or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Juan R. Solo travelers Spain, July 29, 2013
Slooooow service

Quietness,
4.7
When arrived swimming pool was being bleached and couldent be used for a few days. Internet broke down and was one full day not working, even so reception in room was rather weak. Breakfast service, way too slow, kept me waiting over 30mins to get breakfast, even there were inly 3-4 dguest more. Had to leave without eating. To get taxi, need to call way in advance as hotel is comp,ete,y out of the way from everything.
Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, July 19, 2013
It was a great stay, thank you! :)

The rooms the food and the staff
9.7
It is a great resort. The only bad thing I could say is that it's far from most things and its relatively expensive to book tours trough the hotel (that is for most hotels). On the other hand, it was free shuttles to the beach or the mall at 9am.
So H. Couples South Korea, July 6, 2013
Quiet, clean, and friendly!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area was lovely, and the gardens were quite nice.
8.3
We were shocked when we showed up very early hoping to have breakfast and sit by the pool while we waited to check in. We were very warmly welcomed and our room was ready almost immediately! We couldn't believe our luck! The food was ... okay, but in our opinion everything was overly salty. The breakfast buffet is a bit hit-and-miss, but that is mostly a matter of taste -- trying to please an international clientele can't be easy. The staff were very friendly and gave us great advice on how to get to a local restaurant (Lantaw Floating Native), which we visted 3 times. We were very lucky to be there during the non-peak months as the hotel, pool area, gardens, etc were generally very quiet and relaxing.
Christina M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2013
We had a great time!

Kind staff
6.3
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
we had fun

breakfast, room and pool
7
Our stay at Alta Cebu Resort was very enjoyable. The resort is not crowded. we like the pool
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
it was average

cheap
6
it was average. affordable
Sanjeev G. Couples India, June 19, 2013
Stay was nice but the Resort is isolated

Friendly and attentive staff, peaceful and green surrounding
5.7
Jenny C. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
Fun and rest

Quiet , good garden , delicious food
6.3
Great food but the problem only is very too late to recieve a meal. Enjoy to see a beautiful garden. Very quiet place.
Steven C. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
wasn`t impressed at all

pool pool pool
4
after seeing the photos on here i thought it might be a good place to stay with my girlfriend. but in reality it was the opposite. its miles away from anywhere so poorly located if you want to get out and about. the staff were not that friendly, the adventures the hotel offered were expensive. the gym and pool table were a joke. the pool ques had no tips and there was no balls, and the gym was like a homemade garage gym. maybe when this place opened up all them years ago it was nice, but they have let this place go due to lack of maintenance. the food and the restaurant was average to, with inexperienced staff. as for the room itself. very small and basic, and the fridge didnt offer much choice. the only thing good about this place was the pool.
Keith J. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Enjoyable, but difficult to find.

Staff, swimming pools, peaceful area.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A04