or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alta Cebu Resort

Tugbungan, Pilipog, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Alta Cebu Village Resort
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden Path Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large Groups Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from Balcony Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean Rafting Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700 Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & Restaurant Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift Shop Alta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village Look Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet Buffet Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave Tour Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay Dock Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall Climb Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at Night Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve Party Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern Wedding Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby Islands
Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand Park Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live Entertainment Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and Rejuvenating Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and Ponds Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with Dragons Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and Plants Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in Cebu Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta Pool Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest Room Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Superior
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.8
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Mercia A. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2013
very ordinary, too far from beach area/transport

value for money, quite, outback
6.3
not much excitement due to location far from the city life, shopping, food was very ordinary.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2013
Fine

Room, internet, garden
5
1. There are 2 receptionists - they exerted effort to meet our need to trransfer to a family room instead of 2 separate rooms. 2. Location wise - poor. Very far from everything, shops, beach, city! You have to pay a huge amount to get a taxi. 3. My famiy ordered something for lunch in the resto, they said it will only take 25 min so they waited. Then they asked for another 30 min tootal of 55 min serving time? How is that??? Very bad experience, very poor service! 4. Check out time - i am just requesting for an hour extension as we are flying 5pm, they never allowed us to stay considering we check in 11pm the first night! The first hotel i have ever been that declined an hour extension for check out time. How considerate right? 5. Speaking of first night we arrived 11pm and my goodness there is nothing to eat! No resto open, no deliveries on the area, nothing! We ended up eating cup noodles - such a nice first impression right? Overall, it's not worth the money!!!
Leonardo M. Families with older children Australia, January 15, 2013
Great hotel with excellent service.

Quiet location
8
If serenity is what you want, then this is the place for you.
Hong M. Families with older children China, August 25, 2012
Worst Hotel in my life

Bad food, bad service, bad surrounding, even no Wifi
2
Stay there for 2 nights and 3 days, no Wifi without any explaination, just answered that it was broken, but 3 days passed it still wasn't fixed. Room, it was so smell of the painting, I even should over with the tower when I was in the room. Food, worst breakfast I ever had in this level hotel.
Travel tip: Don't choose it, if you are there for holiday.
Amanda H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 23, 2012
lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff

the swimming pool was wonderful, it was clean, tropical and friendly.
8
we stayed just a short time. it was lovely. the staff were great. it was fun and friendly. this resort is further from cebu city. we just stayed at the resort rather than traveling.
Christine A. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
small cozy hotel with friendly staff

clean rooms
7
we checked-in late but we were still able to use the pool since it was open till midnight. The following morning, we went to their resto for breakfast but the hotel's resto staff were said to have not reported for work due to the New Years Eve celebration. The serving of the breakfast was thus delayed but they were very apologetic about it and tried to do their best under the circumstances.
Hotel Feature Tip: enjoy the ambiance of the place. there are lots of trees. I was warned by my friends that there are lots of mosquitoes, but when we stayed there, the mosquitoes were not bothering us.
Robert S. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2011
A quite getaway, with ultra friendly staff,

Great food, and Aussie wines,Staff that greeted you like your long lost friend
9
I stayed here with my sons and had a ball, nothing was a problem any minor hicup was attened to with great urgencey.Short run in taxi to city, (but watch Taxi drivers inclined to overcharge if you dont speak langugage)Day tours are cheap but very flexable and friendly.Not a five star Hotel but service equals many five star I have stayed in in Asia. A big plus,no Security guards following you around checking you with scanners.Security was however good.Rooms very clean and serviced every day.Thanks Laurie, Joseph and staff.
Jumpei Y. Families with older children Japan, August 17, 2012
宿泊費を安く抑えたかったので利用しました

