or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Daniel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .

grounds nice staff helpful
3
Robert K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
The staff makes you feel special

Customer service, restaurant, grounds, massage, able to relax
9.7
The staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and quickly resolve any concerns and then some! Highly recommend if you are staying in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant food is exceptional and reasonably priced.
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
excellent staff

staff and ambience
9.3
If you cannot afford to stay on the ocean (who can?), and if you want a quiet and peaceful stay with lots of trees, this is it!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel restaurant buffets and meals are excellent!
Michael J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Very far from everything.

Enjoyed the pool, gym and privacy.
6
Nice place to stay but a disappointed with the speed of service. Food was always slow or cold. No real taxi service so either you wake up early and catch the free shuttle or wait hours on a taxi. The staff were friendly considering the amount of work they did running back and forth. During my last night I was surrounded by lots of loud students on both sides of my room. The place can get overwhelming during nights if you arrive at the wrong day as the students didn't care about the other guests staying there. I might go back but it's difficult to catch a taxi back to the hotel because they really don't like driving to that location because of how isolated it is.
Hailee D. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Beautiful Resort

Great food, nice rooms
9
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Amine M. Couples Tunisia, February 16, 2013
A little disappointed for the price

helped coordinate transportation to other areas, comfortable bed, delicious club sandwich
6
This resort was alright but I think a little pricey for what you get. We were just looking for a place to stay for one night before heading to different islands. We needed a place close to the airport. The staff was friendly enough, but honestly there was nothing special about the place and you can spend a little bit more and stay even closer to the airport at a luxury hotel like Radisson Blu. Better services for you money elsewhere. They did have a breakfast buffet, but if you didn't arrive early it was a bit of a mess.
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 16, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!

The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
9.3
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, February 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel at affordable price

Very nice pool. Rooms are small but comfy.
6.7
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Met the owner who is a great guy. Thanks for your hospitality.
Nadia M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff!

Lovely grounds, friendly staff, supports local community
9
we had a lovely holiday at alta. very relaxing and friendly staff made it even more special! would recommend premium rooms as it would seem the other rooms are a lot smaller and basic. not much to do in surrounding area or on mactan in general but the hotel provides lots of day trips. fantastic experience being able to visit the next door orphanage which the hotel supports.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would definitely recommend the Bohol day trip!
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Nice quit place

swimming pool
8.7
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of things to do in Cebu and I found this hotel a good, it was away from the busy traffic and other parts of Cebu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3B05