or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2544 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2544)
Sort by:
Pui S. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Very comfortable

Comfortable
8
Erich N. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Convenient and strategically located

Fast services and affordable
6.3
Room was not up to the standard (small and looks old)but still acceptable and affordable. Services was fair and fast check in and check out. Location wise, it is just a walking distance to nearby shopping malls with many food stalls along the way.
Mansour A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 7, 2013
It was a nice stay in this hotel

It was a nice stay in this hotel, It was a nice stay in this hotel
8
It was a nice stay in this hotel, It was a nice stay in this hotel, It was a nice stay in this hotel It was a nice stay in this hotel
Caroline L. Couples Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Not bad

Parking, In the city, No need transport also can survive
7.7
Alpha Genesis Hotel
Ivan S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2013
not too bad, old hotel though

the location is good, its relatively SAFE, and the price is not too expensive
5
the hotel itself is not too bad, but its very very old. from the tv you can tell that the hotel is ancient, in the age of full hd monitors and super thin lcd screens, the hotel itself is still using an old tv from 20 years or so ago. The room itself is pretty okay, although during the first night i felt that the bed sheets werent clean, on the second day i called in the room cleaner and they finally replaced it with a decent one. Some paints were peeling, and the furniture showed age. The hotel perhaps was once a grand, shiny hotel but now it feels like a shadow of its former self with not much renovation effort - well at least thats how i felt. the hotel is located strategically in the middle of bukit bintang so its ok, if you dont mind an old hotel with not much facility this could be for you, i had the option of choosing this and another hotel for the same price, i wish i had chosen the other one just because its a lot more new and maintained.
Leonardo T. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
a comfort hotel...

like to stay in the hotel....
6
Charlie L. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Nice location, not very nice rooms

Location, Quick quick in & reasonably priced
4.3
The hotel was in a great location, however the room was filthy. When I arrived I noticed my bed linen was dirty, I ask for it to be changed and it the next set were also dirty...
Niek B. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 4, 2013
a friendly and central place

the location, the view, the staff
8
i had a good stay. the area is so nice. this hotel is value for money. not expensive and verya central.
Reza W. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2013
Cokroaches, Bad experiences, Unhygienic

Room quiet spacious, near food stalls
3.3
Rooms were spacious. However, Water was leaking so half of the toilet floor was wet and the floor mat didn't help at all. No toiletries and hand towels were given on the second day onwards. Found stains on the bath towels given. The whole room only has one power socket so gadgets have to take turns to be charged. Bed sheet covers have holes and its really rough. I stayed around 5 days, only the second day my bed sheet cover is smooth. When I ask the staff to change it, they brought me to the storage rooms to to choose bed sheets by my own because she said there are only 3 bedsheets available and all were rough because its too old. The problems not stop here, there are a LOT of small cockroaches in the room and bathroom. Even they clean the room, the cockroaches still there everywhere in the bathroom and bedroom. Not worth the money unless you don't mind with all those things I mentioned.
Khoo H. Couples Singapore, August 3, 2013
Hotel is value for $ & exceeded my expectation

Large, clean room, with full set of amenities
9.3
The stay is marvellous. With the price of a 3 star hotel, you are getting the room of a 5 star hotel, with all the facilities required : fridge, kettle, bath tub, free tea/coffee, soap/shampoo, cupboard, hangers, safe deposit box, t.v, remote control, table+chair, sofa, shoe rack, free wifi, table lamp, extra pillows, curtains etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08