Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 5.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Evert B. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad
Nice pool, secluded location
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nadia M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff!
Lovely grounds, friendly staff, supports local community
we had a lovely holiday at alta. very relaxing and friendly staff made it even more special! would recommend premium rooms as it would seem the other rooms are a lot smaller and basic. not much to do in surrounding area or on mactan in general but the hotel provides lots of day trips. fantastic experience being able to visit the next door orphanage which the hotel supports.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joseph S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
excellent staff
staff and ambience
If you cannot afford to stay on the ocean (who can?), and if you want a quiet and peaceful stay with lots of trees, this is it!
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Jimmie S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice quit place
swimming pool
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Jimmie S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Hotel
Relaxing
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hailee D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Beautiful Resort
Great food, nice rooms
Alta Cebu Resort is a beautiful resort. I so enjoyed my stay that I didn't even bother to leave, so I cannot comment on the surrounding area. The food was good and the menu had a lot of variety, all different types of food. The bar was lovely, but for some reason the drinks were not cold. They offer a variety of services including tour packages, massage, and facial. Also, everything is very reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Sebastian S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely Hotel at affordable price
Very nice pool. Rooms are small but comfy.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Met the owner who is a great guy. Thanks for your hospitality.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Gavin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
For getaways from the city
None
I can imagine that this resort might appeal to people who live in Cebu city and are looking for a weekend away, however as an international traveller on a longer stay I did not enjoy it at all. Unfortunately for Alta Cebu I had stayed in a different resort the week previously which was cheaper, better located and offered a superior standard of service. As a first time visitor to the Philippines I did not enjoy Mactan Island - Most beaches are walled off and "belong" to certain resorts, and taxi drivers are well practised in ripping you off. I guess this has coloured my view of Alta Cebu resort, but trying to judge it on its own merits I find it hard to rate any aspect higher than average.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Johnny A. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
nice hotel in rural area.
Good service, nice rooms. Good security.
air conditioning a little loud. food somewhat over cooked. hotel very nice. outside hotel very poor. i didn't feel safe when leaving resort area. taxi a must have situation.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rajat G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Warm staff but inconvenient location
Front office and Housekeeping staff is quite good
we were welcomed by the resort staff checked in... overall the staff was pleasant, accommodating and made sure that our stay was relaxing. food was nice too. it would be better to have more options in the breakfast. however, the resort was far from the main sightseeing/ tourist location in some village in mactan. i personally, did not like the location. every time, we wanted to venture out, we had to call a taxi because we did not feel comfortable going out on foot in the village. to me, personally, i felt that cebu in general is highly over-rated destination (specially in s.korea). all attractions are several hours drive from mactan island.
Reviewed February 12, 2013