or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Sasaoka Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 26, 2013
Little bit away from Airport and Beach

Nice room, Nice staff accommodation, Local taste resort
6.3
hotel accommodation is very nice but bit away from beach and airport..., also the outside restaurants. bit high mergin on the snacks, beers etc.
William B. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Pleasant but needs upgrades

nice swimming pools, beautiful gardens, friendly staff
6.7
The "resort" is located in the middle of a fairly poor section of Mactan Island. When you enter the property, it is like finding an oasis, when compared to the surroundings. I would consider this property to be more of a local Filipino resort, with lots of local events (weddings, 16th birthday, company functions, etc.) taking place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. To be called a "resort" I would expect to find at least separate hot and cold fawcets in the bathroom (only one temp available) and a decent showerhead and water pressure. We first checked into the top-end room (Deluxe?) but found that there was NO Internet signal in the room, so we asked to be relocated. The only available room was a Superior, so we took it. I was disappointed to find upon checking out that they did not change our rate to the less expensive room that we occupied. I believe that is a very big PR mistake. Not a big difference, but just left a bad impression. It takes about 30 minutes to get anywhere from the property, but the grounds are beautiful, so it is a good place if you just want to relax and enjoy the pool. The "fitness center" was probably decent a few years ago, but has not been maintained. This, the bathrooms and the Internet access need to be improved, in my opinion. The restaurant was good and the wait staff were very nice and helpful.
Faith R. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
sort of disappointed

spa, spa, spa
5.3
There spa was great no question about it but the staff were not attentive to us but was only attentive to the foreigners around us. When we arrived we were not even asked if we wanted some tours or what type of spa we wanted. No suggestion came from the staff. The bartender/waitress was attentive to our orders during snacks but during dinner and breakfast, no waitress even came to our table for some additional orders nor just giving us the table napkins that we needed. The food was great.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2013
Fine

Room, internet, garden
5
1. There are 2 receptionists - they exerted effort to meet our need to trransfer to a family room instead of 2 separate rooms. 2. Location wise - poor. Very far from everything, shops, beach, city! You have to pay a huge amount to get a taxi. 3. My famiy ordered something for lunch in the resto, they said it will only take 25 min so they waited. Then they asked for another 30 min tootal of 55 min serving time? How is that??? Very bad experience, very poor service! 4. Check out time - i am just requesting for an hour extension as we are flying 5pm, they never allowed us to stay considering we check in 11pm the first night! The first hotel i have ever been that declined an hour extension for check out time. How considerate right? 5. Speaking of first night we arrived 11pm and my goodness there is nothing to eat! No resto open, no deliveries on the area, nothing! We ended up eating cup noodles - such a nice first impression right? Overall, it's not worth the money!!!
Roy C. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

swimming pool, friendly staffs, clean rooms
9.7
Ekaterina M. Couples Russia, March 30, 2013
Nice place6 but far away from everything

Surroundings, design, pool area
6.3
We heard there are nice beaches in Mactan, that was one of the reasons we flew to Cebu. The hotel is fa away from the sea. If you want to go there - you have to take a taxi, that will charge you extra for picking you up from the hotel (since its off the road). The hotel surroundings are nice (lots of trees, greenery), nice desgn of the lobby. Smiling and attentive staff (gave us as many fruits for breakfast as we wanted). I didn't like the room itself - it was dark and had a little smell usual for rooms with humidity.
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
What a relaxing charn=ming stay at this small buty

Pool, room style, staff
7
Fantastic I would not stop to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet get away with attentive friendly staff very relaxing but reasonably easy to get to CEBU island and the shopping centres
James L. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Friendly staff
5.3
Remember when you stay at a budget resort you are getting a budget experience. Small room, food was ok but nothing special and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my stay was unpleasant just mediocre. On a scale of 1 to 5 I would give a 2.5.
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
clean good hotel

good swimming pool
6.3
friendly staff good swimming pool good signal of cable hot n cold shower
Daniel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .

grounds nice staff helpful
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C05