or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Quad Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2642 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2642)
Sort by:
Nina B. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2014
Good Place Good Times

Accessible, Value for Money, nice room views
7.7
Good for those people who loves to eat! it is near the food street "jalan alor" where you can find wide varieties of Chinese/Indian/Thai and southeast asian delicacies.. the room is also nice..we've got the room with the KL Tower and Twin Towers view :)
King L. Couples Hong Kong, April 21, 2014
Good price and it's just next to the food street.

Good price, good location for food, and good service.
6
Albert S. Groups Malaysia, April 21, 2014
The stay at the hotel was okay

Location, location & location
6.7
Julian L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2014
lousy, frustrating, insecure

none
2
Terrible and horrible
Mariwaty M. Groups Indonesia, April 20, 2014
nice location

nice location, near shopping areas, just a few minutes walk to alor
6.3
good
Handy A. Couples Indonesia, April 19, 2014
Excellent im very satisfied

In the central of the city
6.3
Very goodd nothing to complain
Louis L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
overall quite pleasant but could've been better

good wifi speed, close proximity to train stations/bars/cheap food, nice view from my room for price I paid.
7
Quite pleasant stay but if not for the problem with the AC,could've scored more points.asked for a king size bed which they readily obliged,but was kinda bemused when they actually combined 2 single beds to create a king size bed! Staff were rather friendly n helpful when i asked for service several times. However I'd still give this hotel a pass when i return for 2nd visit to KL in future.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
A previously good hotel not being services correct

location near bukit bintang is the only thing.
4.7
I have stayed here a few times & always found it good value. This time I was disapointed at the standard of the room, 2 single beds were joined with a sheet to make a double, the curtains were so long they wouldn't close at night, the aircon was so cold I couldn't run it at night despite altering the settings. I will stay elsewhere next trip.
Andy K. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2014
Clean & Frendly Staff

Clean, Friendly staff and good location
7.3
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
I loved it!

central location to nightlife, clean room, quiet
9.7
I thought for the extremely reasonable price and central location, this was excellent! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QuadAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07