or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Spa Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
A Lovely Hotel to stay in.

Room Size, Cleanlineess, and Location.
9
My Fiance' and self only stayed one night here. We both wish we had stayed much longer, and will on our next visit. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, there were large mirrors on the wall. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was great with numerous trees and shrubs surrounding the buildings. We look forward to returning to Alta Cebu Resort.
Gudmundur T. Solo travelers Iceland, October 19, 2012
Really great hotel

great staff
8.7
They have great swimming pool and pool bar.the room is great and clean.the staff is grdat.will stay there again
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, October 9, 2012
In jungles Resort, Quite far from city center

Reasonable prices but little bit old
5.7
No beach, small and not clean swimming pool. This resort located end of Mactan island. Room and most of facilities was old but if you like forest, here is good for you. Of course all staff in this resort was very very kind and polite as like real my family.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Friendly service in a attractive setting

The romantic setting amongst the trees
8
My partner from Ozamiz and I met up in Cebu. Having negotiated the chaotic access roads from the city to the hotel, we spent three lovely romantic nights at the Alta Cebu Resort. We left with wonderful recollections of the tranquility of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the Resort lacked certain niceties but these did not detract from the wonderful time we spent together.
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Full of Fun

Pool and garden
10
Enjoyable stay, We have a great birthday party for my father in law, home from home very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool, nice ground and garden.
Peter H. Couples Germany, September 2, 2012
Middle class hotel

Friendly owner and staff
7.7
it is a middle class hotel with a friendly owner and staff. i booked the more expensive premium room, this has no balcony or terrace so i prefered to stay at a deluxe room which is native and has a verandah. take nr 19 with a nice view over the garden. they say its only 6km from the airport but it takes about 30min
Hong M. Families with older children China, August 25, 2012
Worst Hotel in my life

Bad food, bad service, bad surrounding, even no Wifi
2
Stay there for 2 nights and 3 days, no Wifi without any explaination, just answered that it was broken, but 3 days passed it still wasn't fixed. Room, it was so smell of the painting, I even should over with the tower when I was in the room. Food, worst breakfast I ever had in this level hotel.
Travel tip: Don't choose it, if you are there for holiday.
Razwan M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Fantastic Hotel -A Real Gem, excellent value value

A wonderful setting with delightful rooms. You feel like you're in the middle of a tropical rain forest.
10
We had a fantastic time. The place is managed by Larry (American) who built it from scratch. He is passionate about customer service and runs the resort very efficiently whilst preserving a family atmosphere. The rooms are immaculate with large 4-poster beds and plenty of room. We enjoyed the swimming pool and other facilities. The restaurant is also excellent with a varied menu; large selection of wines and excellent service. The only slight downside is that it does not have a beach, but this didn't worry us - we enjoyed a lot anyway. I would recommend this resort to anyone! Please visit!
Hotel Feature Tip: A very very relaxing stay... safe to walk around all day and night
Michael K. Solo travelers Germany, August 22, 2012
Very nice Resort with excelent service

Clean rooms, excelent service staff, comfortable flair
9
I enjoyed my stay here very much. This Resort is located on Lapu Lapu Island, some kilometers beside the pulsing city of Cebu. A secret pearl within the lots of hotels in this town. Worth a stay of a few days. Clean and comfortable rooms and bath room ("deluxe room"). Lay by the poolside or enjoy one of the numerious activities offered by the "butler". Give it a try: you wont regret it.
Hely W. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great rooms but rather poor location

Room, swimming pool, staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Alta Cebu. The hotel is close to the airport, but rather far from Cebu itself, and there is not much to do in the vicinity around the hotel. But the nightly buffet was good and very reasonably priced, and they had live music, making it fun to relax at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Alta Cebu is a bit out of the way for sightseeing, but it's a great place to come back to and relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06