or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alova Gold Cruises Halong

Bai Chay Tourist Wharf, Halong / Bai Chay, Halong, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Restaurant Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Kayaking Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Restaurant Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Exterior Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Exterior Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Bar Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Restaurant Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Restaurant Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Bus Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Sun deck Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Dinner Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Lunch Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Surroundings Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Surroundings Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Pub/Lounge Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Interior
Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Surroundings Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Surroundings Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Surroundings Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - View Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Balcony/Terrace Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Beach Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest Room Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest Room Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest Room Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Bathroom Alova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest Room
Area: Halong / Bai Chay Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Dollin T. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Enjoyable Trip

Great food, fun activities & reasonable price
8
I book 3 rooms for my family & friends, per room USD 250 (2 pax) inclusive of: Hanoi-Halong Bay- Hanoi transfer One night stay on boat 2 Lunch, 1 dinner, 1 breakfast all entrance ticket Kayaking/fishing (pls note exclude beverage) The guide, Mr Tan can speaks good English. He provide lots of useful information during our 2 days 1 night trip. Upon arrival, Mr Muoi(the cruise manager)greeted with big smile. Overall, we enjoy the trip very much.
Dollin T. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Satisfactory

good food, friendly staffs, value for money
7.3
If you looking for an average boat with reasonable price, this will be the best choice. Crew member friendly, joyful. Halong bay is a must visit place, stay at least 1 night. You wont regret.
Ma A. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2014
relaxing weekend cruise

abundant food, friendly staff, clean facilities
8.7
I booked this cruise after reading great reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor. Thankfully, I was not disappointed! From the pick up at our hotel up until the lunch on the second day, everything was good and I really felt that our tour guide Hung took good care of us. The activities were fun, although the night time became a bit boring because the only activity was drinking (happy hour buy one take one cocktails an hour before dinner) and squid fishing. Overall though, it is a good value cruise and the small boat made for smaller groups of people and thus more relaxing.
Liao J. Groups United Kingdom, May 28, 2014
Good cruise

Good pickup, knowledgable guide
8.7
The cruise was enjoyable and relaxing with the usual excursions. Our guide was very good.
Randhir P. Couples India, May 12, 2014
Amazing experience of the cruise.

Good Service, planned activities, good pick & drop facility.
7.3
Stay was very nice. The cruise was a great experience. Staff on the cruise were helpful, energetic and entertained us. Food was great. Location where the cruise was parked was awesome. Kayaking from the cruise to the place near by was again a great experience. Overall, stay was wonderful.
Emily R. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
Excellent

Value for money, location and your guide
7.7
Fantastic, halong bay was stunning! Great staff and service, whole trip ran smoothly from pick up to drop back in Hanoi. Boat basic but clean, food excellent, trip around halong and activities exactly what we wanted. Small cruise numbers good so boat was not crowded.
Diana G. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Interesting but cold ,wet and misty .

Food. Staff. Warm at bedtime!
8
Interesting and staff very kind and helpful. Going to Halong Bay is a conveyor belt of tourists. We counted 70 boats from our bedroom window but the cruise was still worth doing. Went to beautiful caves but still had to join queue of tourists to get down . The journey from Hanoi to Halong a Bay was about 3 hrs. So not pleasant through the traffic. Lovely good on board and the chef really made an effort. A nice company to see Halong Bay with.
David S. Couples Croatia, January 16, 2014
Friendly staff, interesting stay at the junk

Location,food,staff
8
Interesting but unfortunatlly the junk didn't sail too far as we amagined it will. Good guide, simple but clean rooms, great food, activities
Kohei T. Couples Japan, December 28, 2013
Great cruise if you are looking for a get away

Staff performance, fun activities, good food
9
Comfortable cruise on Alova Gold. Did the 3 days 2 nights tour. Our second day was amazing as we were taken off the larger boat on a much smaller boat for the majority of the day. Great value for money.
Han R. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Good

Good Food, Good Place,
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alova Gold Cruises Halong HalongAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - RestaurantAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - KayakingAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - RestaurantAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - ExteriorAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - ExteriorAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - BarAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - RestaurantAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - RestaurantAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - BusAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Sun deckAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - DinnerAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - LunchAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - SurroundingsAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - SurroundingsAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Pub/LoungeAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - InteriorAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - SurroundingsAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - SurroundingsAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - SurroundingsAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - ViewAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Balcony/TerraceAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - BeachAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest RoomAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest RoomAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest RoomAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - BathroomAlova Gold Cruises Halong Halong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06