Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
214 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Roy C. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

swimming pool, friendly staffs, clean rooms
9.7
Report this review
Ekaterina M. Couples Russia, March 30, 2013
Nice place6 but far away from everything

Surroundings, design, pool area
6.3
We heard there are nice beaches in Mactan, that was one of the reasons we flew to Cebu. The hotel is fa away from the sea. If you want to go there - you have to take a taxi, that will charge you extra for picking you up from the hotel (since its off the road). The hotel surroundings are nice (lots of trees, greenery), nice desgn of the lobby. Smiling and attentive staff (gave us as many fruits for breakfast as we wanted). I didn't like the room itself - it was dark and had a little smell usual for rooms with humidity.
Report this review
Michael S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
What a relaxing charn=ming stay at this small buty

Pool, room style, staff
7
Fantastic I would not stop to recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet get away with attentive friendly staff very relaxing but reasonably easy to get to CEBU island and the shopping centres
Report this review
James L. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2013
You get what you pay for

Quiet. Friendly staff
5.3
Remember when you stay at a budget resort you are getting a budget experience. Small room, food was ok but nothing special and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't go so far as to say that my stay was unpleasant just mediocre. On a scale of 1 to 5 I would give a 2.5.
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
clean good hotel

good swimming pool
6.3
friendly staff good swimming pool good signal of cable hot n cold shower
Report this review
Daniel W. Couples Canada, February 28, 2013
not the first choice I would want to stay .

grounds nice staff helpful
3
Report this review
Robert K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
The staff makes you feel special

Customer service, restaurant, grounds, massage, able to relax
9.7
The staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and quickly resolve any concerns and then some! Highly recommend if you are staying in Cebu.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant food is exceptional and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2013
excellent staff

staff and ambience
9.3
If you cannot afford to stay on the ocean (who can?), and if you want a quiet and peaceful stay with lots of trees, this is it!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel restaurant buffets and meals are excellent!
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Very far from everything.

Enjoyed the pool, gym and privacy.
6
Nice place to stay but a disappointed with the speed of service. Food was always slow or cold. No real taxi service so either you wake up early and catch the free shuttle or wait hours on a taxi. The staff were friendly considering the amount of work they did running back and forth. During my last night I was surrounded by lots of loud students on both sides of my room. The place can get overwhelming during nights if you arrive at the wrong day as the students didn't care about the other guests staying there. I might go back but it's difficult to catch a taxi back to the hotel because they really don't like driving to that location because of how isolated it is.
Report this review
Hailee D. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Beautiful Resort

Great food, nice rooms
9
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 228 reviews Next page
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PoolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07