or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2346 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2346)
Sort by:
Louis L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2014
overall quite pleasant but could've been better

good wifi speed, close proximity to train stations/bars/cheap food, nice view from my room for price I paid.
7
Quite pleasant stay but if not for the problem with the AC,could've scored more points.asked for a king size bed which they readily obliged,but was kinda bemused when they actually combined 2 single beds to create a king size bed! Staff were rather friendly n helpful when i asked for service several times. However I'd still give this hotel a pass when i return for 2nd visit to KL in future.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
A previously good hotel not being services correct

location near bukit bintang is the only thing.
4.7
I have stayed here a few times & always found it good value. This time I was disapointed at the standard of the room, 2 single beds were joined with a sheet to make a double, the curtains were so long they wouldn't close at night, the aircon was so cold I couldn't run it at night despite altering the settings. I will stay elsewhere next trip.
Daniel R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
I loved it!

central location to nightlife, clean room, quiet
9.7
I thought for the extremely reasonable price and central location, this was excellent! I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Kuala Lumpur. Highly recommended!
Guan C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
Average Hotel

Location, Clean, Fast Check in
6.7
Nazurah R. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2014
It was a wonderful stay..

strategic loaction, affordable, clean
8.3
it was a wonderful stay at the hotel. we stayed at the hotel for a day and I didn't regret it. the hotel is clean. all the amenities are kept in a very good condition. the refrigerator, the bathtub are clean even the bed sheets. what I like most for this hotel is the location. street foods at night along the streets. it was awesome. convenience store and massage place is just right infront of the hotel. walking distance to all the major shopping centres. will come back to this hotel again! recommended :)
Mark D. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
very relaxing

location dining massages
9
It was very relaxing great location for dining shopping and massages staff was helpful.
Simon N. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
Comfy Stay Nearby Many Eateries

Location, Pricing, Friendly Staff.
6.7
Had a comfy stay, relatively quiet enough for a good sleep even though there are many pubs, shops, eateries nearby. Need bring your own toiletries as the hotel doesn't provide complimentary toothbrush/paste, razor, comb, etc. Only negative point is that there is only 1 electrical power-socket for all your electrical power needs (laptop, hairdryer, phone-charger, etc), which is quite disappointing. Also, only limited TV channels available.
Mona M. Couples Thailand, April 4, 2014
The stay was perfect .

Location, Comfortable room, you get more than you pay.
9.7
Booked for two nights , but ended up extending additional 2 nights, the stay was superb , great front desk staffs, the location was superb right next to Jalan Alor meet Changkat . All additional request was given,Queen bed , smoking room, city view, the staff really did a great job to satisfy the customer. Definitely, will be back again .
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Comfortable, decent hotel

clean, affordable, near shopping complex
7.7
Was quite surprised at how clean the hotel room was. To me it is a decent and centrally located hotel that is affordable for a one-night stay. The hotel is close to Pavillion (approximately 7mins walk) and mamak food restaurants. Plus there's a small supermarket opposite the hotel.
Fahim H. Couples Bangladesh, March 30, 2014
Good standard hotel, close to shopping areas.

Room condition, cleanliness, easy access to shopping malls
8.3
3 nights stay was good but didn't get the hot water as expected even after complaining.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01