or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpers Lodge

16 Alpers Ave, Newmarket, Epsom, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpers Lodge Auckland - Alpers Lodge Alpers Lodge Auckland - Restaurant Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Kitchen Facilities Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Business Center Alpers Lodge Auckland - Bathroom Alpers Lodge Auckland - Business Centre Alpers Lodge Auckland - Lobby Alpers Lodge Auckland - Hotel Main Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room Alpers Lodge Auckland - Studio with Queen Bed Alpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room
Alpers Lodge Auckland - Exterior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Interior Alpers Lodge Auckland - Bathroom Alpers Lodge Auckland - Bathroom Alpers Lodge Auckland - Bathroom
Area: Epsom Number of Rooms: 61

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples New Zealand, June 25, 2014
Average

Close to hospital
4
Bill G. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Good Location - Older Property - Comfortable Bed -

BED - Location - Free Breakfast
7.3
Carl H. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Convenient and hassle free

Location, relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff
8.3
Great, no issues
Kai M. Couples Hong Kong, March 5, 2014
Very noise motel

Good for parking, easy to find, clean
5
So near to the busy street, very noisy, and the free Wifi is not accessable.
Cornelius K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
Value for money

Fast check in/out; friendly staff; basic facilities for travellers available
8.7
I arrived at Alpers in the evening of 2nd March 2014 from Lake Taupo at about 7pm. I was greeted at the reception desk by a friendly staff who was generous with her smile. Check in process was very fast and easy. For the price I paid, I had expected a small room. But I was pleasantly surprised to find a spacious and comfortable room. I was also pleased to find that there was a self-service laundry facility in an outbuilding at the rear which was operated with coins. It saved me a lot of time and inconvenience of having to handwash my clothes. This is of course not a first class hotel, but certainly good enough for the average traveller.
Grant P. Couples New Zealand, March 2, 2014
Great location in Newmarket and a very affordable

Location, price, nice clean rooms
8.3
Very happy with staying here, second time I have done it. Great value for money. The place is showing slightly of being a touch tired, but the rooms were of a good size and nicely presented. Would be happy to stay here again.
Donna B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 18, 2014
Our stay was good.

I liked that they used quality brands for our breakfast, it was conveniently located, parking was free.
7.7
Good. We weren't there for long as we had lots to do but it had an ideal location for us and was reasonable.
Kevin B. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2013
Breakfast was appalling.

Clean soft bed. Located close to where we needed to go. Friendly receptionist.
6.3
The worst thing was a woman had parked her germ infested baby stroller right next to the food. This is a serious infection control breach! Also the Breakfast itself consisted of a burnt sausage, what looked like some form of eggs and rice. We had a piece of toast and coffee and went to McDonalds.
John W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 10, 2013
ecellent

clean freindly comfortable
8
excellent large room friendly helpful nice tv close to the city
Marea N. Couples New Zealand, October 18, 2013
convenient

central, clean, free parking
7
Our stay was good, it was a handy location, the only thing I would recommend to the Alpers Lodge is that they need to up date their bathrooms, they were a bit grotty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpers Lodge AucklandAlpers Lodge Auckland - Alpers LodgeAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Kitchen FacilitiesAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Business CenterAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Business CentreAlpers Lodge Auckland - LobbyAlpers Lodge Auckland - Hotel MainAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Studio with Queen BedAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - InteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - BathroomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Meeting RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - RestaurantAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - ExteriorAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest RoomAlpers Lodge Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03