or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Vida Beach Resort

Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beachfront Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Learn Scuba Dive Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach at Night Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at Night Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior
Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & Superior Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool at Night Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beachfront Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Drinks Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Grill Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Bar
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (73)
Sort by:
Karen P. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2014
Nice spot, especially for diving

Great dive shop; good internet connection; great location
7
This is a rare mid-range hotel in Bohol's Alona Beach. So go knowing that it's not going to be the greatest, most beautiful hotel that you've experienced in Asia, but that it will have all that you need and be clean and quiet to boot. I would have given the hotel a greater rating, but I found the restaurant outrageously overpriced.
Laurie P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Nice beach hotel with a great bar and restaurant

Location, bar/restaurant, rooms
7.3
Jimmy N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Staff Make it Worthwhile

Staff, location, food
8.3
I have to give it to the staff. They are very friendly and helpful. It what makes this place special. The location is great of course since you are on the beach. I ate at the hotel a few times and thought the food is pretty decent. They have a band at night and they are quite good. If you are budget conscious, then this place might be a bit high in the Philippines for what you get but that's that. Hope your vacation goes well.
Shu Z. Solo travelers China, March 18, 2014
very cozy and clean

nice staff, F&B, good location
9.3
Markus D. Solo travelers Germany, February 19, 2014
Great place at a great location

Location, room standard, bar
9.3
Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms are well fitted out, comfy and clean. Size big enough to stay a whole week. Small pool in the middle for usage,beach is 20meter away. The bar is located at the beach and serves good food and cold drinks, always some. People there. Scuba dive school attached also works on a professional level. Will go back.
Edgar B. Solo travelers Philippines, February 2, 2014
Beautiful beach, very rich culture and history!

Location, Wifi throughout the hotel, Coco Vida Bar
8.7
It was awesome! Location is great. They provide tours to Chocolate hills, Tarsier wildlife Foundation etc. Ask for Juliet & Piolo to be your tour guides! They were very friendly and funny! The owner is a very nice Swiss lady. Her German and Filipino staff are all very friendly and hospitable, always smiling!
Jun S. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2014
Bad living experience

Don't change the sheets, poor service, haggle over every ounce
3
Where we booked two days, in fact, a person travel alone is a really good thing, but all the good things, in the hotel were destroyed. Hotel service is not good faith, this is the biggest problem, I do the painting on the beach of the tattoo, according to the requirements of the technician, I went back to the hotel room after three hours, after wake up, as left its impression on the pillow towel, check out this afternoon, the hotel request compensate, told to o, I personally think that this requirement is unreasonable, first of all, the hotel must have their own can withstand the scope of the appropriate items damaged hotel at random to the compensation price, after I asked to see basis, to quote the real price, sincerely remind you don't go to the hotel. For such a big hotel, but also to deduct the guest wine, on the night my friend and I held the line on the beach, until the middle of the night, a bottle of white wine does not drink, I go back room first, my friend it is kept in reception, I saw in the morning, the afternoon went to admit no one, after verification, reluctantly returned. The hotel you also catch live?
Tareg B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Excellent beach and divers hotel

close to beach, inhouse dive shop, friendly staff
9.3
Pleasant stay at this beach hotel. Very helpful staff. Great dive shop in house.
Steve H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2013
Not recommended for the price

Location is on the beach, pool is nice, lots of restaurants nearby
4
Flights from Manila arrive early in the morning, and when I arrived at this hotel, they made we wait 3 hours before I could check into my room. They also didn't have a good place for me to put my luggage while I waited, so I had to put it outside. They have a pool, but they have dive classes there during the day, so you can't use the pool during the daytime. There is a nice bar at the hotel, and good bands at night, but if you want to sleep before midnight, good luck because the bands are pretty loud. Also, I did try listening to one of the bands, but was surprised that the hotel manager took a table right in front of the band and put on big headphones so he could listen to music on his PC. This place only has around 7 tables, so it's so strange to see a guy sitting by himself at a table right in front of the band with big headphones on his head listening to music on the PC. It destroyed the ambience of the place...terrible management. There were bugs in the rooms, bad smells coming from the AC unit which hadn't been cleaned in years, and construction going on next door starting early in the morning. In summary, this hotel is not a good choice... Also, our taxi wasn't able to drive me to the hotel, I had to walk about a half km down the beach with my bags in hot weather to get there.
Siu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Good location

Walking distance to the beach, tidy and clean
8
the room is tidy and only walking distance from hotel to the beach. A very nice place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Learn Scuba DiveAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DrinksAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GrillAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room InteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Lounge Area in Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior & DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - View from SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - View from SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Solar Heater & Rainwater TankAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior & DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Alona Beach SunsetAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon

Customer Reviews - Alona Vida Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A01