or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Suite Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool Villa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
641 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (641)
Sort by:
Josie V. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great hotel ,great location

Loved being able to go straight from our room to use the swimming pool
9.7
Lovely setting. Lush tropical gardens with beautiful swimming pools
Sirawit J. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2012
Nice resort , friendly staff , good location

strong wifi , fair breakfast , nice pool
8
We love this hotel for we can reserved for the very affordable price . The location for this area Kata is limited for enter the beach not for this hotel but for all the nearby hotels we have to drive to beach or use the service hotel van to go to the beach and wasted quite a length of time to reach. The wifi here is free of charge and we loved the strength of it . The staff is very helpful and willing to serve and give information . The breakfast is okay . The pool is convenient to swim but the pool open at 10 am that is you have wait for the time in the morning .
Catherine B. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
Our oasis

Calm and relaxed atmosphere
9.3
We had a lovely jazz pool access room - with nice trees infront we had a quite an intimate room. Service was superb and pool was nice! All the amenities were of high standards. We love this hotel and we will be coming back annually to really chill.
Restaurant Tip: Ratri Italian restaurant offered breathtaking scenery with fantastic Italian food. Ask Carloalberto, the manager, for suggestions!
Khanyiso M. Families with young children South Africa, October 8, 2012
Best hotel

Pool area,friendly staff,excellent SPA and best rooms
10
Definitely one of the best hotels in Phuket ,I enjoyed every second of it. Just outside the hotel you get lots of restaurants ,massage shops and excellent vibe. I was the with my 3yr old boy and my sister and he had a wonderful time .they don't have kids club but the lovely big swimming pool makes up for it. They just need to change the gym opening time from 8 o'clock to 06:30 atleast.
Stuart C. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Good Family Resort

Pool, Room, Room Service
8
Claire A. Groups United States of America, October 2, 2012
Not worth the money!

The spa
3.3
I booked this hotel for myself and 5 friends. I chose it based on the reviews and the price. Now don't be fooled as it may be well discounted and may look great in the photos but it was a nightmare 1. Staff - unfriendly and unhelpful 2. Rooms - wasn't originally given the room I requested. All rooms have a foundry smell (buy some dehumidifies) and the TV didn't work despite claiming it had cable. 3. Breakfast - terrible (egg pan looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks!) 4. Pool - not bad but maintenance guys working right where customers napping, music around the pool wasn't loud enough to hear but was loud enough to be annoying. 5. Wifi - please - it was terrible reception / connection I would say pay a little more and stay at a more reputable hotel and don't waste time and money in this place. Worst part is, it wouldn't take much for this to be a great hotel. Someone just can't be bothered.
Restaurant Tip: Baam Ram Pa - amazing!!
Deesha N. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
nice hotel but poor customer service

location, entertainment
5.7
i booked 2 rooms one for me and my husband and another for my parents. This hotel is nice in terms of location but the staff are poorly traained. They are not attentive and do not see to your needs. I would say the hotel is more like a 3.5 star for asia standards. None of the tv channels worked for the four days we were there. we complained and were told the engineer is going to be called out. the only positive was that they had an amazing filippino singer, his nickname was Jun. He has a golden voice and sang our requests. He made an effort to talk to guests and made our stay at the hotel. I wouldn't go back to this hotel but would return for the entertainment.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for rooms in building 2 for the best views
Judith C. Groups Australia, September 27, 2012
great hotel and staff were wonderful a

rooms gardens staff
9.3
This was my second stay at Alpina and it was even better than the first. rooms and staff are wonderful. Enjoyed the Cocktail party they put on for guests. my only disapointment was that l travelled with a group of twelve and requested when booking that l have a room next to them but when l arrived that had not happened and was told it was not possible. wondered why l bothered to put special comments on my booking when they they ignore them anyway. But otherwise had an enjoyable stay.
Choi M. Groups China, September 23, 2012
A comfortable hotel but far away from Patong

Valuable price and helpful staff
6.7
Receptionists are helpful but a little bit slow. However, missing teeth brush & paste, towel and staff said can't provide after 8pm until next morning and asked me to buy at the convenient store which is not reasonable. Far away from Patong (around 45 min)which is quite inconvenience. Pool side room is good and the public swimming pool is nice.
Michael K. Families with young children Sweden, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel but not 5 star

Breakfast buffe', Pool area
6
Nice and cheap restaurant and pizzaplace in hotelarea. Children playroom not open, staff not service minded, wifi not working properly have to restart it all the time and very weak. Got a room on other side of area = walking very very far on very very slippery area every time you go out and go to breakfast with small children tv not function good with rainy picture, aircon leaking on floor in several places and made it slippery all the time and a lot of plates, glases, baskets, chips, bottles, mugs and more took all the places for put your own things on. I have been to 3 star hotels in Bangkok and feeling more comfortable than here. And be careful if you booking on big holidays then you are forced to pay extra for gala dinners even if you not want to attend to it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good food and pizza

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01