Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 683 reviews

366 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Jeremy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2016
Basic, but fine.
4.3
The Resort is a good 6/10. Rooms are fine, but a long walk from reception. Pool outside the room, which you pay more for, was cloudy and dirty. Breakfast was what you'd expect from a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Catherine B. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
Good place to chill
6
The hotel is showing its age and some places are not cleaned very well but overall, it is a place to relax and chill. One major downfall is the breakfast. Charged at 400 Baht per person, what's served is quite disappointing. It would be better to go outside of the hotel to seek breakfast. It was one of our favorite places in the world and I sincerely hope that they would reconsider the food options and cleanliness more attention to go back to its former glory.
Report this review
Tara O. Couples Ireland, January 1, 2016
NICE HOTEL, VALUE FOR MONEY

SPACIOUS BEDROOM, SWIMMING POOL, DOUBLE SHOWER
8.3
WE STAYED AT THE ALPINA FOR 3 NIGHTS. IT WAS A LAST MINUTE BOOKING AND WE THOUGHT THE PRICE AND LOCATION WAS REALLY GOOD. WE WERE WELCOMED , OUR ROOMS WASNT READY ON ARRIVAL SO WE ATE LUNCH IN MAMAS RESTAURANT WHICH WAS AVERAGE WHILE WE WAITED. ONCE OUR ROOM WAS READY WE WERE REALLY SURPRISED WITH THE SIZE OF THE BEDROOM - IT WAS SO BIG, IT WAS VERY CLEAN AND I LOVED THE BATHROOM IT WAS VERY NICE AND LOVED THE DOUBLE SHOWER. I LOVED THE SWIMMING POOL - QUITE DEEP AT SOME POINTS THOUGH - SO BECAREFUL IF YOU'VE KIDS. I CANT REALLY FAULT THIS HOTEL - ONLY THING WOULD BE THEY NEED TO UPGRADE THEIR SHOWERS IN THE SPA AREA. WE USED THESE AS A COURTESY AREA BEFORE WE LEFT ON OUR LAST DAY AND THEY WERE NOT VERY CLEAN, QUITE DATED AND LOTS OF MOSCHITOS. OTHER THAN THAT WE WILL OFCOURSE STAY HERE AGAIN - DUE TO LOCATION. BEDROOM AND VALUE.
Report this review
Anna U. Families with older children Russia, October 27, 2015
Not too bad

Big hotel, big rooms, quite
7.3
Rooms need some renovation, generally fine, rooms are big, quite, but aircon was noisy, good for people who like to make a long walk to the beach. Stuff hardly can speak English.
Report this review
Leon H. Families with young children Australia, July 31, 2015
Family freindly

Pool room staff
8.3
Report this review
Jodie D. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2015
Awesome pool

Awesome pool so big never crowded , great location close to 7/11, some great restaurants and a number of massage shops. The spa in the hotel is also very good although a little expensive if no sale on
7
Great love the location and pool. It is starting to look a little rundown but overall very good value for money
Report this review
Alan M. Business travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
great pool

view from room, pool.
8.3
excellent, amazing pool, a bit far from the main strip
Report this review
Chanatip S. Families with young children Thailand, February 23, 2015
No good service
3.3
Normal . I choose wrong hotel
Report this review
Simon O. Families with young children Australia, February 11, 2015
Family luxury

Friendly staff, pool villa, huge pool
8.7
Lovely
Report this review
Camilla J. Families with young children Denmark, January 8, 2015
OK place for a short stay

Pool
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 366 reviews Next page
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Grand SuiteAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Pool VillaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04