Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2428 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2428)
Sort by:
Tea A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
nice and convenience

Convenience and easy access to restaurant and shopping
7.3
Sze C. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2013
Enjoyable stay highly recommended

Clean, centrally located, comfortable room with sufficient lighting
8
my stay at this hotel is considered to be one of the best experiences , considering I do a lot of travel & stay in many hotels so able to make many comparisons.
Jaya M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Location, Small Budget, Friendly Staff
5.3
Used this hotel for a 1 night stay before moving on to another location in Malaysia. Stepping into the hotel, there was a faint musky smell, like old wet carpet. It looked doggy with dim lights. Checking in was fast and service with a smile. I stepped into the the room and the 1st thing I noticed was roaches!! I spotted 2 roaches, one crawling out of the bathroom and another inside the closet. Noticing that I didn't use any of their closed compartments fearing that the roaches might get into my bags. The TV had only basic channels. The rooms looked old and I believe the entire hotel needs to be refurbished. The location was good, it was walking distance to many tourist attractions and the bars for the nightlife. Overall, I would not stay here again unless i really can't find another better place within the same price range.
Nurhayati B. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Best location, near to shopping mall

high speed wifi services, big room
7.7
nice room, easy access to public transport, near to local restaurant
Efendy M. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 4, 2013
nice city, nice room but bad service

location, location and location
4
nice and good location for the access to bukit bintang shopping area
Lip J. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Room clean, car park limited

Room Safety, Clealiness,
4.7
Car park is terrible..Hard to turn in to the base floor car park..limited space..
Saran R. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Awesome

Clean, Big & Very Comfortable
10
Was really enjoyed in the Hotel. Big space, Big bed, easy to go anywhere around the Bukit Bintang. Overall i really like Alpha Genesis. Cant wait to go again, But sure will book the same Hotel again. Value for the money...
Danielle A. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2013
OK hotel but can probably get better.

location, close to many food places, close to shopping
6.3
The hotel was ok and in a reasonable location. The room is reasonable but the bathroom is old. It was reasonable clean but not spotless. My window overlooked an ally, so the view was poor. There was free wifi but it was not very fast (not good enough to use skype), ok just for checking emails. The worst thing about the room was the noise. You can hear everything from other rooms, outside in the hall (housekeeping, other guests talking) and also hear outside noise. There was not a lot of people when I stayed so it wasnt too bad, but the room is definitely not quiet.
Kevin V. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Massive room and good value

The nearby restaurants and foot reflexology
7.7
The room was big and comfortable. The area that the hotel is party central and was noisy at nighttime. There are some amazing food places nearby with a massive selection. We were close to the market and walked to it from the hotel so the hotel is rather central. They helped us to organise a taxi back to the airport which was really helpful as we had a mega early flight.
Edward B. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2013
Somehow ok

Clean but not spacious room
8.3
Fun & exciting. It has good TV with multiple channels and movies available. There is prompt, courteous room service available. Unless otherwise requested, it should be smoke free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C06