Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 203 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
For getaways from the city

None
5.3
I can imagine that this resort might appeal to people who live in Cebu city and are looking for a weekend away, however as an international traveller on a longer stay I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately for Alta Cebu I had stayed in a different resort the week previously which was cheaper, better located and offered a superior standard of service. As a first time visitor to the Philippines I did not enjoy Mactan Island - Most beaches are walled off and "belong" to certain resorts, and taxi drivers are well practised in ripping you off. I guess this has coloured my view of Alta Cebu resort, but trying to judge it on its own merits I find it hard to rate any aspect higher than average.
Rajat G. Couples India, February 4, 2013
Warm staff but inconvenient location

Front office and Housekeeping staff is quite good
6.7
we were welcomed by the resort staff checked in... overall the staff was pleasant, accommodating and made sure that our stay was relaxing. food was nice too. it would be better to have more options in the breakfast. however, the resort was far from the main sightseeing/ tourist location in some village in mactan. i personally, did not like the location. every time, we wanted to venture out, we had to call a taxi because we did not feel comfortable going out on foot in the village. to me, personally, i felt that cebu in general is highly over-rated destination (specially in s.korea). all attractions are several hours drive from mactan island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: whale watching is nice.. but is ~3 hrs drive from mactan. kavasan falls are nice... but the touts/ guides and the shady restaurants ensures that you're left with no mood to swim in the falls. no safety lockers there, so make sure you have someone to guard your belongings.
Johnny A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 4, 2013
nice hotel in rural area.

Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
6.3
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellen memorial.
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Not good hotel

Nothing
4.7
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Relaxing Resort

The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
9.7
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Travel tip: Stay here only if you want to arrive and stay at the resort. Traveling to sightsee of shop is not very easy and most taxi's will charge too much to take you anywhere or take you back to the resort.
Perfecto A. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Nice service with nice people "staff"

Nicely Hidden away from the City huzzle & buzzle
7.3
Unfortunately, I must say that I was not given the accomodation that was promised in accordance to my booking reservations. The hotel was over booked and we were given a group room. No refunds but instead, I was given a couple of goodies with what they say is equal value. Agencies and the Hotel "Must Have A Better Communication" to avoid hard feelings from people like my group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: First hand experience the life of people of this Island
Tiffany N. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Alta Cebu Resort

Customer Service, Food, Pool
5.7
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Travel tip: Keep all of your receipts
Leonardo M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.

Quiet location
8
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Anna K. Couples Bulgaria, January 14, 2013
Disguisting service, dirty pool and rooms

Not even one !!
3.3
The location is bad - far from the city and the airport. This could have been compensated by a nice pool however the pool is dirty - for 4 days we didn't see it once being cleaned - just the owner showing off in front of the guests, taking samples of the water... The dirt was floating ! The food should have been at excellent level having in mind that there is no other place to eat around BUT... The food is totally filipino taste, at breakfast one day they didn't have butter, the other one yogurt, the next one bread... Amazing ! Not to mention that the initial room we got was with sewage problem and the smell was outrageous. Don't count on TV regardless what's written at the hotel portfolio as, technically, there is not even one channel at all time - therefore they have a collection of old DVDs. Lastly, but not least, we have asked for a romantic package because we had an occasion - don't even try it. They charge you 3 times more than regular, the service is not worth neither the food. Bottom line, this hotel was such a disappointment that we haven't experience in all our 16 years of backpacking traveling.
Malcolm D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great Place To Resort To

Like a rose growing in a dump....
10
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ExteriorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06