or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Joseph B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Pleasent stay for a few nights

Swimming Pool, quiet and friendly
5
We had a decent stay at Alta Cebu, swimming pool is ok but they should have someone working the bar area all day. The TV channels were few and would keep disconnecting every couple of minutes. Rooms are basic but ok.
Corey O. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2013
pleasant place to relax and let the kids swim

gardens, pool and cold A/C
7.7
We have a house only 100 yards away. But my wife and I wanted to get away for a night. We had visited there before and the gardens and pool were still in fine shape. 2 pools, one for kids and one for swimmers (4-7 feet deep) The San Miguel was cold and we met some real nice people there as well, guests and staff. The room was cold and ready for us when we arrived. Some people complain about the location, but it's faster to the airport and bridges than the 5-star properties on the east coast of Mactan Island. Nice property.
Christina M. Families with young children United States of America, June 25, 2013
We had a great time!

Kind staff
6.3
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
it was average

cheap
6
it was average. affordable
Andrea A. Families with young children Philippines, June 24, 2013
we had fun

breakfast, room and pool
7
Our stay at Alta Cebu Resort was very enjoyable. The resort is not crowded. we like the pool
Faith R. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2013
sort of disappointed

spa, spa, spa
5.3
There spa was great no question about it but the staff were not attentive to us but was only attentive to the foreigners around us. When we arrived we were not even asked if we wanted some tours or what type of spa we wanted. No suggestion came from the staff. The bartender/waitress was attentive to our orders during snacks but during dinner and breakfast, no waitress even came to our table for some additional orders nor just giving us the table napkins that we needed. The food was great.
Roy C. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

swimming pool, friendly staffs, clean rooms
9.7
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 15, 2013
Nice quit place

swimming pool
8.7
It was a nice place, and really enjoyed it. My daughter really like the swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a lot of things to do in Cebu and I found this hotel a good, it was away from the busy traffic and other parts of Cebu.
Jimmie S. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Great Hotel

Relaxing
9
it is away from the busy streets of Cebu. It is nice and quiet there. You actually feel you are on a romantic island in the South Pacific. I was able to relax and not think about the day to day problems for a change. Thank you
Evert G. Families with young children Netherlands, February 10, 2013
nice overal hotel, but food nad service pretty bad

Nice pool, secluded location
7.7
When we arrived we tought it is a nice hotel in a forrest setting. the bay area is also pretty nice, but we had the dinner buffet and that was not good, ala card is reoasnable but not great. the f&b service in general is not great rooms are nice and clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3A01