or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
What a relaxing charn=ming stay at this small buty

Pool, room style, staff
7
Fantastic I would not stop to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet get away with attentive friendly staff very relaxing but reasonably easy to get to CEBU island and the shopping centres
James L. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Friendly staff
5.3
Remember when you stay at a budget resort you are getting a budget experience. Small room, food was ok but nothing special and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my stay was unpleasant just mediocre. On a scale of 1 to 5 I would give a 2.5.
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
clean good hotel

good swimming pool
6.3
friendly staff good swimming pool good signal of cable hot n cold shower
Daniel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .

grounds nice staff helpful
3
Robert K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
The staff makes you feel special

Customer service, restaurant, grounds, massage, able to relax
9.7
The staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and quickly resolve any concerns and then some! Highly recommend if you are staying in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant food is exceptional and reasonably priced.
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
excellent staff

staff and ambience
9.3
If you cannot afford to stay on the ocean (who can?), and if you want a quiet and peaceful stay with lots of trees, this is it!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel restaurant buffets and meals are excellent!
Michael J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Very far from everything.

Enjoyed the pool, gym and privacy.
6
Nice place to stay but a disappointed with the speed of service. Food was always slow or cold. No real taxi service so either you wake up early and catch the free shuttle or wait hours on a taxi. The staff were friendly considering the amount of work they did running back and forth. During my last night I was surrounded by lots of loud students on both sides of my room. The place can get overwhelming during nights if you arrive at the wrong day as the students didn't care about the other guests staying there. I might go back but it's difficult to catch a taxi back to the hotel because they really don't like driving to that location because of how isolated it is.
Hailee D. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Beautiful Resort

Great food, nice rooms
9
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Amine M. Couples Tunisia, February 16, 2013
A little disappointed for the price

helped coordinate transportation to other areas, comfortable bed, delicious club sandwich
6
This resort was alright but I think a little pricey for what you get. We were just looking for a place to stay for one night before heading to different islands. We needed a place close to the airport. The staff was friendly enough, but honestly there was nothing special about the place and you can spend a little bit more and stay even closer to the airport at a luxury hotel like Radisson Blu. Better services for you money elsewhere. They did have a breakfast buffet, but if you didn't arrive early it was a bit of a mess.
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 16, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!

The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
9.3
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08