or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2013
JUST NICE HOTEL

LOCATION IS GOOD
8
NICE STAY. EASY FOODS AND TRANSPORTS. MANY SHOPS NEARBY
Nui C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
terrible bedsheet rough and uncomfortable bed

other than the bed the room is ok reception area needs improvement
5.7
Uncomfortable bed making my stay not a restful one.
James P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2013
Nicely located in city.

Easy access to local food, near shopping mall and monorel station.
6.3
A comfortable stay, I like the SK restaurant next door.
Tam V. Groups Vietnam, November 18, 2013
Value the emoney

Staff friendly, room nice, nice view
7.7
Michael G. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2013
Nice location, need to get staff's attention.

It's located near all the best restaurants. Easy access to LRT and monorail. Staff will ignore you unless you really speak up.
9
Jasper S. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2013
a bit disappointing but quite reliefe in the end

near to alor street where local food sellers are abundant, nearby to night life entertainment places and shopping mall
5.3
its an "old" hotel I guess ... but having renovation so basically the appearance is ok, however what made me surprised...after I read comments from other occupant before I went there, actually they have mentioned cockroaches in their room...and guess what...its still there...so I guess the management should see Agoda's website to see the reviews regarding their hotel. But anyway, I should thanks to management because they changed my room w/ suite one after I told them about the pest. If they could manage and solve this issue, I believe this hotel is worth to be stayed at whenever we knew that bukit bintang areas is the most crowded place in KL for nightlife and local food which is enjoyable
Woon S. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2013
Clean, comfortable!

Clean, spacious, good location!
7.7
Very pleasant! Centrally located. Hassle free check in and out.
Malcolm W. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
good location..noisy room

location, price
6
My deluxe room was old style...good view of city..but noisy due to club nearby...they changed my room from queen to single beds so small I could barely sleep....curtains falling off rails...room safe took 24 hours to fix....there is no care or pride in the property...all they care about is the modern flash reception area which stinks of cigarettes Reception staff were friendly , helpful and efficient
Isaac H. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
pretty awesome

close to town, shopping, foodddd
7
it was am awesome stay at the hotel. everything is nice the location. theory problem with the room is that its a bit small.
Jing H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
not very pleasant stay

location for shopping, location and location
6
The room not very clean as this is a very old hotel. The hotel staff not very helpful and the carpark very small. But it is quite near to golden triangle shopping centers.walking distance about 15 mins to pavillion and lot 10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07