or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Suite Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool Villa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
666 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (666)
Sort by:
Patricia B. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2010
Great value for money

Pool, big room and bathroom, reasonably priced food, location - Kata beach is much more peaceful and low key compared to the busy crowded Patong beach.
8
After reading the reviews on this hotel, my husband and I were a bit apprehensive when we booked a room. Fortunately, our stay turned out to be very positive and we would definitely return to the Alpina if we visit Phuket again. We booked a jazz pool access room which allows us direct access to the pool from our balcony. Definitely worth the extra $ Room and bathroom were large and spacious. The spa was beautiful and offered 50% discount promotion - we went there every day. Food was reasonably priced, for a hotel restaurant. Breakfast buffet was fine. Don't expect a five star spread but had eggs, breads, cereal, juices, even cold cuts and cheese to meet our needs. Only negative experience was with the front desk staff. There was no one to help us with our luggage when we first checked in. The lady who handled our check in was not friendly and off-putting. The reception staff need to get customer servicing training. Lesson 1: learn to smile, Lesson 2: Don't ignore your customers to continue with your private conversation with each other The staff in the restaurant, spa and poolside were wonderful.
Vitor M. Couples Portugal, April 4, 2010
Unfriendly and unwelcoming receptionists

The spa and the welcoming staffs-
7
In spite of some negative comments I tried the Alpina Hotel in Phuket. I really found the receptionists very unfiendly. Really, I have been to Phuket many many times, and have yet to meet so unwelcoming receptionists. All they knew to say was simply NO. They said there were no available rooms when I tried to change mine, It was on the ground floor, facing a pond full os mosquitos and had a big wall tight in front of me. The nest morning, I saw lots of people checking out, I asked to change and again they said there was no rooms available. Then I decided to speak to a lady, I supposed was their Supervisor, and right away, she said I could move. This time I got a lovely room on the 4th floor, with a beautiful view of the pool. Then on the eve of my checking out, I asked to reconfirm my flight, and of course they said that the office was closed, then when I insisted, they gave me a number for me to call from my room because calls are paid and they did not want to call from the reception. I could not believe that was possible. When I asked for a check out at 13h30 instead of 12 noon, of course they said no again, because there were no rooms available and that I could take my bath at the swimming pool showers. There I decided that it was too much NOS for one 8 nights stay, I asked to speak to the Room Manager. I did, and he was really nice and said that I could use the room until I was to leave the Hotel, I told him about the unfriendly receptionists which I read in various sites, and he said that he was aware of it and was doing its utmost to try and improve the service. Really, I would not consider ever returning to this hotel because of their receptionists. Otherwise, the hotel, not being great, was a real value for money. The rooms were good and big, and the food quite OK for their price. But thumbs down for their receptionists. Bellboys fantastic, restaurant waiters great and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant Thai Thai right in front of the hotel offer great food at exceptionally low price. Good service also.
Viacheslav K. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2010
Very good hotel

Clean, good staff
9.3
Very good hotel, excellent breakfast. Can recommend for all. Thai Thai restaurant across the road is one of the best in Karon area.
Restaurant Tip: Thai Thai restaurant across the road is one of the best in Karon area.
Tarik S. Families with young children Bosnia and Herzegovina, March 14, 2010
Sea resort witout the sea

big room, wood interior, nice view to the jungle and mountain and the pool
4.3
If you dont eat cereals then better bring your own food for the buffet breakfast cause hotel serves only pork meat which is totaly inconsiderate.They charge high price for the breakfast and serve cheap meat. The receptionist are useless and unfirendly. They couldnt even arrange for a taxi eventough i have requested it to hours earlier and if I did not walk out of hotel to grab a cab on a street we would have missed our flight since the receptionist was saying yes sir yes sir we can get you a cab please wait. It took me one minute to get it outside the hotle. Front desk and reception should be transfered to work in carpark,they are not polite at all. At one point of time I felt as if they acctualy don't want me to be there. Other staff like the pool attendants are very polite. Location is not very attarctive it is far from the beach and they have their shutle mini bus organized and you might spend hours waiting for your turn. Overall far too much of a penny for what you get I wouldnt recomend this hotel nor i will ever go again.
Shopping Tip: You can rent a bike near by to getyou around
Jaap K. Couples Netherlands, March 3, 2010
Our 2 days at the Alpine Resort,Kata-Beach, Phuket

Very helpful staff Brilliant Pool (also for little children) Lovely Restaurants & Lounge Bar Terrific Spa
10
From the pick-up at the airport, it was a pleasant 45 minute drive to this resort. We were welcomed by smiling & wai-ing staff-members and the check-in took just minutes. The suite was beautiful and it seems that the staff here is continually being trained and motivated by the management. This resort is only a short 700 m. walk from pristine beaches and a mini-bus makes the trip there and back every hour on the hour. Great little shops, bars & eateries are just outside of the entrance. A truly unforgettable experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beautiful (Kata) beach very close proximity
Cavelle D. Families with young children Canada, March 2, 2010
holiday stay

lovely pool with nice layout and has something for everyone; children adults etc. Nice poolside BBQ and fairly reasonable prices for a resort for food
6.7
hotel is quite nice; room is spacious and pool area is lovely with a great BBQ. However FAR from town and beach for those with small children - shuttle service is just terrible (once every hour; room for only 6 people; finally got to beach and no resort chairs available...really poor quite frankly). Service is reasonable at the hotel but lives up to a 3 star expectation...don't expect more...would I stay there again? As a single, definitely. With children...have to really think about it.
Leon A. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2010
Poor Staff , Nice Hotel

Pool outside room Very clean Nice Rooms
6.7
Our first experience of the hotel was a botched family lunch, the main courses came out about 20 mins appart and 2 of them were wrong. After that things got better as the rooms and pool areas were great.ALso liked the free bus to the beach. Downtown Kata had some good eating out and shopping as well.
Seree G. Families with young children Thailand, February 21, 2010
Not too bad

The pool is very beautiful. Moutain view is not too bad. Several good restaurants in walking distance around.
6.7
Eventhough the hotel is far from beach but it got a good and beautiful swimming pool. From my room, we can see the moutain view, which give another feeling of Phuket - is not too bad. Several good restaurants in walking distance around.
Jeffrey F. Couples Australia, February 18, 2010
TEN DAY STAY AT ALPHINA SPA & RESORT

1. The staff at the Spa and treatments at this resort were excellent. 2. The effort the staff went to decorate room on our arrival was a wonderful surprise for our wedding anniversary. 3. Good location away from the main area, making it very tranquil and relaxing.
5.7
Overall the locaton of the hotel is great. Alpina needs to attact a better standard of front of house staff to attract return guests. The Spa staff and the treatments provided were of an extremely high standard with reasonable pricing. The pool acess rooms are a great concept and worth paying that little extra for. The pool staff cater for all guest neeeds during the pool operating hours. An excellent little restaurant - Thai Thai is just across the road, great food and cold beer! Local transport can also be accessed at all hours just across the road at reasonble fixed price rates. Jeff and Gayle Fisher 21 February 2010
Restaurant Tip: Thai Thai just across the road.
Andreas H. Couples Austria, February 15, 2010
Great Hotel

nice rooms, great breakfast
7.3
The hotel is great, the facilities are excellent and especially the breakfast is much nicer than any other hotel we stayed in thailand. Kata Beach is very relaxing and it's more for the the older crowed. It's quite far to Patong Beach and the taxis and tuk tuks are very expensive compared to Koh Samui or Bangkok.
Shopping Tip: rather shop at Patong beach, much cheaper!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02