we could cook our food. Cooking can be done only by grill outside. They have a spot where you can grill but you should have your own charcoal. The problem just began on the next day where there was shortage of water supply. It was really hassle thing because we are about to go on a countryside tour in the morning. They did was just to let us use another room where there is water. The same thing also happened on our last day. That really delayed our schedule and very inconvenient.
Report this review
John P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
just ok wouldnt stop again

friendly staff,reasonable location,
5.3
This was a last minute booking and was ok,but several dogs roaming around the pool area and much dog pooh which was not cleared at all during our stay,the pool was not kept clean and 2 days to dirty to use.The location is a good 20 minutes unshaded walk to the beach, staff would call a tricycle cost 50 to 70 peso to the beach.The pool is open until 10pm but there is no lighting as shown in the pictures. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5.3
it's fine but i was very disappointed with what was described coz the hotel was very far from beach it says "near beach or 5 mins walk to beach" in the site but it's all about lies and the pool is very dirty the only thing lacking on the pool are koi carp or any aquarium fish it's full of floating algaes.
Report this review
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5
pool is very dirty
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03