or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2536 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2536)
Sort by:
Devina P. Couples Indonesia, July 8, 2013
convenient and comfortable stay with good price

close to shopping areas, close to good restaurants, easy transportation
8.3
I have been staying at this hotel many times. I keep coming back because it has a great location and value for money. When I came to Kuala Lumpur, I expect to do lots of shopping and culinary activities, this hotel serves those purposes well. I will come back here again.
Xellrene A. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Comfortable room but still need to improve

location, transport, restaurant
6.7
Quite comfortable but one thing is the the car park very tidy and the entry close on evening? When I arrived hotel around 8pm, the car park entry was closed. Eventhough not closing also is too small for the door, even my Perodua Viva also cannot turn inside because of opposite the door was parking by someone's car, therefore cant even make a turn inside. If this is a business hotel, hotel management shall care for this matter.
Si P. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Average Budget Stay

Location, Quietness, Clealiness
6.3
Average stay, facility is really old and not well maintained. Limited TV channels especially news despite this place is identified as business hotel. Very simple set up with not much to look forward. Relative to its price, don't expect any frills. Very close to Jalan Alor which is the famous food street. Close proximity to shopping areas too.
Anthony N. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Good location and service

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
Good room and service. Location is handy to Bukit Bintang cafes and bars.
Tee B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Not good

No any best
4
Hotel room is too bad..! room ceiling leak water,toilet door has broken. I has complaint with customer service, them service too poor didn't help us change and do any action. Car park so small and no safety my car has Scratched.
Chong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Nice place, but the price bit expensive

Security card for accessing lift, near shopping area
4
it is 1 night stay on my july trip in kuala lumpur, this hotel was located nearby bukit bintang shopping area, and that is a lot of pub and restraurant surround this hotel. and the famous night sightseeing place Jalan Alor is just next to the road.
Melissa L. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Centrally located and affordable hotel

Location. Room. Price.
9.3
It was great, just a stones throw away from the famous Jalan Alor food street and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Spacious and clean room.

Great location for food, shopping and night life.
7.7
Overall, room is quite spacious and clean but parking is a big concern.
Nurul A. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Near shopping, good nightlife easy to find FOOD
9.3
I had a pleasant stay! I will come back and recommend to my friend for sure. Not only is it near to shopping district however its easy accessible for food too. There's also a convenience store nearby! Staffs are well trained and friendly. Moreover, the room is big and comfortable.
Tea A. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
nice and convenience

Convenience and easy access to restaurant and shopping
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05