or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Quad Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2659 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Abdullah M. Couples Bangladesh, August 18, 2013
It was Okay

Good location, good transport, city view
4
The location was very good. Close to outdoor restaurants. Very dirty rooms, was not at all satisfied. Also the internet was sluggish to the extreme.
Jan U. Couples Canada, August 17, 2013
convenient location, value for money

location, wifi in room, luggage storage
7.3
We come to Alpha Genesis every time we visit KL, however, we noticed that some things have become neglectful such as less towels (no face towels) and less toiletries. We asked Fiona, the restaurant manager, for two wine glasses and an ice bucket but was very rude and reluctant to help us. We were taken aback with this hostile behaviour and decided to find another go-to hotel for our future visits to KL.
Shouvik B. Business travelers Bangladesh, August 16, 2013
Good clean room.

Location, room rate, easy acess.
6
Centrally located at the vibrant area of Bukit Bintang. Staffs are not so friendly.
Chew C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2013
GOOD, COMFORTABLE AND VALUE FOR MONEY

CLOSE TO CITY, COMFORTABLE, FAST INTERNET
8
I PREFER THIS KIND OF HOTEL STAY WHICH IS REASONABLY PRICED AND YET CENTRALLY LOCATED WITHIN CITY CENTRE. IT IS EASY TO GET TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT SUCH AS TAXI, TO REACH MY DESTINATION OF MEETING PLACES.
Louis L. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2013
No regrets

Simple, Adequate and Comfort
6.7
Liang S. Groups Indonesia, August 14, 2013
it' s bad, small room

nothing special, room was so small, no breakfast, no dispenser hot/cold
3
It's not great holiday to stay at there, the room is too small, no dispenser hot / cold water. No swimming pool, but the location is still ok, near bukit bintang, nearest food corner at alor street
Yosua S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Simply nice and comfy

Fast checkin/out, strategic located, clean.
7.7
As usual stayin at alpha genesis is oredi like stayin at my own Home.
Rano K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
Location, Location and Location

Location, Location and Location
7.7
Everything is good and normal for 3 stars hotel... Only Location.. its very close to Bukit Bintang
Jan U. Solo travelers Canada, August 13, 2013
Needs some TLC

location, clean and quiet room
7.3
I arrived in KL and made this my stop-over hotel. I thought this hotel changed management as I noticed that this place has become less service-oriented, providing less of everything in the room, including towels and toiletries. Cleaning staff looks like they downsized.
Franciscus S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2013
clised to shop,food stall

location,clean room and closed to shop
7
Clean budget room recomend for pleasure traveler.will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QuadAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02