or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Big disappointment for the money

The owner was nice.
4.7
We checked into our room and found that we had no wireless internet access in the room. They did move us to a room later in the day that had better access. The T.V. cable was broken in this room so the reception was poor. There was no top sheet on the bed, only a bottom sheet and blanket. We gave the staff a small load of laundry and were given no indication of what it would cost. When we got the bill it was over $50.00 U.S. for one small load. After speaking with the owner they reduced the cost to about 45.00. I was not expecting to pay more in the Phillipines than in the U.S. for this type of service. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the owner actually seemed interested in hearing feedback about the hotel but I was disappointed that with all the deficiencies we experienced that he didn't refund a bit more on the laundry. The food was average and when we went for the included breakfast buffet each day they were out of almost everything by 8:00 to 9:00 am even though they said breakfast was until 10:00am. We were very disappointed in this resort. Not a good value for the money and I won't be going back.
John L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 15, 2012
Quiet and out of the way hotel

Quit, friendly staff.
7.7
The resort is reasonably priced compared to other Mactan resorts. There is no adjacent beach and the interior is not so fleshy however. Having said that, I quite liked the traditional Filipino cottage settings. The staff were polite and friendly although room service orders can take quite a while (common in Philippines). The resort hosted large group functions when I was there unfortunately. That meant constant noise around the pool (school kids I think) and even singing on a microphone right in the middle of the resort (KTV machine on premises. go figure.. To be fair, it never went on past 8 PM. The included breakfast is a bit disappointing. It is basically bread (or pancakes) and eggs. Anything extra incurs charges which includes brewed coffee (80 pesos) instead of instant coffee. Average filipino style breakfast costs around 200 pesos. Getting around was a bit of hassle as I had to ask the front to call a cab. And cabbies want extra for being on call. Mactan airport is about 30 - 60 min drive away. The resort has a shuttle service for 450 pesos. In short, I recommend this resort if you are into quiet eco garden type resorts. Check whether there are group functions beforehand, however. And don't plan on travelling around and oh if you drink diet soft drinks, stock up before you go. No diet drinks nearby.
Michael W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Fantastic Resort very friendly happy helpful staff

wowowow how nice it is there
9
Alta Resort it just pure Bliss! everything about this place is just totally wonderful.... I stayed 5 nights there and I loved it - great pool, wonderful tropical garden, nice restaurant with good food and nice friendly :-) service, Clean rooms very well serviced... And I have never stayed anywhere that has such helpful happy friendly staff.... I will be back again!!! A great place to relax... and try the coconut and water mellon drink by the pool, Yummy!!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay twice as long as you planned cause you will not want to leave !!!!!!
Joel B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Tidily tucked away and quiet

Clean, comfortable, good working air con
9
The only downside was the wifi. The actual island of Cordova suffers with internet, so if internet is a must, this isn't a good choice. Everything else however was just perfect. It was cheap and clean and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis and buses are hard to come by. But multi-cabs and bikes are common and cheap, and will take you long distances very cheaply (such as to the airport for around 20 pesos (USD 0.50)
Nicholas W. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Very pleasant resort and excellent service

Good aircon rooms and lovely swimming pool. Restaurant overlooking the sea.
8.7
A bit tricky to find but once there it's a very relaxing place to spend a few days
Geoff B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great Hotel and Location for Cebu airport

location, facilities, food service.. perfect
9.7
The Hotel is American. He has developed a Hotel which is a Holiday Experience. Rooms are spaced in a hectare plus of Land. The Pool and leisure facilities are perfect. Check it out on Internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mactan Island is near Cebu but far enough away to be secluded
Alan B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
A Lovely Hotel to stay in.

Room Size, Cleanlineess, and Location.
9
My Fiance' and self only stayed one night here. We both wish we had stayed much longer, and will on our next visit. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, there were large mirrors on the wall. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was great with numerous trees and shrubs surrounding the buildings. We look forward to returning to Alta Cebu Resort.
Gudmundur T. Solo travelers Iceland, October 19, 2012
Really great hotel

great staff
8.7
They have great swimming pool and pool bar.the room is great and clean.the staff is grdat.will stay there again
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, October 9, 2012
In jungles Resort, Quite far from city center

Reasonable prices but little bit old
5.7
No beach, small and not clean swimming pool. This resort located end of Mactan island. Room and most of facilities was old but if you like forest, here is good for you. Of course all staff in this resort was very very kind and polite as like real my family.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Friendly service in a attractive setting

The romantic setting amongst the trees
8
My partner from Ozamiz and I met up in Cebu. Having negotiated the chaotic access roads from the city to the hotel, we spent three lovely romantic nights at the Alta Cebu Resort. We left with wonderful recollections of the tranquility of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the Resort lacked certain niceties but these did not detract from the wonderful time we spent together.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A07