or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Inn

Jalan Gatot Subroto (simpang Skip) No 148 A, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Golf Course Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Reception Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Herry W. Business travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2015
good location and nice room but poor toilet

location and good price via Agoda
6.3
Good enough but needs more improvement esp in toilet and wifi connection is bad.
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2015
Budget Hotel in Good Location

Good Location, Price and Clean
8
Ade I. Couples Indonesia, January 25, 2015
Good

Location, Staff, Bedroom
8
Nice place.,good location.,but I don't really like the food
Heldiora W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 23, 2015
Cheap hotel with nice location

Location, room, staff performance
6.7
Check in was fast. Great location, close to Bolu Meranti and RM Sinar Pagi. Lots of public transportation passing by
Sharifah N. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Bad experience, don't come to this hotel at all

Only location
3.3
No kettle to boil hot water is provided within the room. The door does not have double layer security. It can easily be opened by the hotel staff from the outside. At 7.00 a.m. the housekeeping person will start to knock on your door (once) and immediately open the door of your room by using their keys. Even though there is no "Please clean the room" card being placed outside the room, they will just open the door anyway. Could you just imagine the staff open the door while you were changing your clothes? I had problems with the water heater / shower. The water is too hot, I cannot even bath at all!!! Even you turn the knot on the cold water side, the water that come out is still hot, like a cup of hot coffee! So I waited a few minutes, then there is no water at all coming out from the shower, water host beside the loo, or the sink. There is no water at all even a single drop! I called the receptionist 5 times to send their staff to fix the water issue, but none of them arrived at my door. I had to check out as early as 7.30 a.m. without taking a bath. How bad is it!!! Then there is not enough food for breakfast. During that day, there are 3 buses of students in total that stayed in this hotel. They came for an educational trip I think. All of them just fill up the space in the restaurant until there is no places for the other guests to sit. They ate everything for breakfast and there is nothing left for the other guests to eat. Hotel management should arrange it properly if they had an event like this so that the other guests won't complaint. But the management seems to remain none of their business and did nothing to overcome the overwhelming of the crowds inside the restaurant. This is the bad hotel I ever came accross. Do not consider to stay in this hotel even though the rate is really cheap.
Rintis E. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2014
Valued for money

Location, location, location
6
Rose W. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Unsatisfy.

1, near. 2, cheap. 3, -
5.3
Need to ask for refill, eg. Towel, toilet rolls and need to pay extra for an extra pillow. Staff not so friendly.
Jeffry P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 6, 2014
the location is the best

location
5.7
Hotel locaton is good, easy to find everything and near to famous shopping center in Medan. Internet wifi connection is not stabil in the room, breakfast served in paparons.
Dennis S. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 5, 2014
Alpha Inn

Location, location, location
7
Pleasant stay because the location was perfect. Nice staff and for the price we paid you cannot complain.
Jamie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
breakfast was minging

no notable best bits but it was clean and okay for an overnight stay
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Inn MedanAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Golf CourseAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - ReceptionAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02