or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Nice quit place

swimming pool
8.7
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of things to do in Cebu and I found this hotel a good, it was away from the busy traffic and other parts of Cebu.
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Relaxing
9
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Evert G. Families with young children Netherlands, February 10, 2013
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad

Nice pool, secluded location
7.7
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
For getaways from the city

None
5.3
I can imagine that this resort might appeal to people who live in Cebu city and are looking for a weekend away, however as an international traveller on a longer stay I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately for Alta Cebu I had stayed in a different resort the week previously which was cheaper, better located and offered a superior standard of service. As a first time visitor to the Philippines I did not enjoy Mactan Island - Most beaches are walled off and "belong" to certain resorts, and taxi drivers are well practised in ripping you off. I guess this has coloured my view of Alta Cebu resort, but trying to judge it on its own merits I find it hard to rate any aspect higher than average.
Rajat G. Couples India, February 4, 2013
Warm staff but inconvenient location

Front office and Housekeeping staff is quite good
6.7
we were welcomed by the resort staff checked in... overall the staff was pleasant, accommodating and made sure that our stay was relaxing. food was nice too. it would be better to have more options in the breakfast. however, the resort was far from the main sightseeing/ tourist location in some village in mactan. i personally, did not like the location. every time, we wanted to venture out, we had to call a taxi because we did not feel comfortable going out on foot in the village. to me, personally, i felt that cebu in general is highly over-rated destination (specially in s.korea). all attractions are several hours drive from mactan island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: whale watching is nice.. but is ~3 hrs drive from mactan. kavasan falls are nice... but the touts/ guides and the shady restaurants ensures that you're left with no mood to swim in the falls. no safety lockers there, so make sure you have someone to guard your belongings.
Johnny A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 4, 2013
nice hotel in rural area.

Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
6.3
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellen memorial.
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Not good hotel

Nothing
4.7
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Relaxing Resort

The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
9.7
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Travel tip: Stay here only if you want to arrive and stay at the resort. Traveling to sightsee of shop is not very easy and most taxi's will charge too much to take you anywhere or take you back to the resort.
Perfecto A. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Nice service with nice people "staff"

Nicely Hidden away from the City huzzle & buzzle
7.3
Unfortunately, I must say that I was not given the accomodation that was promised in accordance to my booking reservations. The hotel was over booked and we were given a group room. No refunds but instead, I was given a couple of goodies with what they say is equal value. Agencies and the Hotel "Must Have A Better Communication" to avoid hard feelings from people like my group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: First hand experience the life of people of this Island
Tiffany N. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Alta Cebu Resort

Customer Service, Food, Pool
5.7
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Travel tip: Keep all of your receipts

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A08