or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2576 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2576)
Sort by:
Han B. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
room was ok

location
5
room was just ok. dead roach in the toilet. otherwise, value for money. if you're driving, very small parking space and a hassle to park.
Jan U. Couples Canada, August 23, 2013
Quality has deteriorated

internet in room, comfortable bed, location
6
We were in a Deluxe room on the top floor, however, it was smaller than expected. The bathroom floor was leaking around the toilet and the sink was clogged. We were out all day and upon return late in the afternoon, discovered our room was not yet cleaned. A cleaning staff member was backed up with cleaning several rooms on our floor. When I asked for clean towels and bottled water, she was adamant in providing them to me. We were advised from a previous stay that many people steal the towels and amenities and therefore the hotel only provides the bare essentials. We will be looking for another hotel nearby for our go-to place in KL.
Walter Y. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Small room city hotel and not value for money

Location for easy acces for food and shopping
6.7
Please car park facility. Basement car park available but very difficult to enter and exist
Fawwaz J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Nice and comfortable hotel

Near with every places
7.3
Kho N. Groups Malaysia, August 22, 2013
nice

good nightlife , good location , nice view
6.7
Julia T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2013
This hotel area very near to have food,

Near shopping mall, to office only walking distance
7.3
Comfortable stay, nice area for foods, near to office at raja chulan, walking distance to shopping area
Chien C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2013
one of the best among those with same price range

clean, nice view, great location
8.3
Fook C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Only good for overnight. Not for family. No parkin

The front desk was friendly, the room is clean. & you need room key to access the lift
6
Saharajane A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 19, 2013
Good hotel

Fast internet connection, near to restaurants, and friendly staffs
5.7
The hotel is nice, internet is so fast. But for my room i dont like the bed, too small and kinda old mattress. the view from my room was so bad, i requested for a front view which i could view the famous towers, but no room available. Fast check in and check out. But for me, i waited another 1 hour before i entered my room, it tooke for them 1 hour to clean the room.
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 18, 2013
room can be more clean

near to shopping, clubbing and dining area
5.3
overall is ok except for the cleanliness can be improve.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01