Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
William B. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Pleasant but needs upgrades

nice swimming pools, beautiful gardens, friendly staff
6.7
The "resort" is located in the middle of a fairly poor section of Mactan Island. When you enter the property, it is like finding an oasis, when compared to the surroundings. I would consider this property to be more of a local Filipino resort, with lots of local events (weddings, 16th birthday, company functions, etc.) taking place. The staff is very helpful and friendly. To be called a "resort" I would expect to find at least separate hot and cold fawcets in the bathroom (only one temp available) and a decent showerhead and water pressure. We first checked into the top-end room (Deluxe?) but found that there was NO Internet signal in the room, so we asked to be relocated. The only available room was a Superior, so we took it. I was disappointed to find upon checking out that they did not change our rate to the less expensive room that we occupied. I believe that is a very big PR mistake. Not a big difference, but just left a bad impression. It takes about 30 minutes to get anywhere from the property, but the grounds are beautiful, so it is a good place if you just want to relax and enjoy the pool. The "fitness center" was probably decent a few years ago, but has not been maintained. This, the bathrooms and the Internet access need to be improved, in my opinion. The restaurant was good and the wait staff were very nice and helpful.
Faith R. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
sort of disappointed

spa, spa, spa
5.3
There spa was great no question about it but the staff were not attentive to us but was only attentive to the foreigners around us. When we arrived we were not even asked if we wanted some tours or what type of spa we wanted. No suggestion came from the staff. The bartender/waitress was attentive to our orders during snacks but during dinner and breakfast, no waitress even came to our table for some additional orders nor just giving us the table napkins that we needed. The food was great.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2013
Fine

Room, internet, garden
5
1. There are 2 receptionists - they exerted effort to meet our need to trransfer to a family room instead of 2 separate rooms. 2. Location wise - poor. Very far from everything, shops, beach, city! You have to pay a huge amount to get a taxi. 3. My famiy ordered something for lunch in the resto, they said it will only take 25 min so they waited. Then they asked for another 30 min tootal of 55 min serving time? How is that??? Very bad experience, very poor service! 4. Check out time - i am just requesting for an hour extension as we are flying 5pm, they never allowed us to stay considering we check in 11pm the first night! The first hotel i have ever been that declined an hour extension for check out time. How considerate right? 5. Speaking of first night we arrived 11pm and my goodness there is nothing to eat! No resto open, no deliveries on the area, nothing! We ended up eating cup noodles - such a nice first impression right? Overall, it's not worth the money!!!
Roy C. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

swimming pool, friendly staffs, clean rooms
9.7
Ekaterina M. Couples Russia, March 30, 2013
Nice place6 but far away from everything

Surroundings, design, pool area
6.3
We heard there are nice beaches in Mactan, that was one of the reasons we flew to Cebu. The hotel is fa away from the sea. If you want to go there - you have to take a taxi, that will charge you extra for picking you up from the hotel (since its off the road). The hotel surroundings are nice (lots of trees, greenery), nice desgn of the lobby. Smiling and attentive staff (gave us as many fruits for breakfast as we wanted). I didn't like the room itself - it was dark and had a little smell usual for rooms with humidity.
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
What a relaxing charn=ming stay at this small buty

Pool, room style, staff
7
Fantastic I would not stop to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet get away with attentive friendly staff very relaxing but reasonably easy to get to CEBU island and the shopping centres
James L. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Friendly staff
5.3
Remember when you stay at a budget resort you are getting a budget experience. Small room, food was ok but nothing special and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my stay was unpleasant just mediocre. On a scale of 1 to 5 I would give a 2.5.
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
clean good hotel

good swimming pool
6.3
friendly staff good swimming pool good signal of cable hot n cold shower
Daniel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .

grounds nice staff helpful
3
Robert K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
The staff makes you feel special

Customer service, restaurant, grounds, massage, able to relax
9.7
The staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and quickly resolve any concerns and then some! Highly recommend if you are staying in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant food is exceptional and reasonably priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ExteriorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02