or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Jazz Pool Access Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Jazz Pool Access
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Michael K. Families with young children Sweden, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel but not 5 star

Breakfast buffe', Pool area
6
Nice and cheap restaurant and pizzaplace in hotelarea. Children playroom not open, staff not service minded, wifi not working properly have to restart it all the time and very weak. Got a room on other side of area = walking very very far on very very slippery area every time you go out and go to breakfast with small children tv not function good with rainy picture, aircon leaking on floor in several places and made it slippery all the time and a lot of plates, glases, baskets, chips, bottles, mugs and more took all the places for put your own things on. I have been to 3 star hotels in Bangkok and feeling more comfortable than here. And be careful if you booking on big holidays then you are forced to pay extra for gala dinners even if you not want to attend to it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good food and pizza
Ngeet H. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Reviews says good but not as it seems

The staff was helpful
6
Nothing much to say about this hotel except it is old and needs alot of refurbishment. Hotel staffs were great and helpful. Please don't expect too much out from this hotel. Pool access room is small and the pool is not really a pool access as it looks like. Dissappointed. Many more good hotels around in kata. Hotel's location is not at the beachfront.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good Hotel but a little understaffed

Nice pool
6.3
We recently stayed at the Alpina and found the experience to be pleasant. The rooms are a little older and the TV didn't work exceptionally well, but that didn't bother us too much as we were not in the room too often. It did seem like the hotel was ramped down for the off-season as there were not too many staff around. The location is down a side road off the main drag in Kata beach, but not too far away. The shuttle to and from the beach is very nice and the beach chairs with umbrellas are right next to a massage tent on the beach and a little food stand where you can get food right on the beach. There is also a tour booking desk in the lobby which is great to book tours through
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Rode hard and put up wet

near more than a dozen massage shops...
5.3
Picked the hotel as a last minute choice, previously stayed two years ago, so thought we'd give it a go, weren't all that interested in the pool access as before because we anticipated rain. The hotel has seen much better days. From my previous visit it felt and appeared that it was well used and worn. Some of the staff acted and treated us this way as well. It served its purpose, except for the deplorable handling of my one question upon check-in "may we have a late check-out?". This was followed by "can you check back tomorrow", "I will call your room", "there is a 200 baht fee per hour, but you can ask the manager", upon asking or referencing the manger we were again given the 200 baht fee response. This then was followed by a phone call, wherein we asked for 30 additional mins prior to check out, but we were told that if we didn't come to check out on time she would not be able to go eat. The hotel was ok, with so many new places at similar price points, no reason to stay at Alpina. The spa even with the 40% discount promotion was not enticing enough to sample with their prices.
Evelyn T. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great resort

Relaxing in a pool access room
9.3
this is our third time at this resort and we would recommend it it anyone. it is a walk away from the beach but is a lot quieter which is what we prefer. i would recommend a pool access room. staff are extremely helpful and greet you with lovely smiles. we will be going back again.
Jolene A. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2012
Great service, lovely hotel

Pool, amazing service
9
Best thing about the hotel was the service: the staff were so smiley and ever so friendly. We got upgraded to a executive suite for free. We also happened to be there on a Thursday where they had cocktail hour from 630-730pm with free cocktails and canapes - amazing! The pool is huge and lovely. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach and to the main stretch of bars and restaurants in Kata, but we enjoyed the relative seclusion and it made a relaxing holiday. There's a shuttle every hour to the stretch of private beach (free beach towels and sun chairs). Breakfast every morning was plentiful and the omelette station was great. We also used the spa in the hotel as they were running a 50% promotion then, and it was an amazing experience. Enjoyed our stay - no complaints at all.
Tamieka S. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2012
"big hotel with great breakfast"

Breakfast was very good.
6.3
This hotel is very big and the property is pretty. The rooms were big but smelled old. When I told the staff about the smell and they came to see for themselves. They said it was because the furniture was made out of wood. I didn't buy it but once you leave the AC on for a while, the smell somewhat goes away. This hotel is nowhere near the beach, but the hotel provides hourly shuttle service to Kata Beach. The area is ok, with lots of massage spas and food vendors. The hotel has a nice pool so if you don't want to take the shuttle all the way to the beach, the pool is quite nice. The American and Thai breakfast was the best for me, because they had someone to make eggs for you anyway you wanted it. The omelette was the best along with bacon and pancakes and fruits.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of places around the hotel to book excursions, and you can bargin a little bit with the prices.
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

very good pool - good breakfast - OK rooms
8.3
This is a very nice hotel with OK rooms - good beds - OK TV - nice balcony - very good bathroom - well located AC unit. The rooms are a little small but certainly no problem by any means. The bathroom is good sized and the shower very good. The bed is very good and the furniture very useful and comfortable. The pool is excellent - very large and varies in depth for all to use as they see fit. There is a nice spa on the premises and the restaurant is well located and serves good food. The hotel is located near the end of a street which runs into the main street in Kata Beach and so is well located for shopping. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the beach during the day. Internet service is free and available in the room - gets the job done. The off season rates are well worth the money - the high season is another story - as is much of Phuket in season. The staff is very good and very helpful. Both the manager and assistant manager are very good and a pleasure to deal with. Overall - a very good hotel for a vacation
Pamela C. Couples New Zealand, August 7, 2012
Loved It

Swimming Pool and Gardens
9.3
we stayed here for 4 nights after having spend the previous 3 at a nearby resort which was more expensive and of a much lesser standard.so to come here was so so good.the initial reaction was wow.the rooms were spacious,clean and we had a view over a lake which was pleasant to look at off a good sized balcony.the gardens we're gorgeous and the pool areas spacious with shelter from the trees if needed.the breakfasts we're also of a good standard.if coming back to kata i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend to others.another bonus was the free shuttle to your own private part of the beach where sunloungers and umbrellas we're provided free of charge.the only negative (not to do with the hotel)was the cost of tuk tuks and taxis,in that area. they are not willing to bata too much.and we're very reluctant to take us from one hotel which was only 2ks away(because of luggage)for less than baht.you can get a taxi to the airport for less than that.had we been younger we could have walked it.
Randa W. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Great location, excellent service

Beach shuttle, pool, restaurant
10
i really liked this hotel, and so did my boyfriend. it is a little older, built in 2007, but the amenities, room and hotel are still nice. you will see a few cracks in tiles in hallway and minor things, but that is typical at most thailand hotels. the room was a good size, good air, comfortable bed, big bathroom that was nice and our room had a great view of the pool and mountains. the pool is huge! there is a bar, kind-of expensive, and showers. we didn't go to the spa but it looked ok. i might go elsewhere if you want the fancy fancy spa experience, but they had good specials. the pizza restaurants serves the best pizza i have had in thailand. the beach shuttle runs all day, every hour. the hotel is close to everything in kata. great deal for price.
Nightlife Tip: Kata view point, big Buddha, after beach bar, Jamaica house

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot TubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina ClassicAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina ClassicAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina ClassicAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Jazz Pool AccessAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Jazz Pool AccessAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Jazz Pool AccessAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana RestaurantAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Restaurant Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Clef LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Coffee BreakAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Cabana Pool Bar & BBQAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Alpina HallAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Alpina HallAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata BeachAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kata BeachAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - GaiaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06