Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Quad Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2680 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2680)
Sort by:
Mohammad L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Pleasant stay and enjoyable

location, wifi, service.
7.7
its a pleasant stay here, near shopping places such as bukit bintang plaza, sungei wang etc.. and for local food is just around the corner, from indian food to thai food, you name it you get it.
Karri T. Couples Finland, October 26, 2013
Clean and safe

Cheap, location and new
5.7
It is quite new hotel in a good condition. Not much to praise or complain about the hotel. Location is near to the nightlife and shopping malls
Ang G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2013
Room need to upgrade

Free High Speed WIFI, Good Location
6.3
First night - Room are well equip, Large window which give you a perfect view to Kuala Lumpur Tower. Disappointed - Room with full of crochouches, makes you feel un-comfortable when sleep, Bed sheet smelly, pillow case smelly and dirty. I suggest hotel need to consider of this. Location good, easy access to major shopping malls, restaurant and local delights. Many Taxi infront of this hotel, so no worry to airport or other interested places. Overall, need hotel to pay attention of cleanliness.
Wilson L. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
comfortable but a bit dirty

good location
6
it comfortable place to stay and view from hotel is nice.but i think that a bit dirty because does not clean well.
Gemma A. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2013
Fine stay

Nearby shopping malls, nightlife entertainment, good restaurants nearby
5.7
It was ok. I think they need to change the linen/bedsheet because its rough and makes us uncomfortable. Its itchy. And also the toilet hose is very difficult to open. They should change it into a visible place. But thanks again for upgrading our room.
Kian P. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Good location

Near to shopping malls, restaurants and bars
6.7
Room is very small but it's ok since is a budget hotel. 10 min walk to sungai wang,15 min to Pavilion where all the shopping malls and restaurant over there. Near to monorail station. If you plan to park your park at hotel car park, pls be careful. The hotel car park entrance is extremely small. Only 7-8 parking lots inside and if fully park then you need to park your car outside which the illegal jockey will ask money for parking.
Wong H. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Fuss free, value for money, comfortable stay

Location, wifi , value
6.7
Had a pleasant stay at Genesis, good location near major shopping area with plenty of local food within walking distance. Room is decent size and clean. Compare to some hotels at the same price range, it is value for money. Would definitely book the same hotel at my next trip to KL if I am staying at Bukit Bintang area.
Susilawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 18, 2013
Good Location

Good Location, clean and nice room
7
I took my kids to Kuala Lumpur and I choose Alpha Genesis Hotel mainly because the location is in Bukit Bintang, central of Kuala Lumpur. I don't have to worry about finding foods because it is everywhere near the hotels. Besides, the room is nice and clean - we are satisfied enough with the services.
Merry A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
very nice. best ever trip

clean, nice staff and best dinning ever
8.7
I love it so much. I am so enjoy with the staff and service.
Wee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Great location, clean, value for money

Clean, comfortable, near to local activities spot
8.7
Overall very good for a budget hotel. The location is very good, near to restaurant, a lots of 24 shops around here. Very near to the Y-junction of Tengkat Tong Shin where left side is the road with all the pubs and night clubs, the right side is Jalan Alor where a lot of restaurants, food stalls, massage shop, etc near here. The night is very happening around here, sometimes music can be heard inside the room, but still Ok as it was not too disturbing till affect our sleep. From the hotel, is just a walking distance (bout 10 - 15 minutes) to all those shopping complexes in Bukit Bintang. This hotel provide free newspaper, but we must request for it. The staff here is very helpful. It is definitely a great choice for me. It is on my list next time when i travel to Kuala Lumpur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QuadAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08