or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Suite Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool Villa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
639 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (639)
Sort by:
Cavelle D. Families with young children Canada, March 2, 2010
holiday stay

lovely pool with nice layout and has something for everyone; children adults etc. Nice poolside BBQ and fairly reasonable prices for a resort for food
6.7
hotel is quite nice; room is spacious and pool area is lovely with a great BBQ. However FAR from town and beach for those with small children - shuttle service is just terrible (once every hour; room for only 6 people; finally got to beach and no resort chairs available...really poor quite frankly). Service is reasonable at the hotel but lives up to a 3 star expectation...don't expect more...would I stay there again? As a single, definitely. With children...have to really think about it.
Leon A. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2010
Poor Staff , Nice Hotel

Pool outside room Very clean Nice Rooms
6.7
Our first experience of the hotel was a botched family lunch, the main courses came out about 20 mins appart and 2 of them were wrong. After that things got better as the rooms and pool areas were great.ALso liked the free bus to the beach. Downtown Kata had some good eating out and shopping as well.
Seree G. Families with young children Thailand, February 21, 2010
Not too bad

The pool is very beautiful. Moutain view is not too bad. Several good restaurants in walking distance around.
6.7
Eventhough the hotel is far from beach but it got a good and beautiful swimming pool. From my room, we can see the moutain view, which give another feeling of Phuket - is not too bad. Several good restaurants in walking distance around.
Jeffrey F. Couples Australia, February 18, 2010
TEN DAY STAY AT ALPHINA SPA & RESORT

1. The staff at the Spa and treatments at this resort were excellent. 2. The effort the staff went to decorate room on our arrival was a wonderful surprise for our wedding anniversary. 3. Good location away from the main area, making it very tranquil and relaxing.
5.7
Overall the locaton of the hotel is great. Alpina needs to attact a better standard of front of house staff to attract return guests. The Spa staff and the treatments provided were of an extremely high standard with reasonable pricing. The pool acess rooms are a great concept and worth paying that little extra for. The pool staff cater for all guest neeeds during the pool operating hours. An excellent little restaurant - Thai Thai is just across the road, great food and cold beer! Local transport can also be accessed at all hours just across the road at reasonble fixed price rates. Jeff and Gayle Fisher 21 February 2010
Restaurant Tip: Thai Thai just across the road.
Andreas H. Couples Austria, February 15, 2010
Great Hotel

nice rooms, great breakfast
7.3
The hotel is great, the facilities are excellent and especially the breakfast is much nicer than any other hotel we stayed in thailand. Kata Beach is very relaxing and it's more for the the older crowed. It's quite far to Patong Beach and the taxis and tuk tuks are very expensive compared to Koh Samui or Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: rather shop at Patong beach, much cheaper!
Deborah P. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2010
Quie fun hotel

Great resort. Great pool. Shuttle runs down to the beach which is beautiful. Close enough to town with great food.
9
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. We loved the pool and the room. The breakfast was good. The staff is very friendly. The shuttle to the beach runs every hour and the beach is beautiful. You can walk out at night to great restaurants, the markets, cheap spas, and the beach. The hotel itself is in a quiet area which is very nice.
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2010
avarage

Quiet surroundings.
6
We had an ok time staying here. The rooms were nice and big, but the beds very hard. It is at the end of a nice street with some pubs and massage parlours etc. No nightlife nextdoor so no loud music etc. A bit of a walk to the beach, but we knew that before we booked. The provided shuttlebus is not up to much and more than often there are too many people triyng to get on. We preffered walking because of that.
Brendon K. Couples South Africa, January 12, 2010
Lovely stay

Price was great or the area
8.7
Stayed here for my birthday and from the moment we arrived the staff were attentive. This is a newish hotel so all of the ammenities are still new and fresh looking and the pool area was very nice to relax at after a day at the beach (which they have their own private area on the beach)
Jonathan B. Families with young children New Zealand, December 29, 2009
great place to stay

Pool Villa was great and the prices for food and drinks were very affordable
9
The pool villa was fantastic, we upgraded from the standard room and the extra costs were more than worth it. The location is great as the shops and restarants of Kata are only a one minute walk away. The main pool area was also great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant ride recommended by the tour desk was well worth while!!
Yasuko H. Groups Japan, December 27, 2009
Good location but...

Close to the beach shops and quiet location.
4.7
It was a good location at Kata Beach and quiet. If you have any pre-requests to the hotel via Agoda, you may find the hotel does not receive them. I have made a dietary request for the Gala dinner to the hotel in advance, and the condition even specified on the hotel voucher. However, the hotel insisted me that they did not receive requests from Agoda. They could not handle the case, unfortunately and gave me irritated response, instead. So, I had a cancel the dinner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03