Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Swiss Resort

Ester Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Garden Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Garden Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Standard - Balcony Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Bungalow Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment Alona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom Apartment
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Josef T. Solo travelers Canada, July 9, 2015
Great return

Location , Staff , Price
2.7
I am a returning customer. Perfect like last time and looking to return in the near future
Report this review
Beverly A. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2015
Quiet and clean

Room, staff, pool
8
We stayed for three nights. Rooms are cheap but very clean. Staff cleans your room daily and even if we do not use their safety box for our valuables (watches, jewelry), we always come home to it. Staff are friendly and honest. They do not serve food but you can always buy food or eat at nearby restaurants. It would take you around 8 minutes to reach the beach so manage the expectation on the location of this hotel. Overall we had a good stay and we got the value of what we paid for.
Report this review
Elsa S. Groups Australia, May 10, 2015
Best spot! The pool is nice! Clean and homey

Location, room, pool
8.3
Me and my family got the apartment style. It was great coz we can make our own food and the location is great. Close walk to the beach
Report this review
Alelie D. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2015
The best

Big rooms, polite staff and quite environment
9.7
It was fantastic! The rooms are big and all our needs were attended to immediately. Would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Gregory N. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2015
Got upgraded and loved the stay

TV channels, pool, wifi
8.7
Arrived on a long rough boat ride from Oslob. They upgraded us to a family apartment. 2 bedrooms and kitchen and tv area. It was great. Huge deck outside to look at pool and dry clothes. Pool was nice and internet worked good. It's not on the beach but a 5-10min walk will get you there.
Report this review
Tetiana K. Couples Ukraine, January 24, 2015
Great!

Everything perfect
10
Report this review
Ha V. Groups Vietnam, January 11, 2015
Nice, big, clean room. Good atmosphere and staff

Location is not too close to the noisy center area, not too far from the beach. Staff are nice and friendly. Room is big, clean and nice
7.3
Report this review
Eduardo J. Families with young children Philippines, January 9, 2015
Great value for money

Accommodating and courteous staff, very homely apartment rooms, security
9
Our 4-day stay in Panglao, Bohol during the 2nd week of Jan 2015, wasn't that great as weather was uncooperative on the last two days. Nevertheless, it would had been worse had the accommodation been so poorly. Fortunately, we've checked in in a two-room apartment in a nicely laid-out resort. The very homely look of the whole apartment, the attentiveness and hospitality of the staff and the security of the place garnered my rating of 4/5 in terms of value for money. Located along ester lim drive, around 10-min walk to alona beach, is a great choice for a resort away from the noisy bars/pubs near the beach. It is near the main road on the left side of the street and has to pass a narrow alley to get there. A downside is the visibility of the signage as it wasn't big for everyone to see. We stayed in a two double-bedded airconditioned rooms in an apartment-type accommodation. It has the basics of an apartment, a kitchen w/ fridge and kitchen utensils included, a lounge w/ television and a small veranda overlooking an adult and kiddie swimming pools. Both rooms have bathrooms with showers. Only downside is the extra bed provided for an additional fee as it wasn't comfortable and very squeeky. The resort is staffed with friendly and accomodating personnels ready to hear your concerns. They also come in to clean the rooms w/ guest's permission. There is a 24-hr security personnel guarding the place. Overall, this 3-star hotel deserves it's place and is highly recommended for travellers looking for a cheap family type accommodation in this beautiful part of Bohol.
Report this review
Jeff F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2014
Swiss comfort

clean, friendly staff, comfortable
7.3
Good
Report this review
Elisabeth S. Groups Austria, December 1, 2014
Supernice and clean resort

Cleaness, Helpful staff, location
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Swiss Resort Panglao IslandAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Standard - BalconyAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - BungalowAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - StandardAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlona Swiss Resort Panglao Island - Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03