or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa

7/1 Ketkwan Road, Kata Beach, Karon District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Tropicana Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Ballroom Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive Lounge
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Gaia Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa Phuket - Nalina Classic Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 140
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (82)
Sort by:
Brian E. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
Good central location

Location, breakfast, pool area
8
The location of this hotel is why we chose it, it is close enough to the the shopping and night life of Kata, but tucked up 400 yards up a side street to be peaceful also. The hotel ran a bus hourly to the beach where they had their own sun beds. The only negative was the rooms were dated and in need of decoration, though they were clean and more than adequate and would not prevent us from going again. It is in a good area for families with a selection of good quality restaurants and bars close by. Cafe Opera is well worth a visit, reasonably priced and excellent food, they also have a duo on every night who are good.
Brigitte H. Families with older children United States of America, October 24, 2013
comfortably and friendly

clean,great stuff and great pool
8.7
it was great enjoyed it a lot especially the kids very close to the beach and very quiet at night time
Gary T. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Perfect for a Family Holiday

Comfortable Room; Great Breakfast ; Private beach
8
Having stayed at the Alpina many times before we had no hesitation in bringing our whole family along from Chiang-Mai . The hotel always exceeds our expectations .
Edwin B. Families with older children South Africa, June 27, 2013
Great comfortable stay!

Pool, Helpful Staff, Rooms
7.7
We had a very pleasant stay over the 5 nights we were there! Kata was a less hussle and bustle location in relation to patong beach which suited us down to the ground! Great beach, great restaurants, and good breakfast!
Michael L. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2013
Disappointing

Pools, room and food.
7.7
This is a beautiful resort and spa hotel with many great features and amenities. It was unfortunate that we had big issues with the reception staff and their colossal blunders of allocating us 2 rooms that were occupied by other guests. We found out when we walked in on them. Needless to say we were quite embarrassed. As a result it took over an hour to sort out the mess. In all fairness we did gain some financial concession from the hotel.
Jacqueline S. Families with older children Australia, April 4, 2013
Very tired hotel.

Nothing really
3.7
Did not like the hotel at all. Pictures make the pool look big but it is not. Location to far from the beach. Only plus was that the bed was comfortable and air conditioner was good. Food average and service was very slack.
Yvonne B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Fantastic room

Swimming pool and restaurant and staff
10
We had a wonderful time the hotel was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and they made our stay so good
Travel tip: The food and pool Are excellent you must go to the floating market and the tiger temple
Sirawit J. Families with older children Thailand, October 24, 2012
Nice resort , friendly staff , good location

strong wifi , fair breakfast , nice pool
8
We love this hotel for we can reserved for the very affordable price . The location for this area Kata is limited for enter the beach not for this hotel but for all the nearby hotels we have to drive to beach or use the service hotel van to go to the beach and wasted quite a length of time to reach. The wifi here is free of charge and we loved the strength of it . The staff is very helpful and willing to serve and give information . The breakfast is okay . The pool is convenient to swim but the pool open at 10 am that is you have wait for the time in the morning .
Stuart C. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2012
Good Family Resort

Pool, Room, Room Service
8
Stephane P. Families with older children France, July 23, 2012
Very good location, nice rooms and pools

Pools, location
7.7
A very well equiped hotel, nicely located in Kata area. Rooms are big and nicely designed according to Thai style. The overall place is very clean. Huge swimming pool for relaxing but also a long part for swimming which makes it quite unique. Service is OK but could be a little more friendly. Hotel may be a little bit too big for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05