or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Leonardo M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.

Quiet location
8
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Anna K. Couples Bulgaria, January 14, 2013
Disguisting service, dirty pool and rooms

Not even one !!
3.3
The location is bad - far from the city and the airport. This could have been compensated by a nice pool however the pool is dirty - for 4 days we didn't see it once being cleaned - just the owner showing off in front of the guests, taking samples of the water... The dirt was floating ! The food should have been at excellent level having in mind that there is no other place to eat around BUT... The food is totally filipino taste, at breakfast one day they didn't have butter, the other one yogurt, the next one bread... Amazing ! Not to mention that the initial room we got was with sewage problem and the smell was outrageous. Don't count on TV regardless what's written at the hotel portfolio as, technically, there is not even one channel at all time - therefore they have a collection of old DVDs. Lastly, but not least, we have asked for a romantic package because we had an occasion - don't even try it. They charge you 3 times more than regular, the service is not worth neither the food. Bottom line, this hotel was such a disappointment that we haven't experience in all our 16 years of backpacking traveling.
Malcolm D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Great Place To Resort To

Like a rose growing in a dump....
10
Just a lovely place to come to. My wife and I honeymooned at Alta Resort when we first married 5 yrs. ago and returned for a anniversery celebration. Larry and staff do a wonderful job making all of us feel important and welcomed. It is a garden spot in a very poor enviroment, just a real tropical setting and so romantic.
Patrolena V. Families with young children South Africa, January 7, 2013
Disappointing

If there are many guest they offer a buffet breakfast
5.3
When we arrived at the hotel there was no security or anyone to help with our bags. After waiting for a few minutes there was no one at the front desk. Eventually my husband walked over which looked like a bar area and we had to check in over there. They should put a notice in front so that customers know where to go. After checking in 2 ladies helped to carry our bags. This made me feel a little uncomfortable. From the advertisement it seemed so great but this was not my experience. They advertise a mini zoo but there were only chickens and chicks. The lady told my husband they use to have monkeys. I was looking forward to the jacuzzi but the water was cold not hot and I didn't enjoy it at all. Our room was small, the a/c was loud and the hotel is very close to the airport so you can hear the planes flying over. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to couples with small children.
Stephen R. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Wonderful Welcome!

Excellent Staff, good clean modern room
7.3
Very pleased with the service, professionalism and friendliness from all the staff
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Dirty and inconvenience

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
David G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Lovely resort, great room, great service

Lovely surroundings
8
Breakfast great, changes regular. Rooms very good, lovely surroundings, staff great.
Raghavendra P. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Great ambeince but not so satisfactory room servic

Ambience
7.3
nice stay. comfortable rooms with good location. but Room service is of a bit disappointment with very late response.
Heinamaki A. Solo travelers Finland, December 30, 2012
Reasonably priced resort

.
6.3
Nice cottages. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tv - channels were poor and internet connection was slow time to time. Owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. Money wise a good choice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C04