My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45 Tingkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room View Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bath Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exterior Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
524 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (524)
Sort by:
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Not bad at all

Room is spacious
7.7
Not too bad, but some of the smoking room smells can be quite bad
Chin W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2014
Not Bad!

Near to nightlife
7.7
Not bad, room is spacious, aircon is not as bad as other have mentioned
Donald G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 3, 2014
a very agreeable experience

Good security, attentive staff,cleanliness
8.7
an entirely satisfactory stay although there was an unfortunate experience whereby a picture inexplicity fell from the wall during the night. It fell on my closed laptop but fortunately caused no damage to my property. On the down side the hotel's picture was damaged as was a table lamp. The housekeeping manager handled the situation in an exsemplary manner,his primary concern being the welfare of me the Guest. I wish to put on record my sincere appreciation for his proffestional handling of a difficult and embarassing situation and in the way he instructed his staff to restore my room from chaos to its original high standard. Thank you Alpha Genesis I would'nt consider staying at any other hotel if and when I visit Kuala Lumpur again
Hiap C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Comfort and Convenience

Near to Shopping and hawker centre, very easy access to public transport
8
A bit noisy if you stay lower floor, but the stay is comfort and convinience. Will return,
Chi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Value for money, Spacious and Comfortable

Spacious Room, Clean and Comfortable, Strategic location
8.3
Very pleasant stay as second time staying in this hotel, easy access to all shopping areas, nightlife, restaurants and food streets. Spacious room values for money, friendly and attentive staff.
Vincent L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Just So so nothing great

Location, room size & Close to shopping areas
5.7
I stayed at Alpha Genesis Hotel a few times. First time was the worst, I was given a low floor the noise was unbearable until 4am in the morning! Front desk told me they are full no room to change to and no apologies were given! This time I was given 7th floor no such problem. Service standards has been improved. But they are still very not rigid/inflexible on late check out at 3pm. Everything is chargeable even for an hour. The Wi fi was terrible, hot water and water pressure is terrible too. I think it's time to refresh your look, ambience getting old, ceiling getting stained and mouldy. My towels and bed sheets has blood stains! At least overall it is much better than my previous stays.
Phong N. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 1, 2014
A pleasant stay

Centrally located. Room with a lot of sunshine. Good value for money
7.3
What i liked most was that a whole wall is made of glass, so it got a lot of sunshine. Good value for money compared to other hotels in the same area
Jose K. Solo travelers India, May 31, 2014
Value for money

Location,Hawker food,shopping
8.3
Pleasant
Ezrie A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
affordable, centrally located

affordable, centrally located
6
Casey S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
Cheap & good location. You get what you pay for.

Location, Cheap, Good A/C
6.3
I picked the hotel because of it's location. For that reason it met my expectations. You can find better, but you will pay more. It's no frills, but if on a budget, worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Room ViewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel night exteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Computer with Internet connect

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03