or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2456 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2456)
Sort by:
Takafumi K. Couples Japan, July 14, 2013
Deacent Hotel

Close to shopping centre, local food, and night life.
6.7
Spacy room. Facilities are little old. Because it is located near to the bars it could be noisy at night.
Hannah F. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Superb location, comfortable hotel.

Location, View, Room Size
7.7
We booked through Agoda which resulted in a cheap stay for a deluxe room. We asked for an airport transfer as per the reservation but were not greeted by any airport pick-ups on our arrival at KLIA. When we arrived at the hotel we mentioned this to the staff who gave us blank stares in return and had no sense of an airport transfer. We asked if there was a transfer for our flight home and they offered us a taxi for RM95. This was not a great service. The staff were lacking in any warmth or welcome, but after check in we had virtually nothing to do with them so that was fine. The hotel is located right in the centre of Bukit Bintang and the location is the best thing about this hotel. Close to restaurants, bars and nightlife we were happy that we could access the best of KL in a short walk. Our room had a fantastic view of KL tower, ask for a front room with a view it is worth it! Overall, the hotels facilities were great. The room was clean, internet was fast and the TV worked fine. Bathroom was idea with a bath and plenty of towels. We would stay here again.
Eppe C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Marvelous

Location,Location,Location
7.7
Splendid experience of staying. we spend our nite in Alpha Genesis with a great staying. The staff was very helpful and a meaningfull staying. we got a corner big room with a nice view of city especially at nite. The hotel itself is located in between of shopping, dining and nite life bar. Enjoy it.
Sau L. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Lots of shopping malls around

Clean, Nearby shopping & fast internet
6.7
Car parking is an issue as the ramp going into the car park is very narrow. The room requires some maintenance and upgrading too. The bidet is not working and the bath tub water outlet is clog. The condition of the bed is not so good too as it sagging. Finding food around there is no issue as there are many restaurants & stalls nearby to the hotel.
Siang S. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Clean room, easy access to shopping centers

Clean, value for money, easy access to shopping centers
7
Guest room was very clean, would be great if: 1. TV could be upgraded to flat screen LCD/LED TV 2. Hair dryer in washroom could be changed to new one
Friska F. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Clean Room and Easy Access to Shopping Centre

Clean room, easy access to shopping centre and transportation
8
I checked in at 7 pm at Alpha Genesis. I came there by taxi and it's so easy for the taxi driver to find Alpha Genesis. The check-in process run efficiently, and not in a long time I had already had my room key. After that I have dinner in Alor street which is able to be reached on foot. I walk for about five minutes and I had already been in Alor street. It's so nice to stay on a hotel which is near food centre.
Kelvin Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
Toilet was disater..bad flushing system

central located..nice staff and quiet environment
6.7
Other than the bad toilet flushing system that was stuck. The mattress was rough and not new. The rest are still manageable and ok.
York T. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Got bitten by bed bugs

Near restaurants and Jalan Alor
6
When the reception told us they will upgrade us to a better room, we were pleased but not for long. Room was reasonably big but old. After our afternoon nap, I got bitten by bed bugs. Was itchy and where I got bitten was swollen for a few days. Perhaps nobody had slept in this room for a while and the bed was old and not cleaned properly. We were glad that we only booked this hotel for 1 night.
Ooi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 14, 2013
value for money

location, food and staff
7.7
it was a great stay. near to jalan alor the popular street food and also bars and restaurants at changkat bukit bintang.
Chun K. Couples Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Comfortable and worth more than it's room value

Clean, walking distance to city malls and local street food stalls
9
Pleasant atmosphere, Comfortable room, money worth.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03