or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2574 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2574)
Sort by:
Phei R. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Good

Good location, staff friendly,cleanliness
7.3
Alvin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Nice hotel

*nice room, clean and tidy
8.3
Chong E. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2015
GREAT LOCATION

Surrounded by eateries and convenience stores and value-for-money
7
comfortable, hassle-free and value-for-money. the exterior of the hotel and the reception area of the hotel aren't much...like a regular 3-star hotel... but the room standard and cleanliness is comparable to other 4-star hotels in the area. alpha genesis has good security system within the hotel. every level requires your room card key before one can enter the level. reception and engineering staff are quick to respond and welcoming. but the house-keeping staff have some grumbles when i requested for an extra towel. alpha genesis for some odd reason doesn't provide hand and face towels...why? the air-conditioning system is strong and effective in the sub-tropical climate of Malaysia. the room was kept relatively clean, though i found strands of hair on the flooring near the main door in my room. i reserved the deluxe room, and it was very spacious with a city view...not noisy at all even it was facing the road with traffic till 3 ~ 4a.m. . overall i'm satisfied with the cost, location, room condition/size and service. a very good chance that i will return to stay when i call back at Kuala Lumpur.
Seannie S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Alpha genesis

Convenient
5.3
John P. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
worst smelly dirty hotel podsible
2.7
Not one thing l liked apart from leave a day esrly We booked this as looked a ok hotel How wrong as from walk into loby stunk of smoke so bad then from lift to corixor and into room stunk. I went and said I asked for a no smoking room which he changed and was on the 6th floor so we still got the smell from above and below if you smoke you won't mind but it was stayle smoke as well as fresh and we hated it Breakfast was basic and cold and was enough for us we packed and left this hotel
Phiong N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2015
nice hotel

Near shopping center, clean, friendly staff
6
The location is good, and cheap. Clean room.
Dewi H. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Relaxing stay

Location, value of money, cleanliness
7.7
When I choose this hotel, at first I'm quite doubting this hotel's quality. Since some people gave bad reviews and others do the opposite, yet I try by myself I felt quite satisfied with this hotel. It is true the bed is quite small, but with the rate which offered by this hotel, I thought it is quite acceptable. For those who seeks hotel in bukit bintang with good location yet the rent price is quite cheap, I would like to suggest this hotel, yet you have to choose better room than only standard room so that your night will be more enjoyable.
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2015
the bed is hard

no nice to csleep
4
the king size bed is join of two single bed. if u sleep in the middle your body getting pain
Koh Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2015
Average

Location, good food nearby, lots of bars
6.3
Room is very average kinda old to me but location is good if ur a nightlife person. Staff service is good too. Overall 3/5
Herry W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2014
Nice location

Good location and nice staff
5.3
Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04