or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpha Inn

Jalan Gatot Subroto (simpang Skip) No 148 A, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpha Inn Medan - Guest Room Alpha Inn Medan - Lift Alpha Inn Medan - LOBBY AREA Alpha Inn Medan - Reception Counter Alpha Inn Medan - Deluxe Twin Room Alpha Inn Medan - Exterior Alpha Inn Medan - Exterior Alpha Inn Medan - DELUXE KING SIZE ROOMS Alpha Inn Medan - Superior Twin Room Alpha Inn Medan - Superior Twin Room Alpha Inn Medan - STANDART ROOMS Alpha Inn Medan - Hotel Building
Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 85
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (52)
Sort by:
Suryana T. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
Not bad

Location is good
7
Overall it's not bad. But the breakfast is horrible. The bread topping/jelly spread is horrible :)
Mohd B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2014
A budget hotel

1. Near Plaza Medan Fair
7
Nazli M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 17, 2013
Nice. Small room but cosy. Ideal for backpackers.

Clean, near to shopping area, near to airport transport
8.7
Nice and comfortable.The room a bit small but cosy. The location is near Medan Plaza Fair which has shuttle bus to airport. Really convenience.
Soon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Price Cheap, but not good stay

Price cheap, good location, near to shop
3.7
Hotel was low end, located in the middle of the city. Just on the main road, if your's room is facing to the main road. You will getting annoying noise in the early morning from 6am, it is suffer me. Room is not clean,but price cheap.
Heny W. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2013
good

near public transportation, near famous cake bakery, near shopping mall
8.3
i didn't stay much in hotel room quiet good and comfortable room
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 7, 2013
Good price, close to Plaza Medan Fair/Carrefour

Price, comfortable bed, distance to Plaza Medan Fair
6
It was good enough. I chose this hotel because I think this hotel is good in value for my intention to visit Plaza Medan Fair.
Davian T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2013
You get what you paid

Good location. Comfortable bed. Basic no frills
6.7
Stephan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 11, 2013
centrally-located hotel, good value for money

centrally-located, free wi-fi, reasonable price
5
A decent hotel with convenient location.. offers free wi-fi too. the room is pretty small, but the bed is of acceptable size. the hotel is pretty old. quality of breakfast is not fantastic. Overall, it wasnt a bad nor a fantastic stay. Good value for money..
Orpha J. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Small room with poor service

location near with the place i have to go
3.7
as i was stay there a week ago, i feel uncomfortable with the room and also with staff. hope their can improve the service quality.
Chi T. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Cheap price hotel, you paid for what you get

Friendly staff
5
The price is cheap, but you got no wifi connection in the rooms, and there is a restaurant that you can use wifi, but they don't provide a area specially for wifi, so you have to sit at the dinning table for wifi, and there are a lot of mosquitoes in the restaurant. Remember to wear long pants, long long sleeve shirts, else you will be the dinner for mosquitoes! And the door room must be close 24 hours, else mosquito will keep you awake for the whole night. They don't provide toilet tissue, please remember to bring your own toilet tissue. Overall still ok, because i paid for what i get.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpha Inn Medan - ExteriorAlpha Inn Medan - Guest RoomAlpha Inn Medan - LiftAlpha Inn Medan - LOBBY AREAAlpha Inn Medan - Reception CounterAlpha Inn Medan - Deluxe Twin RoomAlpha Inn Medan - ExteriorAlpha Inn Medan - ExteriorAlpha Inn Medan - DELUXE KING SIZE ROOMSAlpha Inn Medan - Superior Twin RoomAlpha Inn Medan - Superior Twin RoomAlpha Inn Medan - STANDART ROOMSAlpha Inn Medan - Hotel Building


AS-AGWEB-3A07