Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alpine View Motel

146 Beach Road, State Highway one, Kaikoura, Kaikoura, New Zealand 7300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Bathroom Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Lounge Area Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain Views Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Outdoor Picnic Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio Apartment Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - 1 Bedroom Apartment Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - 1 Bedroom Apartment Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Beach Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Children’s playground Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Sandpit Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Street Frontage Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Signage at entrance Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Motel Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Beach Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Alpine View Motel Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Street Frontage in Spring
Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - BBQ area Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior of the Family 2 Bedroom Apartment Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio Apartment frontage Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite Room Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite Room Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite Room Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Reception
Area: Kaikoura Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 20 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Saumya A. Couples Sri Lanka, April 6, 2015
Warm and cosy

Comfortable bedding, Lovely location, good management
9.3
Report this review
Sarah D. Couples New Zealand, April 5, 2015
Good value for money

Lovely staff, clean tidy room
8.3
Report this review
Yvonne M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Beautiful and relaxing

The best things about the motel were - a) the room spacious, well equipped, good decor, clean. b) the location with mountain views and by the beach c) the friendly owners
9.7
I was really pleased with the motel. The room was very light and spacious. It was in an extremely good state of repair and very clean. The room was equipped extremely well so that I was able to make nice meals of an evening. The bathroom was a 'wet room' with an excellent shower. There was plenty of room for parking and the on site laundry facilities were good and very clean. There was also a rotary washing line with pegs. It was possible to walk onto a very quiet stretch of the beach from the motel. I was sorry I was only staying there for two nights. Excellent value for money.
Report this review
James S. Couples Canada, February 12, 2015
A hidden

comfort, cleanliness, welcoming host
9.3
A fine stay. We were made very welcome, the owner was so very helpful, the room was comfortable, clean, and spacious. The Internet was rather slow, but this was a very minor drawback. I recommend this motel wholeheartedly.
Report this review
Christine B. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2015
Average.

The owners were very helpful, everything worked, water & shower was nice & hot.
7.3
Adequate for what we needed ie, a comfortable bed & hot shower. No oven but 2 rings & a microwave & kettle. Bed comfortable & it was very clean but more like your holiday camp accommodation. Cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. We walked into Kaikoura from there & it took about 20 mins.
Report this review
Esther S. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Cozy

Near to beach.,
7.7
Report this review
Yi F. Couples China, December 27, 2014
good location, value for money

location, value, flexible
9
we were on a road trip and spend a night here. the hotel is kind of old however, the rooms were kept clean and tidy. wifi signal was not that strong even it's stated as wifi available on the website. the location was not bad, not far from the town center. so over all i will say it's very good value for money. not a luxury hotel, but if you are just looking for somewhere to spend your night on a road trip, this is not a bad choice.
Report this review
Tony T. Couples Australia, December 5, 2014
Alpine view

Very clean and well appointed
8
Great. Very nice place to stay
Report this review
Chiu H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Good location

Good location
8
Good location.
Report this review
Garry I. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2014
GOOD FOR 1 OR 2 NIGHT'S

VALUE FOR MONEY, CLEAN, WELL KEPT
7
We were a party of 9, 2 families on a short road trip and we needed an overnight place to crash. The Alpine View Motel ticked all the boxes, clean, comfortable, value for money and not too far out of town. They rate themselves as 4* but I don't agree, more like 3* maybe. But hey, the owners were very accommodating and nice people, and for an overnight stay without expectations you can't go wrong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain View Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Lounge AreaAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain ViewsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Outdoor PicnicAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BeachAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Children’s playground Alpine View Motel Kaikoura - SandpitAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Street FrontageAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Signage at entranceAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Motel ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BeachAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Alpine View Motel ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Street Frontage in SpringAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BBQ areaAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Exterior of the Family 2 Bedroom ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio Apartment frontageAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Suite RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ReceptionAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Guest RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Guest RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - BathroomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Guest RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Guest RoomAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - ExteriorAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - GardenAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - SurroundingsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - SurroundingsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - SurroundingsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - SurroundingsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - SurroundingsAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain View Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain View Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain View Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Mountain View Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Two Bedroom Family ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Two Bedroom Family ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - One Bedroom ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - One Bedroom ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio ApartmentAlpine View Motel Kaikoura - Studio Apartment


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06