Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Vida Beach Resort

Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 754 reviews

384 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (754)
Sort by:
Sheryl N. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2016
you don't get what you paid for!
3.3
no access from the main road you have to walk a little far to get into the hotel. no breakfast; wifi is very bad; room too small; no telephone in the room so if you need to ask or request for something you have to go to their very small lobby (I cannot even classify it as a lobby); photo of the pool is deceiving, its so small, its just a kidney pool. I also asked for one of our rooms to be extended for two hours since our flight is late in the afternoon but when we returned from our island hopping activity they told us the room is no longer available for extension because they gave it to another guest. What? we'll never come back here..
Report this review
Dennis G. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2016
Value for money hotel
6.3
Wonderful stay. Excellent beachfront location as it's in the center of action in Alona beach. Good food, although a bit pricey. Nice friendly staff. Very clean room and good service. If you want a quiet room, choose the one at the back portion to avoid the noise coming from the live music at night. Over-all, it's a value for money hotel.
Report this review
Para J. Families with older children Philippines, May 14, 2016
Good
4.7
but the access without road is difficult and swimming pool is very small
Report this review
Cherrylaine A. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2016
Small room. More of a Motel than a hotel
2.7
Our cebu-bohol trip could have been so much fun except with our overnight stay in this hotel. We arrived in the hotel late so we didnt have a chance to choose the room that we want and the available room is the one facing the sea and beside the live bands. if u dont bother the noise you could choose this place but absolutely not a family-friendly hotel. The food is so-so and nothing so special but overpriced. Their standard room is small,the bed is queen sized but it was like 2 single beds attached together. No bidet in the toilet. The water flooding after you bathe and the heater seems like not functioning well. We need to make a long walk from the pick up point to reach the hotel. Good thing we dont need to stay in the room for the whole day because we went for an island hopping. But they didnt charge us when we checked out late the next day.
Report this review
Jingying X. Groups China, May 10, 2016
Nice environment and quite place to live in,it's w
6.7
Maybe the location of hotel is difficult to find out
Report this review
Lisa M. Couples New Zealand, May 8, 2016
Wonderful location in Alona Beach
5.7
We enjoyed our stay at Alona Vida. It was the perfect place to base yourself in Bohol. We stayed in both the superior and deluxe rooms. The only difference we saw between the rooms was that the superior had pool views and also a complimentary fruit bowl in the room. This hotels restaurant also had a very generous breakfast and live music every night. The King beds were fantastic and I'd recommend this establishment to my friends if they were going to stay Alona beach.
Report this review
Francis P. Groups Philippines, May 7, 2016
amazing stay
5
wonderful place. just know that there is no access to the hotel via the main road. one has to go down the access road near acuatico besch resort
Report this review
Kotaro S. Groups Japan, May 6, 2016
Good
5.3
Good and peaceful beach, friendly staff, clean facilities. I feel a bit bad in the water pressure of shower, but generally excellent hotel and beach resort.
Report this review
Drew V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 5, 2016
Perfect location, great value
6.7
Swiss and German management and runs accordingly. Owners take pride in managing and overseeing onsite. Smart staff and very pleasant. Great value and location. Large rooms, great food.
Report this review
Aira P. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2016
Nice resort, with a bit pricey food
6
The hotel is superb - beachfront, clean and spacious room, good cable connection, very good airconditioning system, nice pool, and what wrap it up - the goodies of fruits everyday! The food in the resto is really fantastic - that comes with a price though! About the staffs and services, I guess the personnel needs more training on customer service, bcoz its really a plus factor! The staff who met us and accompanied us going to the hotel did not even offer a help to carry my super big and heavy baggages, he just starring at us and pointing to which direction we are heading to. On the resto, i suggest it would be nice if the staffs know well the menu so they could help the guests in ordering their food. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and definitely stay here again! PS. Pls consider putting a bidet.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 384 reviews Next page
Alona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Learn Scuba DiveAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Pool at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - BeachfrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DrinksAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GrillAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset from RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Solar Heater & Rainwater TankAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomsAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Superior & DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida Restaurant at NightAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Sunset ViewAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - DeluxeAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida BarAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Coco Vida RestaurantAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Beach FrontAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - HoneymoonAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe & Superior & Family RoomAlona Vida Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07