or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Johnny A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 4, 2013
nice hotel in rural area.

Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
6.3
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellen memorial.
Andrea C. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2013
Not good hotel

Nothing
4.7
It was so far from the place we want to go, there's nothing fun to do...I didn't enjoy the stay. Though the staffs are helpful and nice but taxis rob us much to go somewhere..
Charles P. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Relaxing Resort

The owner is actively involved in your stay to make sure you have a great stay!
9.7
A wonderful resort with a great staff! The location is a little off the major roads but worth the drive to stay in a beautiful setting and very relaxing resort. This place is better suited for those who want to go someplace to relax and be pampered-not for those who want to see Mactan Island. The pool is refreshing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff takes care of all your needs and strives to make your stay an experience you will not forget. I will definitely stay here again!!!
Travel tip: Stay here only if you want to arrive and stay at the resort. Traveling to sightsee of shop is not very easy and most taxi's will charge too much to take you anywhere or take you back to the resort.
Perfecto A. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Nice service with nice people "staff"

Nicely Hidden away from the City huzzle & buzzle
7.3
Unfortunately, I must say that I was not given the accomodation that was promised in accordance to my booking reservations. The hotel was over booked and we were given a group room. No refunds but instead, I was given a couple of goodies with what they say is equal value. Agencies and the Hotel "Must Have A Better Communication" to avoid hard feelings from people like my group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: First hand experience the life of people of this Island
Tiffany N. Groups United States of America, January 20, 2013
Alta Cebu Resort

Customer Service, Food, Pool
5.7
At Alta they put a lot of effort into ensuring that their customers have a pleasant stay but unfortunately fall short of this goal. While there are a lot of good things about Alta, there are also a few not-so-good-things. While some may have enjoyed their stay at Alta, I thought that there were a few things that the could work on. The standard rooms are very standard in the sense that you're just going to get four walls, a bed and a fuzzy TV. They definitely need to have some attention paid to them. My advice would be to pay a little more for a nice hotel/resort on the beach because you're going to end up spending a whole lot on taxis to and from Alta which you could have just put towards a better place to stay.
Travel tip: Keep all of your receipts
Leonardo M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.

Quiet location
8
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Anna K. Couples Bulgaria, January 14, 2013
Disguisting service, dirty pool and rooms

Not even one !!
3.3
The location is bad - far from the city and the airport. This could have been compensated by a nice pool however the pool is dirty - for 4 days we didn't see it once being cleaned - just the owner showing off in front of the guests, taking samples of the water... The dirt was floating ! The food should have been at excellent level having in mind that there is no other place to eat around BUT... The food is totally filipino taste, at breakfast one day they didn't have butter, the other one yogurt, the next one bread... Amazing ! Not to mention that the initial room we got was with sewage problem and the smell was outrageous. Don't count on TV regardless what's written at the hotel portfolio as, technically, there is not even one channel at all time - therefore they have a collection of old DVDs. Lastly, but not least, we have asked for a romantic package because we had an occasion - don't even try it. They charge you 3 times more than regular, the service is not worth neither the food. Bottom line, this hotel was such a disappointment that we haven't experience in all our 16 years of backpacking traveling.
Malcolm D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great Place To Resort To

Like a rose growing in a dump....
10
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.
Patrolena V. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2013
Disappointing

If there are many guest they offer a buffet breakfast
5.3
When we arrived at the hotel there was no security or anyone to help with our bags. After waiting for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk. Eventually my husband walked over which looked like a bar area and we had to check in over there. They should put a notice in front so that customers know where to go. After checking in 2 ladies helped to carry our bags. This made me feel a little uncomfortable. From the advertisement it seemed so great but this was not my experience. They advertise a mini zoo but there were only chickens and chicks. The lady told my husband they use to have monkeys. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but the water was cold not hot and I didn't enjoy it at all. Our room was small, the a/c was loud and the hotel is very close to the airport so you can hear the planes flying over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples with small children.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Wonderful Welcome!

Excellent Staff, good clean modern room
7.3
Very pleased with the service, professionalism and friendliness from all the staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03