or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, October 9, 2012
In jungles Resort, Quite far from city center

Reasonable prices but little bit old
5.7
No beach, small and not clean swimming pool. This resort located end of Mactan island. Room and most of facilities was old but if you like forest, here is good for you. Of course all staff in this resort was very very kind and polite as like real my family.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Friendly service in a attractive setting

The romantic setting amongst the trees
8
My partner from Ozamiz and I met up in Cebu. Having negotiated the chaotic access roads from the city to the hotel, we spent three lovely romantic nights at the Alta Cebu Resort. We left with wonderful recollections of the tranquility of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the Resort lacked certain niceties but these did not detract from the wonderful time we spent together.
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Full of Fun

Pool and garden
10
Enjoyable stay, We have a great birthday party for my father in law, home from home very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool, nice ground and garden.
Peter H. Couples Germany, September 2, 2012
Middle class hotel

Friendly owner and staff
7.7
it is a middle class hotel with a friendly owner and staff. i booked the more expensive premium room, this has no balcony or terrace so i prefered to stay at a deluxe room which is native and has a verandah. take nr 19 with a nice view over the garden. they say its only 6km from the airport but it takes about 30min
Hong M. Families with older children China, August 25, 2012
Worst Hotel in my life

Bad food, bad service, bad surrounding, even no Wifi
2
Stay there for 2 nights and 3 days, no Wifi without any explaination, just answered that it was broken, but 3 days passed it still wasn't fixed. Room, it was so smell of the painting, I even should over with the tower when I was in the room. Food, worst breakfast I ever had in this level hotel.
Travel tip: Don't choose it, if you are there for holiday.
Razwan M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Fantastic Hotel -A Real Gem, excellent value value

A wonderful setting with delightful rooms. You feel like you're in the middle of a tropical rain forest.
10
We had a fantastic time. The place is managed by Larry (American) who built it from scratch. He is passionate about customer service and runs the resort very efficiently whilst preserving a family atmosphere. The rooms are immaculate with large 4-poster beds and plenty of room. We enjoyed the swimming pool and other facilities. The restaurant is also excellent with a varied menu; large selection of wines and excellent service. The only slight downside is that it does not have a beach, but this didn't worry us - we enjoyed a lot anyway. I would recommend this resort to anyone! Please visit!
Hotel Feature Tip: A very very relaxing stay... safe to walk around all day and night
Michael K. Solo travelers Germany, August 22, 2012
Very nice Resort with excelent service

Clean rooms, excelent service staff, comfortable flair
9
I enjoyed my stay here very much. This Resort is located on Lapu Lapu Island, some kilometers beside the pulsing city of Cebu. A secret pearl within the lots of hotels in this town. Worth a stay of a few days. Clean and comfortable rooms and bath room ("deluxe room"). Lay by the poolside or enjoy one of the numerious activities offered by the "butler". Give it a try: you wont regret it.
Hely W. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great rooms but rather poor location

Room, swimming pool, staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Alta Cebu. The hotel is close to the airport, but rather far from Cebu itself, and there is not much to do in the vicinity around the hotel. But the nightly buffet was good and very reasonably priced, and they had live music, making it fun to relax at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Alta Cebu is a bit out of the way for sightseeing, but it's a great place to come back to and relax.
Paula R. Couples Canada, August 17, 2012
Very pretty grounds

Friendly, helpful staff
9
The hotel grounds are very pretty and the rooms are well maintained. It's apparent that a lot of thought was put into the set up of the hotel. Small things, like personal robes in the room, made our stay very nice. All of the staff were very friendly and the owner is nicely present and approachable. Only two things were inconvenient for us at the hotel: 1) It is remotely located on Mactan Island. Many of our taxi drivers did not know where it was. Make sure you take a map with you when you go. There are a couple of signs posted on the main road (King Degami Hwy) on Mactan once you get into Cordova. Also, don't let taxi drivers swindle you out of money. One of our drivers hid his meter, which already had a large charge on it, when he picked us up at the hotel. He explained that the charge was for coming to the hotel from where he parked. We didn't know that he wasn't supposed to do that until we got back to the hotel. 2) Both the kitchen and the bar need more expertise in them. Suggestions for the owner of the hotel: give the bartender a drink recipe book and ask the chef to cut down on sauces, especially mayonnaise on the sandwiches. :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went on the Bohol tour (Chocolate Hills) from the hotel and it was an extremely well run and worth the money.
Patrick K. Couples Germany, August 5, 2012
big disappointment
4.3
it was really bad. if you book that resort from oversees and wanna have your nice yearly vacation there.. dont!..just dont. yes compared to other resorts its cheaper. but - the rooms were kind of small - everything looked like it needed paint again, besides those wall paintings everywhere. - room interior and bathroom just the cheapest of the cheapest. - the resort has one pool, size of it is not too small if you are alone but if other people join its kind of small. and the pool is the only thing they have. - the personal is friendly but not competent - one evening on the weekend they did not even have any local beer anymore how can you not have beer on a saturday night. - they try to give you that kind of garden experience but it seems to hard to clean the fallen leaves and stuff so in the end it just looks kind of dirty. last but not least the food was ok to good. in the end these are of cause personal observations and some people will say they wont stay in the room most of the time anyway but still i tell you... you should come to the philippines for the beaches... and did i mention that they dont have one. so either go to a more expensive resort or if thats not in your budget go to other areas here where things are not soo expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C02