My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpa City Suites Hotel

Hernan Cortes Street corner, F. Cabahug Street, Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines 6014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business Center Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Executive Suite Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Lobby Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Ballroom Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Reception Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business Center Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Interior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Interior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Exterior Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 84
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Yannick P. Families with older children Switzerland, March 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Good service, great breakfast, comfy bed
8.7
Alpa City Suites Hotel is your choice if you dont have too high expectations. The rooms are very clean, the beds are super comfortable, the breakfast buffet offers a good mix between quality filipino and western food. The staff is friendly, check in is easy and fast. The facilities are okay, they do not offer free wifi in the room which I do not understand why, since nowadays, every hotel has its Wi-Fi for free. Thats a minor thing tho. Its also good located, close to the Ayala Shopping Center. Overall good value for the money, you get what you pay for. Would recommend it to any travelers going to Cebu. Will definately stay there again.
Shopping Tip: Ayala Shopping Center, probably the biggest one in Cebu, is closeby. 50 php by Cab. You can spend days in it, and lots of money, too!
Joylyn Y. Solo travelers Philippines, March 11, 2012
Cute and clean hotel

lobby and the room
6
i had nice one night relaxed the food is not too good but the hotel is ok.. just too skipy but it's still good..
Nightlife Tip: Night life is very near from the hotel, malls and easy to take taxi...restaurant is also very near..
Robert D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 6, 2012
100% satisfied with the room,110% with the service

great comfy room with micro-kitchen, vg food, windows open to let in some fresh air in the evenings
9
i had been staying at the raddison blu, but after a couple nights of paying from my own pocket looked for a less expensive place for my 4 final days in cebu. found alpa, about half price of the rad, but much more then just half the hotel. if your a solo traveler, or a family i would definitely recommend this hotel. normally i skip straight to moa for dinner, but the alpa's food was vg and inexpensive. service is prompt and friendly. i enjoyed the place. i've been in many hotels in cebu. this place is only 3 years old, still looks new, good food, service, location to nightlife and shopping. i will use them again for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Fried Fish with tarter sauce and FF, only around 200php and tasted great
Todd M. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2012
Excellent Accomodation

Clean and easy access to Mall and airport
10
I could say that overall stay here in this hotel is excellent,the staff were very friendly and accommodating.The room and the bathroom is pretty much maintained well.This is a new hotel here in Cebu city and for its rate,I could say that its all worthy.Based on my observation,the rooms are pretty much cleaned everyday,I got new towels and the linens were change everyday.The breakfast buffet is not that festive but its decent for its price.I would very much like to stay again on this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is close to SM city and its located at the gateway going to the airport.
Sandra J. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Very clean, nice and serviceminded staff, good location.
9.3
We had a very pleasant stay at Alpa city Suites. Very serviceminded staff and really nice and fashionable rooms.
Shopping Tip: Ayala mall
Terry G. Couples Canada, February 2, 2012
rundown small hotel in the middle of no where

staff nice
4.7
the room was so small you have to walk sideways to get into bed. There was only one chair, no table. We like to sit and play some cards or watch tv. Bed is only choice. Dingy old towels, have to take a taxi to anything. although taxi's are inexpensive it's inconvenient. After reading other reviews which is why I picked this hotel I was totally disapointed. I would give it a 2 star at best. We stayed at 4 other hotels on our trip in Cebu and this was by far the dumpiest.
Patrick C. Groups Canada, February 1, 2012
Great service and a pleasant place to stay

Friendly staff, relatively close to airport and everything else
8.7
Alpa City Suites hotel is a great place to stay. Everything is within a taxi's ride away (it is relatively cheap to take a taxi in Cebu). A quick heads up though, this hotel is NOT located in a "touristy" area. Many hotels are near by but there wasn't anything touristy and fun to do around the area (within walking distance). The selection of restaurants around the area was also pretty average. The rooms were fairly clean and standard with good TV channels (ESPN in HD for free!). Bottom line is that I would recommend staying here, and I would come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a street full of bars and clubs in Cebu head off to "Mango Avenue", or a place called "MO2" if you are into pool halls/KTV.
Horst B. Solo travelers Germany, January 23, 2012
nice and clean room with high quality service

excellent service and great location
9
best service i have not seen before. high security and good staff. reasonable price with great food
Aaron T. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2012
Good service

small twin bed
9.7
left my camera at the hotel lobby! got it back sealed and protected
Ronnie S. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2012
Excellent service and Clean Rooms

Staff are very friendly and kind, helpful and rooms are clean
9
This is the 2nd time actually that i have stayed in the Hotel. The hotel is really very clean, the staffs are really friendly and polite. The food served in the inhouse restaurant on the 1st storey is really tasty too. Especially if you are into local filipino cusine, the different types of food in the menu are a must try. Location wise its also very convenient to get around Mandaue town. Tricycles or taxis are really easily available if you need them. Lots of malls nearby and also nice eating places.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - hi-resAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - RestaurantAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business CenterAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Executive SuiteAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - LobbyAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - BallroomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - ReceptionAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Business CenterAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - RestaurantAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - BathroomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - InteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - InteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - ExteriorAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomAlpa City Suites Hotel Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alpa City Suites Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02