or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alora Hotel Penang

B-Tower, Bayan Point, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : B Suite
Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Family Studio Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Interior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Garden Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Exterior Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Reception Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Studio
Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 294

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2046 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (2046)
Sort by:
Yik F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Nice Stay

Near Airport, easy access to my working place, near to Bukit Jambul Mall
6.3
Realised that since my last stay in B-suite that the room rate had increased. I hope that B-suite could improve something so that i would feel worth it for the price. The TV is still small size, sometimes, when lying on the bed, it is difficult to watch the tv. The breakfast is still the same, and i hope B-suite could add in more choice of food. Overall, the stay is ok.
Chen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Able to get things done.

Foods. Easy access to airport. Shopping.
8.3
Very good stay and able to get things done within 2 days.
Musharraf D. Couples India, June 4, 2014
Comfortable stay.

Large & Spacious room, Cleanliness was maintained in hotel , Few mins drive to Airport, Nice View from high floor.
8
Comfortable & Pleasant.
Hing H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2014
B Suite
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Adeel E. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2014
short but memorable stay

comfortable affordable awesome
6.7
with the large comfortable room,giving enough space for my parents to move around the room. but some how, the bathroom and toilet should be upgraded.
Nurhani Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
good value

good price, large space, convinient
6.7
came for course and brought family along. Good place to stay if u want to save money, large space to occupy family members.
Linda L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2014
cheap not noteworthy
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Makoto N. Families with young children Japan, May 31, 2014
Easy access to airport

Very big room, clean roon, nice location
6.3
Only a chinese stuff who was in reception was not so kind to handle about check in, other stuffs were very kind. Thank you.
Rizky W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Nice, but this time the front desk was impolite

local restaurant, large rooms, location
6
in general, it was a nice. this was the fourth time we stayed in this hotel. as usual, the large room seems to be the favorite of my 1 year 5 months old son. However, this time we encounter such an unusual experience: the reception desk was not polite at all. We arrived at 12pm, and asked for the room (as usual, everything seemed to be normal). but suddenly the receptionist said with a minimum smile that show politeness: "the rooms are full-booked. You have to wait until 2pm." Worried to get stranded, as i had another important appointment at 3pm, we then replied: "But we already booked from Agoda. how come it was full-booked?" then she just replied back: "your booking is there, but you have to wait." again, with a straight face, no smile, and apology at all (especially knowing that we had just arrived from a distance and prioritized their hotel to stay instead of choosing others). so, grudgingly, we decided to follow what she said and wait. yes, we finally only waited for 30 minutes until the room boy came to us and gave us the key (see? where's the politeness? we were sitting right IN FRONT of the front office desk, and she must have realized it!). another funny thing, when i asked to the room boy in the elevator: "so, this hotel must be busy with the full-booked situation. it's full-booked today, right?" this 'honest' room boy replied: "today? no, sir. tomorrow (Friday) will be full-booked. today is so-so, lah"..... we just pray for God to have mercy on our polite front office staff. well, seeing the outfit that looks tidier than others (she was the only one wearing blazer that we've ever found as the front office staff in this hotel, not just wearing t-shirt like the other front-office staffs), hopefully she's not the supervisor or even higher than that. or else, it will be such a total mistake for the hotel to portray a person like her as the front "face". we'll choose other hotels next time, for sure..
Jacob V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2014
This is a very very basic hotel. Zero facilities

Close to airport Close to Penang bridge Close to city area
4
I just expected a bit more comfort. Here are zero fascilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alora Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel Profile PhotoAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Family StudioAlora Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomAlora Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - InteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - GardenAlora Hotel Penang Penang - GardenAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ExteriorAlora Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionAlora Hotel Penang Penang - Standard Studio


AS-AGWEB-3B08