or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Poor Location, Many Mosquitoes

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
Kah Y. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2013
Dirty and inconvenience

Cheap and staff are friendly
2.7
The location of this hotel is bad, the satelite TV did not work well, so is the internal phone connection. One night when the rain was heavy and the whole hotel blackout. The swimming pool is very small, there is not much facilities to use and its not near to the beach. There is no mosquito repellent installed around the receptionist area as well as the dinning area, hotel guests have to apply insect repellent every where they go around the hotel. I'm not sure if they have change the bedsheet and quit cover during my stay there. The towel was dirty too.
David G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
Lovely resort, great room, great service

Lovely surroundings
8
Breakfast great, changes regular. Rooms very good, lovely surroundings, staff great.
Raghavendra P. Couples India, January 1, 2013
Great ambeince but not so satisfactory room servic

Ambience
7.3
nice stay. comfortable rooms with good location. but Room service is of a bit disappointment with very late response.
Heinamaki A. Solo travelers Finland, December 30, 2012
Reasonably priced resort

.
6.3
Nice cottages. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Tv - channels were poor and internet connection was slow time to time. Owner and staff were very helpful and friendly. Money wise a good choice
Julie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Far away from shops

swimming pool
3.7
rooms average restaurant ok not all food available as stated on menu staff helpful would not stay again
Beni K. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
Good for a night or two on your way to the Visayas

Not too far from Mactan Cebu International Airport
5.3
We were definitely expecting a bit more from a holiday resort. Modest rooms, meager breakfast (you need to ask for an extension cable if you want to have a toast) and party going until late at night. The Internet connection was just useless. Taxi to Cebu City has to be organized trough the reception. Taxis charged us PHP 800 for one way flat rate.
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Big disappointment for the money

The owner was nice.
4.7
We checked into our room and found that we had no wireless internet access in the room. They did move us to a room later in the day that had better access. The T.V. cable was broken in this room so the reception was poor. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a bottom sheet and blanket. We gave the staff a small load of laundry and were given no indication of what it would cost. When we got the bill it was over $50.00 U.S. for one small load. After speaking with the owner they reduced the cost to about 45.00. I was not expecting to pay more in the Phillipines than in the U.S. for this type of service. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner actually seemed interested in hearing feedback about the hotel but I was disappointed that with all the deficiencies we experienced that he didn't refund a bit more on the laundry. The food was average and when we went for the included breakfast buffet each day they were out of almost everything by 8:00 to 9:00 am even though they said breakfast was until 10:00am. We were very disappointed in this resort. Not a good value for the money and I won't be going back.
John L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 15, 2012
Quiet and out of the way hotel

Quit, friendly staff.
7.7
The resort is reasonably priced compared to other Mactan resorts. There is no adjacent beach and the interior is not so fleshy however. Having said that, I quite liked the traditional Filipino cottage settings. The staff were polite and friendly although room service orders can take quite a while (common in Philippines). The resort hosted large group functions when I was there unfortunately. That meant constant noise around the pool (school kids I think) and even singing on a microphone right in the middle of the resort (KTV machine on premises. go figure.. To be fair, it never went on past 8 PM. The included breakfast is a bit disappointing. It is basically bread (or pancakes) and eggs. Anything extra incurs charges which includes brewed coffee (80 pesos) instead of instant coffee. Average filipino style breakfast costs around 200 pesos. Getting around was a bit of hassle as I had to ask the front to call a cab. And cabbies want extra for being on call. Mactan airport is about 30 - 60 min drive away. The resort has a shuttle service for 450 pesos. In short, I recommend this resort if you are into quiet eco garden type resorts. Check whether there are group functions beforehand, however. And don't plan on travelling around and oh if you drink diet soft drinks, stock up before you go. No diet drinks nearby.
Michael W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Fantastic Resort very friendly happy helpful staff

wowowow how nice it is there
9
Alta Resort it just pure Bliss! everything about this place is just totally wonderful.... I stayed 5 nights there and I loved it - great pool, wonderful tropical garden, nice restaurant with good food and nice friendly :-) service, Clean rooms very well serviced... And I have never stayed anywhere that has such helpful happy friendly staff.... I will be back again!!! A great place to relax... and try the coconut and water mellon drink by the pool, Yummy!!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay twice as long as you planned cause you will not want to leave !!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ExteriorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04