or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Genesis Hotel

45, Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Allson Genesis Hotel
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower view Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen Bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bed Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family Room Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Quad Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living Area
Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with Bathtub Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite Bathroom Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Entrance Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (574)
Sort by:
Patrick S. Solo travelers South Africa, February 22, 2015
A great hotel

Location. Clean rooms. Good staff
8
I enjoyed my stay.
Munir A. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2015
I stayed 3 nights room size is small location is g

Location is good, staff is good,near by many Resturent
5
Room size is small and is crowed in night and noisi
Michael K. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 17, 2015
Great Location - otherwise OK

Location
6.7
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 1, 2015
good value for money

location, food nearby and room
8
the stay was ok for me as im solo traveller staying for a night. easy food to find just around the hotel at whatever time.
William L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Value for money

Very clean and comfortable room
8.7
Quite and clean. I recommend potential guest to stay in
Shaharul S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2015
Good stay in downtown KL

Location, good room, have bathtub
7.3
Excellence choice for those looking to stay in Bukit Bintang area, easy access to town transportation, food and safe to stay.
Mohd K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2015
good location, good security and good staff

night life, food and shopping
8
Value for.money, loc very good..but.litle bit noisy due to musical and trasportation..also parking restricted..but overall this hotel is very suitable to all..i rate them 4 star..
Chi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Still the best location with value for money

Good Location, Value for Money, Spacious
7.7
this is my fifth time return to this hotel whenever I am in KL for weekend. Still best choice in location matching with vale of money. Spacious, Quiet within the floors with good sound proving conditions as u won't be annoyed by streets that has lots of pubs and bars. However, cleanliness is ok but need extra improvements as some bedspreads are aged and kind of stained. The rest are ok.
Alvin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Nice hotel

*nice room, clean and tidy
8.3
Chong E. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2015
GREAT LOCATION

Surrounded by eateries and convenience stores and value-for-money
7
comfortable, hassle-free and value-for-money. the exterior of the hotel and the reception area of the hotel aren't much...like a regular 3-star hotel... but the room standard and cleanliness is comparable to other 4-star hotels in the area. alpha genesis has good security system within the hotel. every level requires your room card key before one can enter the level. reception and engineering staff are quick to respond and welcoming. but the house-keeping staff have some grumbles when i requested for an extra towel. alpha genesis for some odd reason doesn't provide hand and face towels...why? the air-conditioning system is strong and effective in the sub-tropical climate of Malaysia. the room was kept relatively clean, though i found strands of hair on the flooring near the main door in my room. i reserved the deluxe room, and it was very spacious with a city view...not noisy at all even it was facing the road with traffic till 3 ~ 4a.m. . overall i'm satisfied with the cost, location, room condition/size and service. a very good chance that i will return to stay when i call back at Kuala Lumpur.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Genesis Hotel Kuala LumpurAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - KL Tower viewAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Twin BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Queen BedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Room with KL Tower View - King bedAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Triple Sharing & Family RoomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe QuadAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite - Living AreaAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse SuiteAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - All room with BathtubAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Penthouse Suite BathroomAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorAlpha Genesis Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alpha Genesis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05