Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpers Lodge

16 Alpers Ave, Newmarket, Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
63 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Stacey D. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2016
nothing like the photos
4
There were ants all threw our room Was nothing lik photos
Report this review
Winston S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Old place in a convenient location

Location and some staff
6.3
It was stopover for us on our way to the North. Check-in was unprofessional - the middle age receptionist wasn't welcoming at all, and charged my credit card for the room even though I already paid to Agoda. Later, she realized the mistake and refunded the amount to my credit card. The next day's receptionist (a young man) was pleasant and friendly. Likewise, the chef was very friendly as well. Credit to them for making up for the poor service the day before. Breakfast was Spartan.
Report this review
Chris W. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2015
Alpers

Convience
7.3
Two nights
Report this review
Pauline S. Couples New Zealand, October 3, 2015
A MUST FOR VALUE AND CONVENIENCE IN AUCKLAND

friendly staff, fawesome location, amazing value fo rmoney
9
weve stayed here a few times. always are pleasant, great value, clean and tidy and carparking is free which is a big tick for me when you are in the city
Report this review
Yukon T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 17, 2015
Three star for sure,

Warm (good aircon) room nice an snug,hotel close to buses an trams,
7
A three star stay,
Report this review
Carl A. Business travelers Australia, June 28, 2015
lull in the bustle

Tranquility, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
9.7
I was in Auckland for the first time having to do a huge amount in a small timeframe for work, and it was great to be able to unwind at the end of the day in such a clean and welcoming environment. On Saturday, I took ill, and it was awesome to be able to just lounge in the room doing some work in a comfortable and peaceful place close to shops, chemist and doctors yet without the noise from the streets.
Report this review
Ken L. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 28, 2015
Terrible motel no cooking facilities

location
4.7
I stayed 3 nights, the bedroom was not cleaned after the first night. The wall was thin and we could practically hear the next door's TV. It was a house divided into a few units. Parking was jammed packed and there was no parking if you come in late. This is NOT a motel. There is no cooking facilities. Avoid staying this place at all costs.
Report this review
Alf B. Couples New Zealand, March 11, 2015
Awesome

Service comfort and location
9.7
Resting, peaceful and comfortable
Report this review
Xuejiao C. Business travelers New Zealand, February 14, 2015
Standard

Good location
6
Report this review
Mark M. Business travelers New Zealand, February 13, 2015
Good Location

Location, Price
6
Rooms are very old and Dated
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Alpers Lodge AucklandAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Kitchen FacilitiesAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Business CenterAlpers Lodge Auckland - Business CentreAlpers Lodge Auckland - LobbyAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - FacilitiesAlpers Lodge Auckland - EntranceAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - ReceptionAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - Ballroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04