Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Nightclub Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Garden Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Spa
Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - View Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Surroundings Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Ballroom Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Facilities Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Deluxe
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 203 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (203)
Sort by:
John L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 15, 2012
Quiet and out of the way hotel

Quit, friendly staff.
7.7
The resort is reasonably priced compared to other Mactan resorts. There is no adjacent beach and the interior is not so fleshy however. Having said that, I quite liked the traditional Filipino cottage settings. The staff were polite and friendly although room service orders can take quite a while (common in Philippines). The resort hosted large group functions when I was there unfortunately. That meant constant noise around the pool (school kids I think) and even singing on a microphone right in the middle of the resort (KTV machine on premises. go figure.. To be fair, it never went on past 8 PM. The included breakfast is a bit disappointing. It is basically bread (or pancakes) and eggs. Anything extra incurs charges which includes brewed coffee (80 pesos) instead of instant coffee. Average filipino style breakfast costs around 200 pesos. Getting around was a bit of hassle as I had to ask the front to call a cab. And cabbies want extra for being on call. Mactan airport is about 30 - 60 min drive away. The resort has a shuttle service for 450 pesos. In short, I recommend this resort if you are into quiet eco garden type resorts. Check whether there are group functions beforehand, however. And don't plan on travelling around and oh if you drink diet soft drinks, stock up before you go. No diet drinks nearby.
Report this review
Michael W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Fantastic Resort very friendly happy helpful staff

wowowow how nice it is there
9
Alta Resort it just pure Bliss! everything about this place is just totally wonderful.... I stayed 5 nights there and I loved it - great pool, wonderful tropical garden, nice restaurant with good food and nice friendly :-) service, Clean rooms very well serviced... And I have never stayed anywhere that has such helpful happy friendly staff.... I will be back again!!! A great place to relax... and try the coconut and water mellon drink by the pool, Yummy!!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay twice as long as you planned cause you will not want to leave !!!!!!
Report this review
Joel B. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Tidily tucked away and quiet

Clean, comfortable, good working air con
9
The only downside was the wifi. The actual island of Cordova suffers with internet, so if internet is a must, this isn't a good choice. Everything else however was just perfect. It was cheap and clean and friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taxis and buses are hard to come by. But multi-cabs and bikes are common and cheap, and will take you long distances very cheaply (such as to the airport for around 20 pesos (USD 0.50)
Report this review
Nicholas W. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2012
Very pleasant resort and excellent service

Good aircon rooms and lovely swimming pool. Restaurant overlooking the sea.
8.7
A bit tricky to find but once there it's a very relaxing place to spend a few days
Report this review
Geoff B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Great Hotel and Location for Cebu airport

location, facilities, food service.. perfect
9.7
The Hotel is American. He has developed a Hotel which is a Holiday Experience. Rooms are spaced in a hectare plus of Land. The Pool and leisure facilities are perfect. Check it out on Internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mactan Island is near Cebu but far enough away to be secluded
Report this review
Alan B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
A Lovely Hotel to stay in.

Room Size, Cleanlineess, and Location.
9
My Fiance' and self only stayed one night here. We both wish we had stayed much longer, and will on our next visit. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean, there were large mirrors on the wall. The bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location was great with numerous trees and shrubs surrounding the buildings. We look forward to returning to Alta Cebu Resort.
Report this review
Gudmundur T. Solo travelers Iceland, October 19, 2012
Really great hotel

great staff
8.7
They have great swimming pool and pool bar.the room is great and clean.the staff is grdat.will stay there again
Report this review
Eun S. Families with young children South Korea, October 9, 2012
In jungles Resort, Quite far from city center

Reasonable prices but little bit old
5.7
No beach, small and not clean swimming pool. This resort located end of Mactan island. Room and most of facilities was old but if you like forest, here is good for you. Of course all staff in this resort was very very kind and polite as like real my family.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2012
Friendly service in a attractive setting

The romantic setting amongst the trees
8
My partner from Ozamiz and I met up in Cebu. Having negotiated the chaotic access roads from the city to the hotel, we spent three lovely romantic nights at the Alta Cebu Resort. We left with wonderful recollections of the tranquility of the location and the friendly and helpful staff. Perhaps the Resort lacked certain niceties but these did not detract from the wonderful time we spent together.
Report this review
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Full of Fun

Pool and garden
10
Enjoyable stay, We have a great birthday party for my father in law, home from home very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice pool, nice ground and garden.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - New Amphitheater PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - NightclubAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - GardenAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SpaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - ViewAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - BallroomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - FacilitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - DeluxeAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Standard RoomAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Wedding at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Massage and Beauty at Alta CebuAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids Play AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Frequent Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - 2 Hectares of Beautiful GardensAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Swim with Whale SharkAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Kids AreaAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Sun TanningAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Fashion Show Alta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - One of 2 poolsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Lap PoolAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Path to Front DeskAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - For all AgesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many live performancesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Creative CuisineAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Many Sports ActivitiesAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Great place for weddingsAlta Cebu Resort Mactan Island - Alta has 2 Pools


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07