宿泊客が少なく、レストランでの朝食、ロビー、ホテル内の施設などで気兼ねなく過ごすことが出来た。ホテルスタッフは英語で親切に対応してくれた。海外用のコンセントのアダプターの貸し出し、あいているよりグレードの高い部屋への変更など無料で対応してくれた。
7.3
周辺のほかのホテルに比べると比較的安いのでホテル内の施設も値段相応。ホテルのWebサイトなどの写真はとてもうまく撮れているのでそのままのつもりで行くとがっかりすることはあるかもしれないが、宿泊していて困ることは何もない。家族連れでホテルの外でのアクティビティーを満喫する(ホテルに戻れば眠るだけ)であれば、朝食のレストランはきれいでゆっくりと食事がとれ、美味しいのでお勧めできる。 ホテルからセブシティー周辺まではタクシーで30分程度。タクシーは出発時間に合わせてフロントに依頼。ドライバーによって500ペソ程度を要求するが交渉次第で300ペソ程度。 オプションツアーはマクタン島に事務所のある「JRエクスプレス」をお勧めします。天候不良などでのチケットの手配・急な食事の手配などすべて適切に対応してくれた。
Hsin J. Families with older children Taiwan, August 3, 2013
是個商業的地方

服務人員很有熱忱,酒店乾淨早餐是自助式的菜色還蠻特別的
6
雖然飯店餐點不是很好吃,但是步行出飯店不需十分鐘即可看到許多賣烤雞烤肉等小吃攤販,而且烤肉的味道非常棒!酒店泳池戶外設施還蠻不錯的,還有藍球框及藍球可以玩
Sun Y. Families with older children South Korea, December 31, 2013
왠지 예술가가 관련되어 있을듯한 호텔

가족이 함께하기에 좋은 호텔, 조용히 휴식하기에 좋은 호텔, 미술가의 노력이 보이는 호텔
5.3
알타세부 리조트 디럭스 룸은 방에 루소그림같은 밀림 벽화가 그려있어서 유치한듯 싶지만 아이는 좋아하는 인테리어이다. 좀 오래된듯 하나 직원들이 세심하게 가꾸고 있는 모습과 곳곳에 있는 농구 당구대등을 남자 어린이와 즐기기 괜찮으며 조용히 가족이 즐기기에 수영장도 나쁘지 않다. 필리핀 사람들이 많이 오는 곳인것 같다. 모기가 있어서 모기약이 필요하고 리조트 밖에 나가려면 100페소를 더 줘야하는 콜택시를 불러야 한다. 확인해 보진 않았지만 곳곳에는 나름 꽤 신경을 쓴 옛날의 미술가의 손길이 보인다. 밤이 되면 직원들이 준비한 바베큐파티가 수영장에 설치된다. 세 미녀가 나와 노래를 부르는데 노래는 그리 잘하지 않으나 애써 불러주는 한국 노래들이 나쁘지 않다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Cebu by MoonlightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Garden PathAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Wedding Receptions for Small or Large GroupsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - View of Cebu  City from BalconyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - River & Ocean RaftingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Grand Ballroom Seats 700Alta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool & RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Extensive Gift ShopAlta Cebu Resort Cebu -  Boutique Resort with Native Village LookAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Banquet BuffetAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swim With Wale Sharks or take a Cave TourAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta Bay DockAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Challenging Wall ClimbAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Alta at NightAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Years Eve PartyAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Floating Lantern WeddingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Rafting to Nearby IslandsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Sports Area at Sand ParkAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Viva Latina Live EntertainmentAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Tranquility Spa - Affordable and RejuvenatingAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Numerous and Varied Gardens and PondsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Chinese New Years Eve Party with DragonsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - More than 300 Varieties of Flowers and PlantsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - 7 Acres of The Most Beautiful Gardens in CebuAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - New Amphitheatre PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Scuba Lessons in Alta PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SuperiorAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - StandardAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Guest RoomAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - RestaurantAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - SurroundingsAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolAlta Cebu Resort Cebu - Nightclub


AS-AGWEB-3C06