My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect
Hotel Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
2228 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2228)
Sort by:
Chien C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
one of the best among those with same price range

clean, nice view, great location
8.3
Saharajane A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
Good hotel

Fast internet connection, near to restaurants, and friendly staffs
5.7
The hotel is nice, internet is so fast. But for my room i dont like the bed, too small and kinda old mattress. the view from my room was so bad, i requested for a front view which i could view the famous towers, but no room available. Fast check in and check out. But for me, i waited another 1 hour before i entered my room, it tooke for them 1 hour to clean the room.
Ng A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Just for a quick night.

Location centerize with lot of foods & Pubs
6.7
Choo S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Comfortable stay.

Easy access to night attractions.
6.7
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
room can be more clean

near to shopping, clubbing and dining area
5.3
overall is ok except for the cleanliness can be improve.
Abdullah M. Couples Bangladesh, August 18, 2013
It was Okay

Good location, good transport, city view
4
The location was very good. Close to outdoor restaurants. Very dirty rooms, was not at all satisfied. Also the internet was sluggish to the extreme.
Jan U. Couples Canada, August 17, 2013
convenient location, value for money

location, wifi in room, luggage storage
7.3
We come to Alpha Genesis every time we visit KL, however, we noticed that some things have become neglectful such as less towels (no face towels) and less toiletries. We asked Fiona, the restaurant manager, for two wine glasses and an ice bucket but was very rude and reluctant to help us. We were taken aback with this hostile behaviour and decided to find another go-to hotel for our future visits to KL.
Shouvik B. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 16, 2013
Good clean room.

Location, room rate, easy acess.
6
Centrally located at the vibrant area of Bukit Bintang. Staffs are not so friendly.
Chew C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
GOOD, COMFORTABLE AND VALUE FOR MONEY

CLOSE TO CITY, COMFORTABLE, FAST INTERNET
8
I PREFER THIS KIND OF HOTEL STAY WHICH IS REASONABLY PRICED AND YET CENTRALLY LOCATED WITHIN CITY CENTRE. IT IS EASY TO GET TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT SUCH AS TAXI, TO REACH MY DESTINATION OF MEETING PLACES.
Louis L. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2013
No regrets

Simple, Adequate and Comfort
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01