Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Vida Beach Resort

Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Isl, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beachfront Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Learn Scuba Dive Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & Superior Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool at Night Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beachfront Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Drinks
Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Grill Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Rooms Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Garden Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Solar Heater & Rainwater Tank Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Rooms Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Rooms Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior & Deluxe
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Jeff D. Groups United States of America, January 16, 2015
Uncomfortable bed, overpriced room, great location

Location, live music, food
6.3
Beds are very uncomfortable. They use a thin mat instead of a normal mattress and the "King" sized bed is just 2 twin beds put together. The rooms are quite over priced compared to others in the area.
Darren B. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2015
Very nice

Very nice rooms
9
Very good
Sergey S. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2015
Okay stay in the middle of Alona beach

seafood, room, location
7.3
It was a good stay in the middle of Alona beach, quiet room despite proximity to the hotel bar with live music every night, lots of beach front restaurants serving all kinds of seafood are around, the beach itself is okay, packed with hotels of this type, many diving shops are here if you are into diving, other than that pretty much nothing else to do, we moved here for last several days from Bohol Beach club hotel which is a huge property offering a lot more privacy and manicured landscaping.
Shima A. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2014
Very noisy mornings

Great location, tasty dining, friendly staff
7.3
We stayed at Alona Coco Vida for a total of 7 nights - 2 friends for a girly Xmas week trip. The first morning was marred at 9am by constant knocking on our bedroom door with the housekeeping lady screaming, "Mammm, excuse me Mammm... Housekeeping! Housekeeping...!!" At 9 bloody AM! Who does that? This continues every morning throughout our week's stay at Alona Vida where we are woken up from even 7.30am sometimes by the housekeeping team's constant knocking on guest doors to clean the room up. The walls are thin so you will hear constant dragging of beds and tables and chairs everywhere as the cleaners make the beds of other rooms (even if you don't allow them into your room)! Very eager earlybirds! Not pleasant for the not-a-morning persons. Recommendation: get a room inside the resort, furthest away from the bar & restaurant. AND on the second floor. Not only for a quieter night's sleep and private balconies to chill, or dry your scuba equipment & swimwear. Also fewer mozzies, I reckon, on the second floor. The live band & music goes on until 3am so the rooms closer to the beach would experience noisier nights (and people walking up & down in front of your room).
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 27, 2014
Party beach

party location
7.7
The resort is a good spot if you are keen to party. The bar stays pumping till the last drunk sleepy person leaves, generally around 4-5am. The diving is great but very pricey! Much cheaper dive stores along beach.
Johannes R. Solo travelers Germany, December 17, 2014
Top Spot

Friendly stuff, good service, great place to be
7.3
quiet nice
Peter K. Couples Germany, December 14, 2014
My recommendation for Alona Beach

location, rooms, everything
8.7
All in all great resort
Jeong S. Families with young children South Korea, November 29, 2014
Nice..

.
8.3
nice
Christopher A. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
evrything was perfect, can not fault at all

location, staff, bar/resturant
10
we highly recommend the Alona Vida Beach resort..we can think of only positive things to say.
Samuel U. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2014
Not bad

Decent location, good value for money, well-maintained
7
We booked the place last minute. The place had a really high review score and ocular inspection went well, so my brother and I decided to go for it. This hotel, like many others, has the convenience of being along Alona Beach. The main concern from the reviews was the loudness of the band / music. And we tested this out. We got the room closest to the bar (not on purpose): room 5 if I remember correctly - right above room 1. After closing the windows and turning on the air conditioner, the music became very faint. Tolerable to say the least. The band supposedly ends at 11pm, but after they still play regular music. Overall the noise wasn't that big of a deal to us unlike the very annoyed reviews we previously saw. Maybe they turned down the volume

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Learn Scuba DiveAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DrinksAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GrillAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Solar Heater & Rainwater TankAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior & DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset ViewAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon

Customer Reviews - Alona Vida Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B08