Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpa City Suites Hotel

Hernan Cortes Street corner, F. Cabahug Street, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business Center Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Lobby Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Reception Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business Center Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Interior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Interior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Exterior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
702 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (702)
Sort by:
John H. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Good value for money

Good size, clean rooms, with comfortable bed, free wi-fi and breakfast
7.3
All in all a good value for money Hotel without the excessive trimmings of a 5 star hotel. Rooms were comfortable, well appointed and equipped, and the bathroom was a good size too. Staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a bit pedestrian but for me the best food there was the thick wholemeal bread which toasted up very well to compliment a cup of tea.
Travel tip: Since I stayed for a business trip all I can say is use a taxi to get where you want.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Great Hotel

Modern, clean, tidy, good food, convenient location.
9.7
I always book this hotel for my stay on arrival in Cebu and just before my departure. It is reliable and a nice way to get over the long air journey before onward travel within the Philippines. It is convenient for the airport (not tried crossing the bridges in the rush hour), the piers for ferries, SM Mall, Parkmall, Ayala. If I cannot be bothered to go out the food in the restaurant is very good. Two similar hotels have opened nearby which may put pressure on Alpa Suites to lower their prices. Though compared with Europe they are excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Parkmall, a short taxi ride, and eat at Pier One.
Byron S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location and view!!!
7
hotel was ok...but not as clean as it used to be when they first opened two years.. in fact had ants coming in my room.. had to notify frt desk about the problem. it seems they have changed management companies twice now, breakfast was the same as always (fine)... would come back but....i might have to start searching elsewhere when i'm in cebu..
Gerhard M. Couples Denmark, March 20, 2012
good hotel and comfort.

Rooms are very comfortable to stay
6.3
It's good to stay in this hotel affordable,good service and rooms are very okay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel rooms has its good features.
Yannick P. Families with older children Switzerland, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Good service, great breakfast, comfy bed
8.7
Alpa City Suites Hotel is your choice if you dont have too high expectations. The rooms are very clean, the beds are super comfortable, the breakfast buffet offers a good mix between quality filipino and western food. The staff is friendly, check in is easy and fast. The facilities are okay, they do not offer free wifi in the room which I do not understand why, since nowadays, every hotel has its Wi-Fi for free. Thats a minor thing tho. Its also good located, close to the Ayala Shopping Center. Overall good value for the money, you get what you pay for. Would recommend it to any travelers going to Cebu. Will definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Shopping Center, probably the biggest one in Cebu, is closeby. 50 php by Cab. You can spend days in it, and lots of money, too!
Joylyn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Cute and clean hotel

lobby and the room
6
i had nice one night relaxed the food is not too good but the hotel is ok.. just too skipy but it's still good..
Nightlife Tip: Night life is very near from the hotel, malls and easy to take taxi...restaurant is also very near..
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
100% satisfied with the room,110% with the service

great comfy room with micro-kitchen, vg food, windows open to let in some fresh air in the evenings
9
i had been staying at the raddison blu, but after a couple nights of paying from my own pocket looked for a less expensive place for my 4 final days in cebu. found alpa, about half price of the rad, but much more then just half the hotel. if your a solo traveler, or a family i would definitely recommend this hotel. normally i skip straight to moa for dinner, but the alpa's food was vg and inexpensive. service is prompt and friendly. i enjoyed the place. i've been in many hotels in cebu. this place is only 3 years old, still looks new, good food, service, location to nightlife and shopping. i will use them again for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fried Fish with tarter sauce and FF, only around 200php and tasted great
Todd M. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Excellent Accomodation

Clean and easy access to Mall and airport
10
I could say that overall stay here in this hotel is excellent,the staff were very friendly and accommodating.The room and the bathroom is pretty much maintained well.This is a new hotel here in Cebu city and for its rate,I could say that its all worthy.Based on my observation,the rooms are pretty much cleaned everyday,I got new towels and the linens were change everyday.The breakfast buffet is not that festive but its decent for its price.I would very much like to stay again on this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is close to SM city and its located at the gateway going to the airport.
Sandra J. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Very clean, nice and serviceminded staff, good location.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at Alpa city Suites. Very serviceminded staff and really nice and fashionable rooms.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall
Terry G. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
rundown small hotel in the middle of no where

staff nice
4.7
the room was so small you have to walk sideways to get into bed. There was only one chair, no table. We like to sit and play some cards or watch tv. Bed is only choice. Dingy old towels, have to take a taxi to anything. although taxi's are inexpensive it's inconvenient. After reading other reviews which is why I picked this hotel I was totally disapointed. I would give it a 2 star at best. We stayed at 4 other hotels on our trip in Cebu and this was by far the dumpiest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - hi-resAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - RestaurantAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business CenterAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - LobbyAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - BallroomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - ReceptionAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business CenterAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - RestaurantAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - BathroomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - InteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - InteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - ExteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alpa City Suites Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05