Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alora Hotel Penang

B-Tower, Bayan Point, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B Suite
Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room
Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 294

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1754 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1754)
Sort by:
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
large room

large room
5.3
apartment style, room size is too big for 2 persons stay, feel so empty.
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
comfortable

comfortable
5.7
Kiat H. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Not a pleasant stay

NA
2
Not a pleasant stay, room is not clean, location is not good, and the only good thing is the price.
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
bigger than u imagination

large size, neat, easy to access
7.3
quite nice, room is neat, larger than u imagination, but the surrounding area not very strategic, hard to find 7-11, non local famous food on that area, unless u rent a car. quite satisfy.
Tock J. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
pleasant stay

1) spacious room
8
Siew K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Large room & strategic loaction

Large room, strategic location & clean room
9.3
It was a great stay i always choose this hotel every time when I goes to Penang
Wayne O. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Feedback from my guests, cozy, clean & large

Clean, large room & near to the free trade zone
6
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
The hotel is located nearby to airport, approximat

If you are looking for budget hotel with a twist this is for you. It looks like an apartment from the outside, upon entering the rooms BAM! huge space. Laminated flooring (no smelly carpets). Basic th
4.3
I’ve heard my colleagues talked about the size of the rooms in this hotel, but it still took me by a bit of surprise when I opened the door to my room. Man it is big!! I guess it is called B-Suites for a reason as I suppose every room is a suite. The room size apart, everything else is pretty basic. With rooms so big, the hotel isn’t doing much to utilize the space, but you do appreciate the spaciousness. The room was clean though not carpeted, not that the wooden floor requires any really. Toiletry supplies are minimal as they can be, not a problem if you are used to bringing your own. The minibar is completely empty, not a problem too if you don’t mind talking a short walk to the convenience store just around the corner. There is free wired internet in the rooms so remember to bring a LAN cable if you intend to use it (glad somebody mentioned this on one of the reviews). As it is a budget hotel, amenities are lacking. No restaurants or bars, nor swimming pool or gym. You can purchase a breakfast apparently but you’d be better off looking for food outside. The hotel is located near a busy area so there are quite a lot of shops around. If you are looking for a little bit of shopping therapy, there are the Bukit Jambul Complex and Queensbay Mall just a short drive away. In conclusion, this is just a value-for-money, no frills hotel that’s suitable for putting up a few nights. Other than the big room, there’s nothing much to expect.
Shing S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Value for money

Value for money
6.7
Joe G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Not a well maintain Hotel

Easy Acess to airport
4
not so good as the aircond was not cool enuf, Choke toilet!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Profile PhotoAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomAlora Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyAlora Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - GardenAlora Hotel Penang Penang - GardenAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Alora Hotel Penang, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C02