Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
214 reviews

228 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Amine M. Couples Tunisia, February 16, 2013
A little disappointed for the price

helped coordinate transportation to other areas, comfortable bed, delicious club sandwich
6
This resort was alright but I think a little pricey for what you get. We were just looking for a place to stay for one night before heading to different islands. We needed a place close to the airport. The staff was friendly enough, but honestly there was nothing special about the place and you can spend a little bit more and stay even closer to the airport at a luxury hotel like Radisson Blu. Better services for you money elsewhere. They did have a breakfast buffet, but if you didn't arrive early it was a bit of a mess.
Report this review
Susan M. Groups South Africa, February 16, 2013
Very relaxing end to an awesome vacation!

The massage was affordable and good; the swimming pool was great to relax around and the wine selection was good.
9.3
It was a great stay, arriving there from having stayed at budget accommodation it felt like luxury and I really enjoyed it. The only thing I would mention is that if you are travelling there in a group and are looking for some night life it might not be the best place for you. It is a quiet place and would likely be a really good place for families.
Report this review
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, February 15, 2013
Lovely Hotel at affordable price

Very nice pool. Rooms are small but comfy.
6.7
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Met the owner who is a great guy. Thanks for your hospitality.
Report this review
Nadia M. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff!

Lovely grounds, friendly staff, supports local community
9
we had a lovely holiday at alta. very relaxing and friendly staff made it even more special! would recommend premium rooms as it would seem the other rooms are a lot smaller and basic. not much to do in surrounding area or on mactan in general but the hotel provides lots of day trips. fantastic experience being able to visit the next door orphanage which the hotel supports.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Would definitely recommend the Bohol day trip!
Report this review
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Nice quit place

swimming pool
8.7
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of things to do in Cebu and I found this hotel a good, it was away from the busy traffic and other parts of Cebu.
Report this review
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Relaxing
9
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Report this review
Evert G. Families with young children Netherlands, February 10, 2013
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad

Nice pool, secluded location
7.7
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean
Report this review
Gavin P. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
For getaways from the city

None
5.3
I can imagine that this resort might appeal to people who live in Cebu city and are looking for a weekend away, however as an international traveller on a longer stay I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately for Alta Cebu I had stayed in a different resort the week previously which was cheaper, better located and offered a superior standard of service. As a first time visitor to the Philippines I did not enjoy Mactan Island - Most beaches are walled off and "belong" to certain resorts, and taxi drivers are well practised in ripping you off. I guess this has coloured my view of Alta Cebu resort, but trying to judge it on its own merits I find it hard to rate any aspect higher than average.
Report this review
Rajat G. Couples India, February 4, 2013
Warm staff but inconvenient location

Front office and Housekeeping staff is quite good
6.7
we were welcomed by the resort staff checked in... overall the staff was pleasant, accommodating and made sure that our stay was relaxing. food was nice too. it would be better to have more options in the breakfast. however, the resort was far from the main sightseeing/ tourist location in some village in mactan. i personally, did not like the location. every time, we wanted to venture out, we had to call a taxi because we did not feel comfortable going out on foot in the village. to me, personally, i felt that cebu in general is highly over-rated destination (specially in s.korea). all attractions are several hours drive from mactan island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: whale watching is nice.. but is ~3 hrs drive from mactan. kavasan falls are nice... but the touts/ guides and the shady restaurants ensures that you're left with no mood to swim in the falls. no safety lockers there, so make sure you have someone to guard your belongings.
Report this review
Johnny A. Solo travelers Sweden, February 4, 2013
nice hotel in rural area.

Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
6.3
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Magellen memorial.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 228 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - PoolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02