or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
624 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (624)
Sort by:
Jonathan B. Families with young children New Zealand, December 29, 2009
great place to stay

Pool Villa was great and the prices for food and drinks were very affordable
9
The pool villa was fantastic, we upgraded from the standard room and the extra costs were more than worth it. The location is great as the shops and restarants of Kata are only a one minute walk away. The main pool area was also great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant ride recommended by the tour desk was well worth while!!
Yasuko H. Groups Japan, December 27, 2009
Good location but...

Close to the beach shops and quiet location.
4.7
It was a good location at Kata Beach and quiet. If you have any pre-requests to the hotel via Agoda, you may find the hotel does not receive them. I have made a dietary request for the Gala dinner to the hotel in advance, and the condition even specified on the hotel voucher. However, the hotel insisted me that they did not receive requests from Agoda. They could not handle the case, unfortunately and gave me irritated response, instead. So, I had a cancel the dinner.
Xu C. Couples China, December 19, 2009
Good Hotel

Fabulous Room, Friendly and helpful staff,nicely decorated hotel
9.3
My wife and i have a great time at the hotel. the room is great, very classic and cosy. staff is very helpful and friendly.both of us enjoy our time at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: there is one seafood restaurant called Mali restaurant is quite good. it is near to the KATA beach. if you are looking for fresh seafood for dinner, you can go there. price is quite reasonable too.
Emily L. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2009
Nice

pool rooms
6.7
Big rooms Pool great Gym ok but 2 out of 4 machines broken for whole week we were there Staff not overley attentive Service and quality of food at breakfast not great
Restaurant Tip: best restaurants are in between Karon and Kata
Jason G. Couples Australia, December 2, 2009
Honeymoon

Facilities were great, villa accommodation outstanding, great private pool. Villa guests can have a bbq in their villa self service - this was great. Hotel is close to restaurants and beach is walkable.
6.7
The accommodation was wonderful, the villa was outstanding, however the staff's poor english made the service at the hotel poor and this impacted upon our stay for our honeymoon. Hotel was very peaceful away from hustle and bustle but still close enough to walk to restaurants and beach.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants on the road that the hotel is on towards the beach. Dont eat at the hotel!
Sari S. Groups Finland, November 29, 2009
beach holiday

Wonderful pool-pool access room very convinient. Room good size and clean. Beach towels provided by hotel. Free transport to beach. Hotel has own beach-free chairs. Good breakfast.
8
Staff very nice and smiling-but not very effective. We did not mind longer way to beach- I travelled with friend, we had not children and we do not mind walking. Not too long walk-15 minute, but in that heat..
Andrew B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2009
Great relaxing resort

Quiet and not far from the fun
9.3
A very family friendly hotel - yet the kids didnt get in our way (we normally avoid hotels that advertise kids club). A great pool - large and it is even deep in the deep end. Some may say that isnt is too far from the beach. We hired a motor bike (US$5 per day) so location was no issue. The resort has its own area on Kata beach with lounges - so you doont need to pay. Breakfast was good (have had better but I cant complain that this was not acceptable).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Thai massage (genuine) places just down the road.
Sujit S. Families with older children India, November 23, 2009
phuket stay

good rooms & good food
7.7
had a good stay at alpina.... had to walk a lot for every little thing the hotel is good but the location is a little out of the way.... we had a good stay of a week.....
Restaurant Tip: the reaturant oposite the hotel serves good thai food......
Yeung C. Groups Hong Kong, November 22, 2009
nice hotel

The place is very nice and quiet, staff is very friendly
7.3
staff there is very friendly and there is a shuttle "tuktuk" to the beach. Also, you can have free beach bench and a beach towel. The environment is very nice and quiet which is suitable for relax. There is a live band at the hotel's bar, too. Overall speaking this hotel is good and will visit again.
Andrew B. Couples Australia, November 19, 2009
So good we extended our stay

Very nice in all respects - a great holiday
9.3
A very family friendly hotel - yet the kids didnt get in our way (we normally avoid hotels that advertise kids club). A great pool - large and it is even deep in the deep end. Some may say that isnt is too far from the beach. We hired a motor bike (US$5 per day) so location was no issue. The resort has its own area on Kata beach with lounges - so you doont need to pay. Breakfast was good (have had better but I cant complain that this was not acceptable).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the massages down the street. Genuine Thai and excellent VFM

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - GaiaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06