or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2394 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2394)
Sort by:
Ryan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2013
clean, nice and cozy place

location, location, location. It is right smack in Bukit Bintang, within the shopping belt and pub district
7
it was above average. Nice clean room with strategic location. Near to shopping belt and bars. What more can a traveler ask for? :)
Chuen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Shopping area and Many bars

Poor Wifi, No Self-care kit, unclean bed
5
This is my 2nd time to stay this hotel, the wifi network is poor and slow this time. and the bed room is dirty expecially the bed. This hotel doesn't provide tooth brush and shave. It is not possible to stay again this hotel.
Shouvik B. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 31, 2013
Location

Location, Cleanliness, Room Rate
5.3
Very good location, ideal for entertainment & shopping. Lot of good restaurant nearby. But the performance of the staffs (especially at the reception) are as usual-not friendly, not attentive to the customers. It may happens due to the demand as the rate is very reasonable. But they should change their attitude.
Andri P. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2013
money well spent

location, location and location
6.3
We stayed for 3 nights, as it was an old hotel, so you'd expect everything to be old. And so was the bathroom, although we couldn't complaint about space, for the room and bathroom. They were sooo spacious, we booked the family deluxe (if i'm not mistaken) and got 35sqm of space. My son had his own bed (not extra bed). For the money, I have to say it was money well spent. If you don't mind the "old-ness", this is a pretty decent hotel.
Dawson W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
good stay

clean, great location, provide car park
7.7
Thank to Agoda friendly team who allowed me to cancel my previous booking on a bad hotel. Immediately chose this A.Genesis.
Ismail B. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2013
Centrally located hotel just a place to bunk in.

centrally located
6.7
a place just to bunk in after a long day walking around Bukit Bintang Area.Room security can be improve by adding additional security lock ie the 'chain'type or double latch from inside the room.Otherwise do not expect too much for the amount of money that you pay.Right now Bukit Bintang area is in a mess with the ongoing construction of MRT by the Malaysian Government
Roy L. Business travelers Australia, August 29, 2013
memorable and pleasant

memorable and pleasant
8
I love staying at this hotel. It has a clean and reasonably large room with many facilities that we need. We would certainly stay at this hotel again if we visit this city. We love the friendly staff that always eager to help our every needs. the location is also very conveniently located and it's such a pleasant experience.
Ang G. Business travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
From Previous experience!

comfortable room, FREE WIFI
6
From my previous experienced stay for this hotel. Good and clean bedroom, staffs very friendly. Hotel restaurant food quality normal, price reasonable. Easily access to major shopping mall. Sungai wang plaza, low yat plaza nearby. just walking distance. Famous street food (Jalan Alor) just a few steps, pub and bar along the street. Overall, will stay again if my Kuala Lumpur work near this hotel.
Ling F. Couples Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Great location hotel

Location , clean room and food
7.3
Great location , only one thing unsatisfied , I requested a large bed when I booking the hotel ,but the staff giving me a twin bed without any reason , told me when I called them.
Jan U. Couples Canada, August 24, 2013
going downhill

great location, comfy bed, internet in room
6.3
The hotel service and rooms require major upgrading. The deluxe room, a larger room on the top floor, was somewhat of a disappointment. The bathroom floor was leaking around the toilet and the sink was clogged. The cleaning staff did not get to cleaning our room and when we asked for fresh towels and bottled water, the response was not too friendly. Will be looking for a new go-to hotel in the area when we visit KL again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01