My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
2342 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (2342)
Sort by:
Manuel O. Groups Spain, July 8, 2014
Needs a reform

Staff, staff, staff
5.3
It needs a serious reform, a good location, ...............
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Not bad at all

Room is spacious
7.7
Not too bad, but some of the smoking room smells can be quite bad
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Not Bad!

Near to nightlife
7.7
Not bad, room is spacious, aircon is not as bad as other have mentioned
Donald G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
a very agreeable experience

Good security, attentive staff,cleanliness
8.7
an entirely satisfactory stay although there was an unfortunate experience whereby a picture inexplicity fell from the wall during the night. It fell on my closed laptop but fortunately caused no damage to my property. On the down side the hotel's picture was damaged as was a table lamp. The housekeeping manager handled the situation in an exsemplary manner,his primary concern being the welfare of me the Guest. I wish to put on record my sincere appreciation for his proffestional handling of a difficult and embarassing situation and in the way he instructed his staff to restore my room from chaos to its original high standard. Thank you Alpha Genesis I would'nt consider staying at any other hotel if and when I visit Kuala Lumpur again
Zeng Z. Groups Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Small room

Surround by food area
6
Average staying place for reasonable price. Always jamming. Not recommend for person who have transport.
Chi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Value for money, Spacious and Comfortable

Spacious Room, Clean and Comfortable, Strategic location
8.3
Very pleasant stay as second time staying in this hotel, easy access to all shopping areas, nightlife, restaurants and food streets. Spacious room values for money, friendly and attentive staff.
Hiap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Comfort and Convenience

Near to Shopping and hawker centre, very easy access to public transport
8
A bit noisy if you stay lower floor, but the stay is comfort and convinience. Will return,
Lipin K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
good location.

location, room, family hotel
7.3
Butler A. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
We chose the hotel for it's location and cost

Close to Bukit Bintang area. Great Shopping. Good Restaurants
6.7
The Alpha Genesis is strategically located close to the Bukit Bintang area, famous for shopping malls and good restaurants, also very close to the tourist eating hotspot Jalan Alor, which we found rather a rip off with high prices for tourists. Locals know better than to pay their rates. The food we had was not very good either. Much better to eat is at the very good Food Court below Lot 10. The Genesis is though good value for the price. The staff attentive. Rooms very clean and tidy. They serve only Breakfast which did not look very inspiring so we ate out. We would recommend the hotel to friends and will come back again.
Woo T. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Great place for my one night stayed here .

Comfortable bed Value for money Good location
7
Great experience Nice place to sleep Nice view too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03