Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
214 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2013
Peaceful and relaxing

Peaceful, quiet, friendly staff
6.3
The stay was very nice, the staff were friendly and attentive. The gardens were well kept and the pools were clean and inviting. The only slight criticism is ordering a taxi from the reception they don't say that the driver will automatically add 100 peso onto the meter if they meet you at the hotel, it's only a short walk to the main road where taxis are in abundance
Report this review
Terry C. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2013
Great room, nice swimming pool's, nice surrounding

Breakfast's were great, quiet surrounding's, nice pool's, good for families with kid's or for couple's.
9.7
Report this review
Tj H. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
I loved the atmosphere of this hotel,

Away from the madness of Cebu, the environment and the food.
8
I really liked this place, I paid about $100 for a delux room, which was of a good standard, clean, well laid out and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the food of a good quality with reasonable price. The pools were great, and clean, something to enjoy on a hot days end. Larry the owner, full on, but keen to make sure you had a good stay. I only stayed for one night before my flight back to Aus, but I would happily return here and bring my kids. I would recommend for families and couples, singles would be a bit lonely I think.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Very nice, quiet.

Quiet, relaxing, value
9.3
Very nice stay but the hot water was not working in my room. (Rm. 30) The hotel was also in the flight path of the airport so it was noisy at times.
Report this review
Corey O. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2013
pleasant place to relax and let the kids swim

gardens, pool and cold A/C
7.7
We have a house only 100 yards away. But my wife and I wanted to get away for a night. We had visited there before and the gardens and pool were still in fine shape. 2 pools, one for kids and one for swimmers (4-7 feet deep) The San Miguel was cold and we met some real nice people there as well, guests and staff. The room was cold and ready for us when we arrived. Some people complain about the location, but it's faster to the airport and bridges than the 5-star properties on the east coast of Mactan Island. Nice property.
Report this review
Juan R. Solo travelers Spain, July 29, 2013
Slooooow service

Quietness,
4.7
When arrived swimming pool was being bleached and couldent be used for a few days. Internet broke down and was one full day not working, even so reception in room was rather weak. Breakfast service, way too slow, kept me waiting over 30mins to get breakfast, even there were inly 3-4 dguest more. Had to leave without eating. To get taxi, need to call way in advance as hotel is comp,ete,y out of the way from everything.
Report this review
Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, July 19, 2013
It was a great stay, thank you! :)

The rooms the food and the staff
9.7
It is a great resort. The only bad thing I could say is that it's far from most things and its relatively expensive to book tours trough the hotel (that is for most hotels). On the other hand, it was free shuttles to the beach or the mall at 9am.
Report this review
So H. Couples South Korea, July 6, 2013
Quiet, clean, and friendly!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area was lovely, and the gardens were quite nice.
8.3
We were shocked when we showed up very early hoping to have breakfast and sit by the pool while we waited to check in. We were very warmly welcomed and our room was ready almost immediately! We couldn't believe our luck! The food was ... okay, but in our opinion everything was overly salty. The breakfast buffet is a bit hit-and-miss, but that is mostly a matter of taste -- trying to please an international clientele can't be easy. The staff were very friendly and gave us great advice on how to get to a local restaurant (Lantaw Floating Native), which we visted 3 times. We were very lucky to be there during the non-peak months as the hotel, pool area, gardens, etc were generally very quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Christina M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2013
We had a great time!

Kind staff
6.3
Report this review
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
we had fun

breakfast, room and pool
7
Our stay at Alta Cebu Resort was very enjoyable. The resort is not crowded. we like the pool
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 228 reviews Next page
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PoolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05