or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (63)
Sort by:
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
very friendly and nice staff

the room ,the pool and the amenities
8
very comfortable and relaxing
David D. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
very pleasant friendly and accomadating staff

room pool the buffet breakfast was excellent
8
very injoyable.will stay again next time.surroundings pleasant great pool and very friendly staff
Robert S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 7, 2013
Great

Room, spa, bar
8
Hotel stay was great, although we only stay for 3 nights, room service was great, pool is the best. Bar is also recommended. Internet is good.
Noel F. Solo travelers South Africa, August 6, 2013
absolutely boring and dreadfull

leaving the hotel
2.7
This hotel is out of the way of any activities, nobody frequents the bar, noboby smiles, and the main feature is a small lake which is full of algae and dead fish floating on top of the water. Definately not for a single traveller, not anywhere near any activity and is not girl friendly, has no atmosphere and staff are not helpful.Perhaps it could be nice for old couples or people who want to rest with no activities
Merie-Lou H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 28, 2013
Excellent value for money

Lovely pool
8.3
Our stay was unfortunately very short but the facilities were very good. Hotel room was the best we stayed in during our holiday and for the special price we paid extremely good value for money
Jessica O. Solo travelers United States of America, July 25, 2013
Relaxing Summer Vacation

The pool access room, cooking class and friendly staff.
9.3
I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cooking class was a great experience, one on one with a Thai chef. I had a pool access room and I recommend spending a little more for this room. The pool access room is fantastic. I spent most of my time in the pool and on the balcony. The balcony is shaded and comfortable. It would be better if they had adjustable chairs on the balcony, but you can sit need the lagoon pool for adjustable chairs. The pizza at the hotel was good, better than the pizza in other restaurants around the area.
Viktoria D. Solo travelers Estonia, February 16, 2013
Lovely Hotel with beautiful view on Big Buddha

Excellent service, good rooms, beautiful view, great location, reasonable price
9
i absolutely enjoyed staying in this hotel. the breakfast has a good selection of asian and european meals. the service was outstanding. the hotels provides the shuttle to the kata beach. rooms are bright, spaceous and well equipped.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suggest to go to Phi Phi Islands for couple of days.
Marc Y. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Rode hard and put up wet

near more than a dozen massage shops...
5.3
Picked the hotel as a last minute choice, previously stayed two years ago, so thought we'd give it a go, weren't all that interested in the pool access as before because we anticipated rain. The hotel has seen much better days. From my previous visit it felt and appeared that it was well used and worn. Some of the staff acted and treated us this way as well. It served its purpose, except for the deplorable handling of my one question upon check-in "may we have a late check-out?". This was followed by "can you check back tomorrow", "I will call your room", "there is a 200 baht fee per hour, but you can ask the manager", upon asking or referencing the manger we were again given the 200 baht fee response. This then was followed by a phone call, wherein we asked for 30 additional mins prior to check out, but we were told that if we didn't come to check out on time she would not be able to go eat. The hotel was ok, with so many new places at similar price points, no reason to stay at Alpina. The spa even with the 40% discount promotion was not enticing enough to sample with their prices.
Richard P. Solo travelers United States of America, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

very good pool - good breakfast - OK rooms
8.3
This is a very nice hotel with OK rooms - good beds - OK TV - nice balcony - very good bathroom - well located AC unit. The rooms are a little small but certainly no problem by any means. The bathroom is good sized and the shower very good. The bed is very good and the furniture very useful and comfortable. The pool is excellent - very large and varies in depth for all to use as they see fit. There is a nice spa on the premises and the restaurant is well located and serves good food. The hotel is located near the end of a street which runs into the main street in Kata Beach and so is well located for shopping. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the beach during the day. Internet service is free and available in the room - gets the job done. The off season rates are well worth the money - the high season is another story - as is much of Phuket in season. The staff is very good and very helpful. Both the manager and assistant manager are very good and a pleasure to deal with. Overall - a very good hotel for a vacation
Richard M. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2012
A little out of the way

Good buffet
7.3
I was only booked in for one night into a poolside room (which was supposed to be right beside the pool). Upon arrival I had been booked into an upgraded room but it was out of the way and unfortunate that it had not been communicated in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa PhuketAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - TropicanaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - BallroomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - GaiaAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic RoomAlpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05