Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 204 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, July 19, 2013
It was a great stay, thank you! :)

The rooms the food and the staff
9.7
It is a great resort. The only bad thing I could say is that it's far from most things and its relatively expensive to book tours trough the hotel (that is for most hotels). On the other hand, it was free shuttles to the beach or the mall at 9am.
Report this review
So H. Couples South Korea, July 6, 2013
Quiet, clean, and friendly!

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pool area was lovely, and the gardens were quite nice.
8.3
We were shocked when we showed up very early hoping to have breakfast and sit by the pool while we waited to check in. We were very warmly welcomed and our room was ready almost immediately! We couldn't believe our luck! The food was ... okay, but in our opinion everything was overly salty. The breakfast buffet is a bit hit-and-miss, but that is mostly a matter of taste -- trying to please an international clientele can't be easy. The staff were very friendly and gave us great advice on how to get to a local restaurant (Lantaw Floating Native), which we visted 3 times. We were very lucky to be there during the non-peak months as the hotel, pool area, gardens, etc were generally very quiet and relaxing.
Report this review
Christina M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2013
We had a great time!

Kind staff
6.3
Report this review
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
we had fun

breakfast, room and pool
7
Our stay at Alta Cebu Resort was very enjoyable. The resort is not crowded. we like the pool
Report this review
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
it was average

cheap
6
it was average. affordable
Report this review
Sanjeev G. Couples India, June 19, 2013
Stay was nice but the Resort is isolated

Friendly and attentive staff, peaceful and green surrounding
5.7
Report this review
Jenny C. Couples Philippines, June 15, 2013
Fun and rest

Quiet , good garden , delicious food
6.3
Great food but the problem only is very too late to recieve a meal. Enjoy to see a beautiful garden. Very quiet place.
Report this review
Steven C. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
wasn`t impressed at all

pool pool pool
4
after seeing the photos on here i thought it might be a good place to stay with my girlfriend. but in reality it was the opposite. its miles away from anywhere so poorly located if you want to get out and about. the staff were not that friendly, the adventures the hotel offered were expensive. the gym and pool table were a joke. the pool ques had no tips and there was no balls, and the gym was like a homemade garage gym. maybe when this place opened up all them years ago it was nice, but they have let this place go due to lack of maintenance. the food and the restaurant was average to, with inexperienced staff. as for the room itself. very small and basic, and the fridge didnt offer much choice. the only thing good about this place was the pool.
Report this review
Keith J. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Enjoyable, but difficult to find.

Staff, swimming pools, peaceful area.
6
Report this review
Chonchanan J. Couples Thailand, June 6, 2013
nice

private nuture good staff
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Pools


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02