or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand Suite Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool Villa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Claire A. Groups United States of America, October 2, 2012
Not worth the money!

The spa
3.3
I booked this hotel for myself and 5 friends. I chose it based on the reviews and the price. Now don't be fooled as it may be well discounted and may look great in the photos but it was a nightmare 1. Staff - unfriendly and unhelpful 2. Rooms - wasn't originally given the room I requested. All rooms have a foundry smell (buy some dehumidifies) and the TV didn't work despite claiming it had cable. 3. Breakfast - terrible (egg pan looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks!) 4. Pool - not bad but maintenance guys working right where customers napping, music around the pool wasn't loud enough to hear but was loud enough to be annoying. 5. Wifi - please - it was terrible reception / connection I would say pay a little more and stay at a more reputable hotel and don't waste time and money in this place. Worst part is, it wouldn't take much for this to be a great hotel. Someone just can't be bothered.
Restaurant Tip: Baam Ram Pa - amazing!!
Deesha N. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
nice hotel but poor customer service

location, entertainment
5.7
i booked 2 rooms one for me and my husband and another for my parents. This hotel is nice in terms of location but the staff are poorly traained. They are not attentive and do not see to your needs. I would say the hotel is more like a 3.5 star for asia standards. None of the tv channels worked for the four days we were there. we complained and were told the engineer is going to be called out. the only positive was that they had an amazing filippino singer, his nickname was Jun. He has a golden voice and sang our requests. He made an effort to talk to guests and made our stay at the hotel. I wouldn't go back to this hotel but would return for the entertainment.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for rooms in building 2 for the best views
Judith C. Groups Australia, September 27, 2012
great hotel and staff were wonderful a

rooms gardens staff
9.3
This was my second stay at Alpina and it was even better than the first. rooms and staff are wonderful. Enjoyed the Cocktail party they put on for guests. my only disapointment was that l travelled with a group of twelve and requested when booking that l have a room next to them but when l arrived that had not happened and was told it was not possible. wondered why l bothered to put special comments on my booking when they they ignore them anyway. But otherwise had an enjoyable stay.
Choi M. Groups China, September 23, 2012
A comfortable hotel but far away from Patong

Valuable price and helpful staff
6.7
Receptionists are helpful but a little bit slow. However, missing teeth brush & paste, towel and staff said can't provide after 8pm until next morning and asked me to buy at the convenient store which is not reasonable. Far away from Patong (around 45 min)which is quite inconvenience. Pool side room is good and the public swimming pool is nice.
Michael K. Families with young children Sweden, September 14, 2012
Nice hotel but not 5 star

Breakfast buffe', Pool area
6
Nice and cheap restaurant and pizzaplace in hotelarea. Children playroom not open, staff not service minded, wifi not working properly have to restart it all the time and very weak. Got a room on other side of area = walking very very far on very very slippery area every time you go out and go to breakfast with small children tv not function good with rainy picture, aircon leaking on floor in several places and made it slippery all the time and a lot of plates, glases, baskets, chips, bottles, mugs and more took all the places for put your own things on. I have been to 3 star hotels in Bangkok and feeling more comfortable than here. And be careful if you booking on big holidays then you are forced to pay extra for gala dinners even if you not want to attend to it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good food and pizza
Ngeet H. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Reviews says good but not as it seems

The staff was helpful
6
Nothing much to say about this hotel except it is old and needs alot of refurbishment. Hotel staffs were great and helpful. Please don't expect too much out from this hotel. Pool access room is small and the pool is not really a pool access as it looks like. Dissappointed. Many more good hotels around in kata. Hotel's location is not at the beachfront.
Joseph C. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2012
Good Hotel but a little understaffed

Nice pool
6.3
We recently stayed at the Alpina and found the experience to be pleasant. The rooms are a little older and the TV didn't work exceptionally well, but that didn't bother us too much as we were not in the room too often. It did seem like the hotel was ramped down for the off-season as there were not too many staff around. The location is down a side road off the main drag in Kata beach, but not too far away. The shuttle to and from the beach is very nice and the beach chairs with umbrellas are right next to a massage tent on the beach and a little food stand where you can get food right on the beach. There is also a tour booking desk in the lobby which is great to book tours through
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Rode hard and put up wet

near more than a dozen massage shops...
5.3
Picked the hotel as a last minute choice, previously stayed two years ago, so thought we'd give it a go, weren't all that interested in the pool access as before because we anticipated rain. The hotel has seen much better days. From my previous visit it felt and appeared that it was well used and worn. Some of the staff acted and treated us this way as well. It served its purpose, except for the deplorable handling of my one question upon check-in "may we have a late check-out?". This was followed by "can you check back tomorrow", "I will call your room", "there is a 200 baht fee per hour, but you can ask the manager", upon asking or referencing the manger we were again given the 200 baht fee response. This then was followed by a phone call, wherein we asked for 30 additional mins prior to check out, but we were told that if we didn't come to check out on time she would not be able to go eat. The hotel was ok, with so many new places at similar price points, no reason to stay at Alpina. The spa even with the 40% discount promotion was not enticing enough to sample with their prices.
Evelyn T. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great resort

Relaxing in a pool access room
9.3
this is our third time at this resort and we would recommend it it anyone. it is a walk away from the beach but is a lot quieter which is what we prefer. i would recommend a pool access room. staff are extremely helpful and greet you with lovely smiles. we will be going back again.
Jolene A. Groups Singapore, August 21, 2012
Great service, lovely hotel

Pool, amazing service
9
Best thing about the hotel was the service: the staff were so smiley and ever so friendly. We got upgraded to a executive suite for free. We also happened to be there on a Thursday where they had cocktail hour from 630-730pm with free cocktails and canapes - amazing! The pool is huge and lovely. It's about a 15 minute walk to the beach and to the main stretch of bars and restaurants in Kata, but we enjoyed the relative seclusion and it made a relaxing holiday. There's a shuttle every hour to the stretch of private beach (free beach towels and sun chairs). Breakfast every morning was plentiful and the omelette station was great. We also used the spa in the hotel as they were running a 50% promotion then, and it was an amazing experience. Enjoyed our stay - no complaints at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - GaiaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05